Chevron Left
返回到 Academic Information Seeking

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Academic Information Seeking 的评价和反馈

4.6
181 个评分
53 个审阅

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the basic elements of academic information seeking - we will explore the search process from defining a strategy to evaluating and documenting your search results. Attending the course will make you a proficient information seeker. You will learn how to carry out comprehensive literature searches based on your own research assignment. You will be guided through the various information seeking steps from selecting relevant search strategies and techniques to evaluating your search results, documenting your search process and citing your sources. Attending the course will enable you to: • Identify your information need • Evaluate databases and other information resources • Set up search strategies and use various search techniques • Formulate search strings based on your own research assignment • Identify relevant material types • Undertake critical evaluation of your sources • Search more efficiently on the internet • Avoid plagiarism • Cite correctly • Work with reference management • Document your search process The course is intended for undergraduate students but the lessons will be useful to anyone who is interested in becoming better at finding scientific information. There are no formal requirements for the course. The series consists of 21 lectures that are organized into three modules. The lectures include small assignments and quizzes (to check comprehension). The lectures will each touch upon a topic that is essential to the information seeking process. To get the most out of the lecture series, we recommend that you access the lectures while you are working on an academic paper. We also recommend that you watch the lectures in the order in which we have structured them. We recommend that you create and fill out a log book while attending the lectures. We have created a log book template that you can use during the course. The lecture series has been developed in collaboration between information specialists at University of Copenhagen and Technical University of Denmark...

热门审阅

PD

Feb 14, 2018

Great Course for people who are new to research. This course provides an overview of the various components of the journey called research.\n\nThank you!

AS

Nov 12, 2019

A very amazing and comprehensive course that leads you to how to carry out your search and document it the correct way.

筛选依据:

1 - Academic Information Seeking 的 25 个评论(共 53 个)

创建者 Jayrome N

Feb 13, 2019

I learned a lot!

创建者 ayoub a

Feb 15, 2019

I want thank mu prof Mr,Farid / MR,Fettah

创建者 Pedro G

Jul 20, 2018

Very good!

创建者 Eshwar S

Jun 28, 2016

This course is very thorough and detailed. As an IT specialist, I have had no exposure to formal research and needed to understand the process. Now I can clearly and confidently say that I can perform good research and obtain formal information and data on any topic, as opposed to just surfing the internet for genuine knowledge. Great course, well done to the instructors.

创建者 doaa t m a

Oct 20, 2016

it is Avery good course and provide lots of information about searching process and tool of management

创建者 Denis C

Apr 09, 2018

Me encanto este curso, fue muy objetivo y directo. Estoy seguro que será de mucha utilidad en mi vida de estudiante y como profesional.

I loved this course, it was very objective and direct. I'm sure it will be very useful in my life as a student and as a professional.

创建者 Sajad S

May 28, 2016

This is a course that everyone need to pass it

创建者 Giorgio Z

Sep 11, 2017

A detailed review of one of the most important skills in academic research: information seeking. In particular, I enjoyed the tutorials on Mendeley and reference management tools. Highly recommended!

创建者 Jianhua Y

Jun 29, 2016

I love this course. It helps me with my teaching and personal development. Besides, I know several reference management tools from this course. Storing the documents is really complicated and makes me in a mess. Thank you for your tutoring and sharing.

创建者 Muhammad I A

Sep 07, 2017

Thanks For All of You.

创建者 Armando S

Jun 04, 2018

I really liked this course - it was short, useful and to the point. Would love to see a follow up on how to take notes of lectures, books and journal articles so that they can be used to build an essay.

创建者 Omar A

Oct 06, 2017

Great Course !

创建者 SAMANVAY J

Jan 15, 2018

Thank You Coursera & the faculty members of University of Denmark who for providing online courses & guidance for the international students. I have really enjoyed the learnings inside the course Academic Information Seeking.

创建者 Yuliya

Jul 31, 2017

Amazing course full of very useful information! Can be used not only for academic search purposes, but also for any search process to receive more professional results.

创建者 Kanat Z

Jan 12, 2018

easy and interesting )

创建者 Arturo B

Nov 07, 2016

Excellent, and important to investigation and intellectual working

创建者 Mohammad R

Mar 06, 2016

very useful!!

创建者 Liu Y

Apr 04, 2017

It is very useful by covering all related aspect in information seeking.

创建者 Paritosh D

Feb 14, 2018

Great Course for people who are new to research. This course provides an overview of the various components of the journey called research.

Thank you!

创建者 Elaine C

Feb 19, 2016

As an experienced researcher I learned a lot from doing this course

创建者 Tania C R V

Sep 17, 2017

A very valuable set of resources!

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 14, 2016

An excellent course: it provides learners with the concepts and skills necessary for searching and researching information in libraries and online. Lectures are clear and well organized. There are activities for students to go deeper into the topics (optional) and quizzes that helped them to check the main concepts.

创建者 Anna C M M

Jan 19, 2016

The reading material is not good (it' s even bad) , but the course videos are excellent.

创建者 Sarfraz J

Mar 14, 2016

Wonderful course on information seeking.

创建者 chengwei

Dec 15, 2017

Very useful course, practical lecture