Chevron Left
返回到 The 3D Printing Revolution

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 The 3D Printing Revolution 的评价和反馈

4.7
767 个评分
231 个审阅

课程概述

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

热门审阅

JK

Aug 20, 2019

This course is a great introduction into the industry that is 3D printing. Whether you are involved in business, engineering, design, or another career, I would definitely recommend this course.

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

筛选依据:

126 - The 3D Printing Revolution 的 150 个评论(共 215 个)

创建者 Ivan A

Feb 25, 2017

Great overview and introduction to 3D printing

创建者 Amanda C

May 08, 2016

This is a fantastic course, even if you've never before heard of 3D printing or you've been using a 3D printer for a while, and I'd highly recommend it to anyone interested in technology or futuristic concepts.

The videos in this course are very engaging. There are a plethora of interviews with people who are involved with the 3D printing industry, who discuss specific topics in 3D printing, and each offer their views on the future of 3D printing. All the different opinions and perspectives really helped me understand the importance of 3D printing at both an industry and consumer level. Considering this is an introductory course, it's very thorough, and it consolidates and summarizes information that might take you ages to glean off the internet. Even though I had a 3D printer before I took this course, I learned a lot!

创建者 john m

Aug 14, 2016

great course for learning about 3d printing and seeing where the technology has gottten to. I will be pursueing the rest of this capstone.

创建者 Ruggero C

Dec 11, 2016

This was a great course! Aric Rindfleisch encourages enthusiasm on this new techology revolution. It gave me the fundamental basics on the matter. Furthermore now I am more interested on 3D printing than I was before starting the course. I surely follow the following Illinois University courses on 3D Printing!

创建者 Joffrey W

Apr 02, 2016

This is a really great introductory course on 3D printing. I was completely new to the subject and in just two short modules both the basic techniques and some modern day applications were explained in a really clear and engaging manner.

I was also really interested to learn about the business examples that made use of these new technologies.

Recommended for anyone who is interested in new and exciting techniques!

创建者 Ivan D L S

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent introduction of 3D printing. The course is well designed and engaging. Looking forward to the other courses in the series.

创建者 Ignacio M

Dec 04, 2016

Excelent! Lots of information and really interesting interviews. Plus Aric Rindfleisch is extremely clear in the lectures. Congratulations.

创建者 Pawel S

Sep 14, 2016

Suberb introducition into 3d printing idea and usage

创建者 Akbar P

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent course to understand 3D printing and where this technology is heading.

创建者 Federico R

May 19, 2016

It's fantastic

创建者 Reginald H

May 28, 2017

Excellent introduction to this growing technology!

创建者 Daniel T

Jun 13, 2016

An excellent course to start with, if you are completely new to 3D printing. Easy-to-understand language, very little special tech-talk, so the course is suitable for virtually anybody. t is true that you do not need to be a tech genius to get acquanted with the world of 3D printing!

创建者 Sunil L

Sep 08, 2016

E

创建者 Nataly M S

Aug 19, 2016

Very nice introduction about 3D printing! I love it!

创建者 Sevilay A

Sep 29, 2016

Thank you so much!

创建者 Georgina S

Dec 10, 2016

Great intro to 3D printing and the many, many ways it can be used.

创建者 Borislav T

Sep 23, 2016

Very interesting course!

创建者 Hellen A F C

Oct 03, 2016

Good place to start if you don't know anything about 3D printing.

创建者 David C

Sep 16, 2016

Excellent course, really lloking forward for the rest of the specialization!

创建者 Harris H

Apr 06, 2017

Very helpful videos that really takes you into the real world of 3D printing. The interviews with the representatives from various industries in this course helped me understand the importance of 3D printing / additive manufacturing as a convenient tool, and also where to look for related resources.

创建者 GOURAV N

Jul 27, 2017

Good for beginners ! Must do

创建者 Nikolas C

Oct 09, 2017

Excelent Introduction to the specialization.

创建者 Luis H R

Sep 30, 2016

Very complete and extensive.

The weeks actually take weeks to complete!

创建者 Rt C

Jun 03, 2017

solid intro

创建者 Gabriel D

Jun 20, 2016

perfect introduction to the 3D printing world!