Chevron Left
返回到 The 3D Printing Revolution

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 The 3D Printing Revolution 的评价和反馈

4.7
775 个评分
233 个审阅

课程概述

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

热门审阅

JK

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great introduction into the industry that is 3D printing. Whether you are involved in business, engineering, design, or another career, I would definitely recommend this course.

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

筛选依据:

176 - The 3D Printing Revolution 的 200 个评论(共 217 个)

创建者 Ali M A

Sep 15, 2019

The course was really very useful and fun I think 3D printing will really make a difference in the future of manufacturing and will become more sophisticated and complex

Thanks to the University of Illinois and the Coursera platform

创建者 Junaid a

Aug 29, 2019

It was such a Great experience with this course.

创建者 Jonathan A

Nov 01, 2019

Thanks for the content! I audited the course and really enjoyed it. Now to get making!

创建者 Micha T

Apr 07, 2019

At the end, if the answer for the quiz is opened then it would be good

创建者 Uday K R

Dec 13, 2018

great course and good content, assignments but you cannot complete the whole course without paying the money for certificate.

创建者 Gustavo C

Aug 18, 2016

Good introductory course, just a little bit to short for my like.

Gus

创建者 Luca G

Aug 08, 2016

It provides not only a good overview about 3D Printing but stimulates people who attend it to look for more. Great course to start the journe

创建者 Alexander H

Dec 29, 2016

good introduction!!!

创建者 Joseph . P

Dec 29, 2017

Very good starting place for learning about 3d printing but a little basic for anyone that has been keeping an eye on the tech for a while. You will still likely learn a few things even if you are already familiar with 3d printing however.

创建者 Faisal

Aug 16, 2017

Awesome work, quite a lot of research done by sir Aric. Kudos

创建者 Ali M

Aug 25, 2017

A great introduction to 3D printing and its disruptive features

创建者 Anne-Mieke Z

Jul 25, 2017

Very nice course, but still waiting since April 2017 for course 4 3d printing hardware that is really a pity

创建者 MD M U R

Jun 12, 2016

A good course, please provide more practice quiz in depth.

创建者 Visakhan V N

May 23, 2016

A good Introduction to 3D printing.

创建者 Wenceslao M C

Sep 03, 2016

Nice introduction to 3D for absolute beginners. Very interesting interviews entrepreneurs.

创建者 Gurpreet S P

Dec 09, 2016

Good experience to start with

创建者 Efrén C

Aug 26, 2016

It's mostly very basic stuff, but even then it introduced me to concepts I wasn't aware of.

创建者 shubham c

Dec 29, 2017

certification fee should be less.

创建者 Ryan

Jun 14, 2016

If you know little or nothing about additive, and it sounds interesting, this is a good place to start!

创建者 Angelo d T

Dec 17, 2016

Thanks for the course! It has opened me to the world of 3D printing - on when did it start and where it is now. :)

创建者 Gabriel D

Feb 17, 2018

Good introductory course to the world of 3D printing.

创建者 Alejandro C

Jul 10, 2016

I like the course. Pretty concise and straight forward. Highly recommended.

创建者 Fred J F

Nov 21, 2016

Fred J Feiler

Nov 20, 05:49 PST

Chat started: 2016-11-20 01:37 PM UTC

(01:37:50 PM) Fred J Feiler: We need a start date for 3D Printing Software course. The learners are concerned that this course will never happen even for those who have been enrolled since June 2016.

(01:38:52 PM) Coursera Support: Thanks for reaching out to us! Someone will be right with you.

(01:39:38 PM) *** Jessy joined the chat ***

(01:39:54 PM) Jessy: Thanks for reaching out to us. I’d be more than happy to help you today.

(01:40:29 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences.

(01:40:40 PM) Jessy: Please allow me a moment while I take a look into this for you Fred.

(01:40:59 PM) Fred J Feiler: Thanks

(01:44:54 PM) Fred J Feiler: I enrolled in the five course specialization. My momentum is at a standstill so if this course is delayed I’ll look for something better.

(01:46:05 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences Fred, I checked and that course does not have sessions available yet.

(01:46:16 PM) Jessy: It looks like we will need some time to look into this issue further. I am going to escalate this to our support specialists so they can further investigate. This means that I will be ending this chat and it will become a support ticket email. You will receive an email transcript of our chat for your records, and someone from our support team will review our chat and email you with updates as soon as possible.

(01:47:18 PM) Fred J Feiler: OK, thank you!

创建者 Daniel S

Nov 15, 2017

Insightful course. Thanks!

创建者 Vladimir I

Apr 09, 2016

I am very glad to see courses like this one on Coursera. The course itself is well structured and contains a lot of useful information and that is exactly what I needed in one place.

My only complaint is the price of the course - I think it is a bit expensive especially for this first part of the specialisation - it is an introductory two week course with a lot of advertising...£40..common..are you serious?? A lot of people will buy personal 3D printers or kits after the course, some of them will make a decision to buy a 3D printer for a company they work for (as myself), Fusion 360 subscriptions etc. These companies should sponsor such courses to make them more affordable - it is their interest.

I made several courses on Coursera already (Mechanical and Electrical Engineering), they were 5 to 8 weeks and comprised a lot of quite hard work from mentors and students and were only £32 for certificate.

I like the idea of this specialisation but I decided not to pay for the certificate because of its price. Although I am very happy to have access to the courses and I thank you for you effort!