Chevron Left
返回到 Academic Information Seeking

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Academic Information Seeking 的评价和反馈

4.6
178 个评分
52 个审阅

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the basic elements of academic information seeking - we will explore the search process from defining a strategy to evaluating and documenting your search results. Attending the course will make you a proficient information seeker. You will learn how to carry out comprehensive literature searches based on your own research assignment. You will be guided through the various information seeking steps from selecting relevant search strategies and techniques to evaluating your search results, documenting your search process and citing your sources. Attending the course will enable you to: • Identify your information need • Evaluate databases and other information resources • Set up search strategies and use various search techniques • Formulate search strings based on your own research assignment • Identify relevant material types • Undertake critical evaluation of your sources • Search more efficiently on the internet • Avoid plagiarism • Cite correctly • Work with reference management • Document your search process The course is intended for undergraduate students but the lessons will be useful to anyone who is interested in becoming better at finding scientific information. There are no formal requirements for the course. The series consists of 21 lectures that are organized into three modules. The lectures include small assignments and quizzes (to check comprehension). The lectures will each touch upon a topic that is essential to the information seeking process. To get the most out of the lecture series, we recommend that you access the lectures while you are working on an academic paper. We also recommend that you watch the lectures in the order in which we have structured them. We recommend that you create and fill out a log book while attending the lectures. We have created a log book template that you can use during the course. The lecture series has been developed in collaboration between information specialists at University of Copenhagen and Technical University of Denmark...

热门审阅

GZ

Sep 11, 2017

A detailed review of one of the most important skills in academic research: information seeking. In particular, I enjoyed the tutorials on Mendeley and reference management tools. Highly recommended!

PD

Feb 14, 2018

Great Course for people who are new to research. This course provides an overview of the various components of the journey called research.\n\nThank you!

筛选依据:

26 - Academic Information Seeking 的 50 个评论(共 53 个)

创建者 Tania C R V

Sep 17, 2017

A very valuable set of resources!

创建者 Deleted A

Nov 14, 2016

An excellent course: it provides learners with the concepts and skills necessary for searching and researching information in libraries and online. Lectures are clear and well organized. There are activities for students to go deeper into the topics (optional) and quizzes that helped them to check the main concepts.

创建者 Anna C M M

Jan 19, 2016

The reading material is not good (it' s even bad) , but the course videos are excellent.

创建者 Sarfraz J

Mar 14, 2016

Wonderful course on information seeking.

创建者 chengwei

Dec 15, 2017

Very useful course, practical lecture

创建者 Ibrahim I I I

Mar 29, 2016

it is so cool course

创建者 Monica F

Sep 07, 2017

It was a great course. I got to know tools that will help me improve my research.

创建者 Bill

Aug 12, 2018

An excellent course; I highly recommend it. This course gives a great overview on types of research, some coverage of databases, and using Mendeley. I'll be using this material in my writing assignments from now on. With this, I can tailor my research to the project at hand and keep better track of my references.

创建者 Mai A M

Jun 21, 2019

I AM REALLY GRATEFUL FOR HAVING SUCH AMAZING CHANCE TO LEARN ABOUT THE NEW TECHNOLOGIES USED IN RESEARCHING

创建者 Ilnur M

Jul 31, 2019

Overall – very helpful. I recommend it.

创建者 ILEF m

Sep 02, 2019

It was really useful, thank you so much <3

创建者 Angel C

Sep 28, 2019

Excelente curso para aprender habilidades y buenas prácticas en los procesos de investigación

创建者 Amr W A R S

Nov 12, 2019

A very amazing and comprehensive course that leads you to how to carry out your search and document it the correct way.

创建者 Maria W O

Jan 12, 2016

Apart for some slightly confusing breaks in the sentences for some speakers, it was very good and relevant information.

创建者 Nick B

Jan 24, 2018

The course gives you some really good tools. No doubt it will help you structure your assignments.

创建者 Rado

Jul 03, 2018

Helpful.

创建者 Hoang D

Jul 03, 2016

I have important knowledge and skill finding information through this couse.

创建者 Datcu O

Sep 02, 2016

Not too comprehensive, but an overall good course.

创建者 Marcello V J d S

Oct 12, 2016

Objective. Very good material and good practices to help you better build a bibliography for research purpose. Sometimes the multiple answers quiz can be tricky.

创建者 MUHAMMED E W

Jul 19, 2017

Thank you so much for this great effort, It really helped me alot, i wish you more and more success , keep up the good work .

创建者 Mikael W R

Jan 16, 2016

Like they say in the course for bachelor students, this is very helpful. I study history, so I always and up with millions of sources. Not only have I learned how to search intelligently, I have also learned to manage my results and papers carefully.

创建者 Paz C

Jun 24, 2016

Very informative and interesting. I find that the exercises did not contribute enough to understanding the material.

创建者 Manu V

May 24, 2016

Very useful and handy tips.

创建者 celina o

Jan 20, 2016

Very interesting course, better done when in an academic context and with an ongoing project to carry out the exercices for. If you don't have access to a university library, you will be very limited, but the course presents some alternatives for us professionals who are still interested in researching and documenting our work with a more scientific approach.

创建者 hala

Oct 03, 2017

too general, it might be more interesting if it is focused on specialties: for example seeking information for health professionals