Chevron Left
返回到 3D Models for Virtual Reality

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 3D Models for Virtual Reality 的评价和反馈

4.6
354 个评分
103 条评论

课程概述

This course will begin your journey to creating Virtual Reality experiences. A Virtual Reality experience is a new world that you step into and are entirely immersed in. Creating a VR experience means creating that world and all the objects in it. In this course you will learn the basics of 3D graphics: how we create objects and how to lay them out to create an environment. You will learn techniques like materials and texturing that make your objects appear realistic. You will also learn about audio techniques to ensure that your experiences sound great as well as looking great. In all of these topics we will pay attention to the particular requirements of Virtual Reality, including pitfalls and performance issues: making sure your environment runs fast enough in VR. You will learn all of this using the professional game and VR engine, Unity3D. Unity is one of the most used game engine and is a relatively easy, but fully featured, introduction to 3D development. The course will culminate in a project in which you will create your own VR scene. VR development is something you can only learn by doing it yourself, so working on your project will be the best way to learn....

热门审阅

FT

Oct 12, 2020

Realmente fue de mucha ayuda los videos y toda la información que nos compartieron agradezco a los tutores a a los que hacen posible estos cursos para seguir aprendiendo día tras día.

AC

Jan 14, 2018

This course refreshed my skills of developing 3D models and environments in Unity3D software. Some new learnings were interesting and useful - viz. how and where to to get 3D models.

筛选依据:

76 - 3D Models for Virtual Reality 的 100 个评论(共 105 个)

创建者 Himanshu K s

Jul 31, 2020

good

创建者 Chathura S R

Jul 5, 2020

good

创建者 MR. M P

May 26, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Arif S

May 17, 2020

good

创建者 Bhavya B

Apr 6, 2022

yo

创建者 James S

Oct 24, 2019

Lots of content in the course! Broken down and explain nicely. Really nice to go back through the videos to access information pertaining to the assignments. I'm not going in a game creating direction but the concepts, functions and features that are are covered as part of the course are still valuable to understand, Thanks,

创建者 Craig T

Jun 22, 2018

The course comprehensively covered the intended topic and gave me the skills I was expecting of it. The only reason I did not give it 5/5 stars was that much of the material was presented purely verbally with no visual examples. This was luckily not true of the unity workflows, which were easy to follow along with.

创建者 VIPIN P

Jul 23, 2020

Indeed this course is awesome.The best thing about this course is the flexibility with the time. But I would like to ask for same course but in UNREAL ENGINE if you could. I had a great time with you all . Thanks a lot for such a precious knowledge spreading for free.Once again Thank You.

创建者 Mauricio V

Jul 23, 2020

The course is really good, tho i don´t really like the evaluation system. Maybe you should considere another options.

创建者 Mauro S

Dec 2, 2019

Interesting and insightful, however, the quality of the videos can be improved, both audio and video.

创建者 Jordan P

May 22, 2020

Great Course. It will be fine if it will be updated to the last Unity releases

创建者 Lucas J M

Jul 22, 2020

I like it. Maybe it can have more content since it is a bit basic. Great work

创建者 Vudhanthi N

Jul 28, 2020

good course! satisfied! :)

创建者 Shivam s

Jul 21, 2020

Well explained

创建者 Sowmiya d

Sep 22, 2020

Nice Course

创建者 Amit A

Jul 16, 2021

best

创建者 Gautam S

Jul 9, 2020

NICE

创建者 Alexander B

Jul 10, 2019

The videos and quizzes are good.

I think it would be better that all course members should use the same version of unity. It took me a lot of time troubleshooting newer Unity versions especially with iOS.

It is also not totally clear which files should be uploaded for review. I tried to get some answer in the forum, but did not get any answer. Neither from the staff nor from the members. There are no discussions in the forum at all.

创建者 emmanuella d

Feb 8, 2022

Outdated. this course uses a really old version of unity and unity is merciless about forward compatibility. I think it should be changed, was only able to complete my assignment thanks to unity learn. I did learn a whole about sound and the other theorectical aspects of making immersive environments were very informative. So tdrl: theory is fantastic but technical areas need to get updated.

创建者 Stefan S

Nov 8, 2021

S​ome materials are outdated and teachers spend a lot of video time doing really basic stuff, like moving a mouse or zoom in/zoom out but good course all in all.

创建者 Tatiana K

Feb 20, 2018

Nice that there was plenty of theory. But for implementation most of the difficult stuff was presenting as reading references to Unity web page. Not cool guys.

创建者 Jeremy

May 8, 2019

Content is great but the discussion forums seem to have some cobwebs.

创建者 Tharani S

Jul 21, 2020

good

创建者 JAGORI S

Nov 5, 2020

I am really disappointed with the content of this course.Course1 was although very informative and descriptive and introduced a lot of concepts on VR which a beginner would find useful.But course2 doesnt teach any of the basics like content creation via examples.Instead it merely redirects to unity for further reading.If I had to refer Unity for everything then why enroll in this course.Self study although I agree is a fantastic way to learn.But I was hoping since this is a specialisation course it will atleast guide me through the basics by means of an example atleast.Its more turotial based than hands on.

创建者 HARI O N

May 15, 2021

need to improvise