Chevron Left
返回到 Academic Information Seeking

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Academic Information Seeking 的评价和反馈

4.6
259 个评分
74 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce you to the basic elements of academic information seeking - we will explore the search process from defining a strategy to evaluating and documenting your search results. Attending the course will make you a proficient information seeker. You will learn how to carry out comprehensive literature searches based on your own research assignment. You will be guided through the various information seeking steps from selecting relevant search strategies and techniques to evaluating your search results, documenting your search process and citing your sources. Attending the course will enable you to: • Identify your information need • Evaluate databases and other information resources • Set up search strategies and use various search techniques • Formulate search strings based on your own research assignment • Identify relevant material types • Undertake critical evaluation of your sources • Search more efficiently on the internet • Avoid plagiarism • Cite correctly • Work with reference management • Document your search process The course is intended for undergraduate students but the lessons will be useful to anyone who is interested in becoming better at finding scientific information. There are no formal requirements for the course. The series consists of 21 lectures that are organized into three modules. The lectures include small assignments and quizzes (to check comprehension). The lectures will each touch upon a topic that is essential to the information seeking process. To get the most out of the lecture series, we recommend that you access the lectures while you are working on an academic paper. We also recommend that you watch the lectures in the order in which we have structured them. We recommend that you create and fill out a log book while attending the lectures. We have created a log book template that you can use during the course. The lecture series has been developed in collaboration between information specialists at University of Copenhagen and Technical University of Denmark...

热门审阅

GZ

Sep 11, 2017

A detailed review of one of the most important skills in academic research: information seeking. In particular, I enjoyed the tutorials on Mendeley and reference management tools. Highly recommended!

JB

May 31, 2020

Extremely valuable for researching techniques. Teachers were outstanding. Lectures are to the point without drag-on. Many thanks for the quality of your efforts!

筛选依据:

51 - Academic Information Seeking 的 74 个评论(共 74 个)

创建者 Pedro G

Jul 20, 2018

Very good!

创建者 Gulbin K

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 IMMACULATE P

May 27, 2020

EXCELLENT

创建者 GOWRISWARI S

May 31, 2020

good

创建者 Mikael W R

Jan 16, 2016

Like they say in the course for bachelor students, this is very helpful. I study history, so I always and up with millions of sources. Not only have I learned how to search intelligently, I have also learned to manage my results and papers carefully.

创建者 Marcello V J d S

Oct 12, 2016

Objective. Very good material and good practices to help you better build a bibliography for research purpose. Sometimes the multiple answers quiz can be tricky.

创建者 MUHAMMED E W

Jul 19, 2017

Thank you so much for this great effort, It really helped me alot, i wish you more and more success , keep up the good work .

创建者 Maria W O

Jan 12, 2016

Apart for some slightly confusing breaks in the sentences for some speakers, it was very good and relevant information.

创建者 Paz C

Jun 24, 2016

Very informative and interesting. I find that the exercises did not contribute enough to understanding the material.

创建者 Vinod V M

Mar 31, 2020

It is very precise. A background in library or information science may help to conceive things easily.

创建者 Nick B

Jan 24, 2018

The course gives you some really good tools. No doubt it will help you structure your assignments.

创建者 Hoang D

Jul 03, 2016

I have important knowledge and skill finding information through this couse.

创建者 Surya K

Jun 03, 2020

Week 2 quiz was a little vague to answer precisely. Content was amazing!

创建者 Vasanthawada S R S

May 08, 2020

This course is clear and is a first step for an aspiring researcher!

创建者 Fati A

Feb 26, 2020

Very informative, especially for beginners a must do...

创建者 Datcu O

Sep 02, 2016

Not too comprehensive, but an overall good course.

创建者 Manu V

May 24, 2016

Very useful and handy tips.

创建者 Rado

Jul 03, 2018

Helpful.

创建者 Abdulazeez H A

Mar 30, 2020

thx

创建者 Jiri K

Apr 11, 2020

Quiz 2 was very difficult, even if I made notes from videos. Showing correct answers in quizzes´ feedback is missing. Examples of search query contain some mistakes (see discussion forum).

创建者 Cherie

Jul 22, 2019

This is a very helpful lesson for beginners in academic field, it would be better if it can teach the students further tools and strategies in information seeking

创建者 hala

Oct 03, 2017

too general, it might be more interesting if it is focused on specialties: for example seeking information for health professionals

创建者 Y.R. S

Aug 23, 2017

Nice course. However - it is too basic

创建者 Furkhan

Jun 29, 2016

Perfect guided course. The only handicap to me is the accent of the speaking English. I hardly understand what they are saying without subtitles.

Thx for your all precious effort.