Chevron Left
返回到 Academic Literacy

学生对 莫斯科物理科学与技术学院 提供的 Academic Literacy 的评价和反馈

4.6
275 个评分
68 条评论

课程概述

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

热门审阅

HE

Jun 17, 2018

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

MG

Oct 01, 2016

It's a both very interesting and useful course for everyone who's planning to broaden the skills of a scentific writings in a quite involving and systematic manner.

筛选依据:

51 - Academic Literacy 的 68 个评论(共 68 个)

创建者 ABHIJEET P

Jul 22, 2020

Very much insightful.

创建者 Mohamed T B

Jun 22, 2020

Very useful course!

创建者 ASHOK S R

Apr 18, 2019

valuable, wonderful

创建者 Devaki V

May 28, 2020

Really challenging

创建者 Raoof

Jun 09, 2017

Great Course

创建者 Maria L

Dec 23, 2016

Excellent!

创建者 Catalina C C

Aug 14, 2020

I think that the course has very good classes and pertinent content. Its contents are useful, but I think that you need to practice many of them to effectively incorporate in your writing. Therefore, I think the course could incorporate not-evaluated writing exercises to put on practice the reviewed contents. To do so, it should also give more space between lectures to do those assignments, and it could provide some examples of a good answer.

创建者 Deep J G

May 07, 2020

The course is definitely good and helpful. The instructor is perfect. The examples are good. However, I would like to suggest some exercises that would start from a very simple level to advance (course) level. That would build confidence in the learner.

创建者 Sabina B C P

Jul 25, 2020

This is quite a rigorous course. It helped me understand my weakness. Quizzes were quite daunting but helped me in developing understanding in English language use in Academia. I have a lot to improve.

创建者 Tashi N

Jun 13, 2020

It was helpful. I learnt a lot of things from this course. I think the experience i gained from this course will help me improve my academic writing skills.

创建者 Singay

Jul 13, 2020

The course is well structured in sequential order. The materials used are relevant and rich. I hope to attend other courses in this specialization.

创建者 Краснобаев В Д

Nov 12, 2019

Please, clarify the format of long answers to the quiz, it is impossible to guess.

创建者 Iqra A

Jun 22, 2020

A good course. Grammar rules are difficult though.

创建者 Rishika B

Apr 13, 2020

good paper

创建者 ∞

May 12, 2017

Very tough, though very instructive.

创建者 Barry F P

Jul 19, 2020

While Professor Elena Bazanova is a superb lecturer and the content of this course is relevant and well organized, any attempt to earn certification risks running into what I consider a deeply dysfunctional machine-grading system. Examination of the forums will confirm instances of students road blocked as they try to puzzle out the exact wording anticipated by the machine grader. There is no practical source of help. Suggested improvements to the grading system have been rejected. If you try a nine-question quiz with multi-part questions three times and fail, then you must wait for a day. If you never figure out the arbitrary and capricious grading requirement for a combined quiz answer then you will have no way of completing the course for certification.

There could be a way of completing the course (albeit without certification) by simply switching modes and then viewing all of the wonderful lectures. Such students would be protected against losing their payment but still learn the material. If the course designers ever address the dysfunction of their grading system you would then be able to sign up, brush up, take the quizzes, and achieve certification. In the meantime, consider your investment wisely.

创建者 Anthony A

Apr 23, 2020

Extremely serious problems with the English language in this course. Very ambiguous and highly contradictory language. Poor microfone quality. Poor course instructions.

创建者 Pavlo D

Apr 25, 2020

Terrible English