Chevron Left
返回到 Ableton Live 入门

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Ableton Live 入门 的评价和反馈

4.8
845 个评分
249 个审阅

课程概述

In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this course, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 9, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

热门审阅

JE

Oct 05, 2015

This is already very, very helpful with mastering the use of Ableton, understanding how the I/O functions work, and polishing a track to the mastering level. Great program and very intuitive!

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

筛选依据:

226 - Ableton Live 入门 的 242 个评论(共 242 个)

创建者 Juan E

Nov 02, 2015

Nice!

创建者 Peter T

May 16, 2017

Overall a pretty good course. I understand the basics of Ableton Live 9 now after I completed the course. Also without prior knowledge of music production, the assignments can be somewhat tough.

创建者 jose m

Oct 16, 2015

Very interesting.

创建者 Kinich U M B

Jun 14, 2016

great

创建者 Angelene M S V

Nov 06, 2015

Very good instructions of the teacher!

创建者 Mateusz D

Jan 31, 2017

Good as a introduction, but there was only a few people on blend so it was hard to earn their votes, hope there will apear some intermediate or advanced courses.

创建者 Samuel H J

Mar 25, 2018

Some of the quizzes aren't very helpful early on, but it's a beginner class, so I think it's pretty good! I've been using Ableton for a while and still learned some new stuff.

创建者 Aswin V

Feb 19, 2017

Really useful for beginners!!

创建者 Erik P

Jun 20, 2017

Great introduction to a tool I knew already.. however that being said.. some of the quiz questions were just not very well written / clear. Compared to what I'm used to in Coursera, I'd request Berkelee to go back and polish this course a bit more. Also, the use of 3rd party services is a bit off putting.. especially ones as invasive as the ones used by this course.

创建者 John N W

Mar 19, 2016

I did not understand the submitting process till the fourth week. I feel that you could have offered a more detailed description . Doing the review in the fourth week did not do justice for my peers.

创建者 Tyler G E

Nov 02, 2015

It's amazing that we live in an age where you can take online classes like this for free.

I went from not knowing my way around Ableton to being able to make simple tracks in a few weeks.

The course load is pretty light, but it makes it easy to stay motivated and keep up from week to week.

The instructor has her quirks, but don't we all. I feel like this course is great for introducing someone who has prior experience with writing music and using DAWs to Ableton Live. However, for someone who already knows the basics of Live, this probably won't be of too much use.

创建者 DWARKESH S

Apr 18, 2017

I personally think that I've learnt more from Google and YouTube then in this course. You can join the course for certification. Other then the certificate, I find this course not much of value.

创建者 aditya b

Dec 27, 2017

can be more comprehensive

创建者 Barend

Oct 23, 2017

Unlike to the other Berklee courses (I normally find them really good), this course was not useful. Week 1 and 2 do scratch the surface of some Ableton topics, too fast and forgetting all the necessary details. All instructions were just done random clicking, nothing musical. Often she did not even let us hear what she did. Nothing is properly explained.

The quizzes were too easy and the peer review assignments were all three weeks the same.

Week 3 is totally useless and suddenly only explains advanced stuff not available in Ableton Intro, or explains how to google.

Finally, this course requires (only for the assignments) to install Blend, create a user account there, and submit all your assignments to the Blend open online collaboration platform. Available for the whole world. This is totally irrelevant for this course and many students have technical problems with this. This can for example be seen the forum (BTW: the discussion forum questions are unanswered by Technical Assistents - normally, for Berklee courses, also that is much better)

So, in my opinion, this course should be redone completely.

创建者 Rudy W

Jul 14, 2017

Super-annoying voice, lack of explaining many details, moving too fast - Ableton Live has a far better self tuition options.

创建者 Randall C

Nov 17, 2016

Mo comment went way too fast no contact not deep

创建者 Sergiu

Jun 01, 2016

Don't recommend.

You're better off skimming through the ableton manual and using the search function to get the answers you want.