Chevron Left
返回到 An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design 的评价和反馈

4.8
135 个评分
36 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces some of the fundamental principles of accessibility and prepares learners for further study in accessibility and inclusive design. Learners will have an opportunity to explore the major types of disabilities and related assistive technology and adaptive strategies, the most salient contours of the legal landscape, and the major principles that guide universal design and accessible content creation. Spotlight guest videos will highlight firsthand perspectives on disability, as well as topics like disability etiquette, universal design and universal design for learning, accommodation in higher education, campus accessibility policy, and accessibility in a corporate setting....

热门审阅

TS

Apr 25, 2022

This course gives me basic knowledge on accessibility that I need for my work ahead. I have so much respect on people at University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign who have contirbuted to this course.

V

Sep 26, 2020

Really it was a new insight to the field of accessibility and inclusive design, the course is apt for beginners level. really happy to learn how to make accessible documents

筛选依据:

26 - An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design 的 38 个评论(共 38 个)

创建者 Theresia S

Apr 25, 2022

This course gives me basic knowledge on accessibility that I need for my work ahead. I have so much respect on people at University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign who have contirbuted to this course.

创建者 Monika L

Jan 14, 2022

Valuable knowledge about how accessibility and inclusive design is beneficial for all. Highly recommend if going into field of technology and design.

创建者 Renato C B

Nov 16, 2021

Me gusto mucho este curso, me gustaria más participar en cursos como estos.

创建者 Amaia N

Jan 8, 2021

I really enjoy the course. I learned a lot of things about accessibility.

创建者 Srinivasa S

Mar 24, 2022

Good course on Accessibility

创建者 Anandhi N

Apr 17, 2022

Course is very informative

创建者 BLAISE A

Mar 27, 2022

A wonderful course

创建者 Kevin O A

Jun 27, 2021

me encanto!

创建者 Jade R

Nov 16, 2021

amazing

创建者 Elizabeth N

Apr 19, 2021

Course content is insightful as a beginners guide, though the context of all examples are in a university environment rather than external companies. The reason for one less star is that it took a long time for enough assignments to be submitted to complete reviewing, which holds up your ability to finish the course.

创建者 Philip G

Dec 22, 2021

Not as much directly related to software design as I expected, but then again design is not necessarily software design.

创建者 Daniel S

Jul 30, 2021

I expect more focus in accesibility check on digital pages.

创建者 Steve P

Mar 3, 2022

Overall, a helpful course.

Some real content and content quality issues with the reading, the peer engagement design, and some of the videos.

If you're a blank slate on Accessibility debates, language, and practices: it's a great class.

If you have any working knowledge on these, it will be very, very easy and perhaps going a level more advanced is better choice.