Chevron Left
返回到 The 3D Printing Revolution

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 The 3D Printing Revolution 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,459 个评分
470 条评论

课程概述

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

热门审阅

DA
Jun 13, 2021

This course provides an overview and understanding of the 3-D printing industry, where it came from, where it's going, and where someone could start if they're interested in pursuing opportunities.

RP
Jun 27, 2020

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

筛选依据:

426 - The 3D Printing Revolution 的 450 个评论(共 459 个)

创建者 Bishal s

May 18, 2020

it is a great course

创建者 Alexander H

Dec 29, 2016

good introduction!!!

创建者 Kirtikumar K

Jun 25, 2020

It was good

创建者 Vikas P

May 30, 2020

Nice course

创建者 ajay k v

Jun 12, 2020

Useful

创建者 Ashutosh R K

Jun 21, 2020

Good

创建者 Inbasekaran. K

Apr 23, 2020

good

创建者 Kunal B

Oct 20, 2021

A

创建者 INGLE T R

Jul 16, 2020

.

创建者 Ricardo H J P

Aug 13, 2017

The introductory course nr 1 was fine. Was a good way to start learning about 3D printing, with the indication of some interesitng resourses to know more if the student so wants. However, some of the material I would already revise. For example, in week two there is an interview with the CEO at Normal that produces earbuds, and after checking out this company on the web I got the impression that this company was not active any more. Possibly new companies have in the mantime formed, doing more interesting things. On the other hand, the course does not speak enough about bioprinting. With bioprining I mean not only food rpinting but alos organ printing. This is currently not developed enough to reach the consumer but is a reality which is around the corner and should be spoken more.

创建者 Brenda Y

Jul 6, 2020

I think this would have been better as a documentary than a course, because there was a lot of introducing of different maker spaces and different people, which is not bad, but there was also not a lot of teaching, which is generally what most people are looking for. I got this course for free, but I can't imagine ever paying for this.

创建者 Anthony E S

Nov 9, 2017

Good course, but not what I was expecting. Perhaps the rest of the specialization will give me more of what I was expecting.

创建者 Eric D

Oct 13, 2021

Although the info is helpful it is not current enough for the equipment and software available today.

创建者 Darien N

Oct 14, 2019

Good overview of 3D printing, but does not go into the specifics and does not get technical.

创建者 Himanshu P

Apr 5, 2020

It's more for beginners of 3d printer learners .but real-life application is good to watch

创建者 Neftali W

Apr 30, 2016

Good information but way too short for what Coursera charges.

创建者 LOKI S

Aug 21, 2020

Looking for more technical aspect, but great course anyways

创建者 Doug N

Jul 23, 2021

Educational, but lacks substance and a bit repetitive

创建者 MR. R G

Jul 3, 2020

good course but try to add some technical content .

创建者 Mehran B

Mar 11, 2018

the course wasn't as professional as I expected!

创建者 Erika L

Jul 22, 2021

N​eeds updating, otherwise ok, easy to follow

创建者 Daryl m

Jun 28, 2016

good introduction to 3D printing

创建者 David

Oct 20, 2016

Not according what I expected

创建者 Aagam s s

May 21, 2020

good

创建者 Dirk R

Apr 12, 2020

Assignments are interesting and you fell the enthusiasm of the team. However, whole course is interviews only, no slides, nothing in writing (I am quite a visual type of learner, therefore bad for me). Each of probably more than 30-40 videos has the same title strip and the same trailer at the end, together more than a minute so that you waste around 40 minutes of your time seeing the same (marketing material for their university and lab). Furthermore technology does not work well. videos repeat and repeat unless you go back to course overview and select the next one.

Some of the quizzes show up before the videos, so that I was wondering why i could only guess to answer some of the questions, later realizing that answers were given in the following videos.

Some of the quiz questions really strange and not fully covered in videos (and see above, no slide or anything you could use to resume what you should have learned)

TO SUMMARIZE - REALLY EXCITING CONTENT BUT COURSE NEEDS SIGNIFICANT IMPROVEMENT