Chevron Left
返回到 Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting 的评价和反馈

4.8
161 个评分
31 条评论

课程概述

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/v1JJ8y_Zq5U Accounting professionals are open up for more tasks and duties that require their professional skills and knowledge nowadays, and yet not exerting their expertise just the way it used to be. Without bogging you down with the mechanics of accounting, this course provides an overview of the multi-faceted role of accounting in business and social contexts. You will get to know the essential of businesses and how they must work around the notions of ethics, the corporate governance (CG) framework and how accountants function as one of the key players in the practices. An thriving area of corporate social responsibility (CSR) is also discussed. An illustrative approach will be adopted and you will be surprised by how closely accounting is related to things happening around you in your daily lives. By the end of the course, you are able to: • Describe the accounting process and different forms of business entities • Explain the regulatory framework of accounting profession, and how the profession can serve information needs of stakeholders of different forms of business entities • Describe the broad framework of ethics, corporate governance, and corporate social responsibility, and their interrelationships • Demonstrate the knowledge and respect of ethical behaviour of individuals, businesses, and professionals including accountants in particular • Explain what are good governance practices and how accounting contributes to such, for both performance and conformance purposes • Identify good or bad corporate governance and CSR practices of businesses, by making reference to real-life incidents...

热门审阅

PE
Jun 28, 2020

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business\n\nThanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

AG
Jun 15, 2020

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

筛选依据:

1 - Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting 的 25 个评论(共 32 个)

创建者 Peter U

Feb 27, 2020

I sincerely want to say thank you.. coursera it is been a great experience.. I enjoyed every minute I spent learning the subject.. ROLE OF ACCOUNTING.. once more thank you

创建者 John K T

May 16, 2019

Nice

创建者 Md. N

Jun 12, 2020

This course is really helpful. I have learnt about the accounting, business forms, ethics, corporate governance, CSR, etc. through this course. The instructor is awesome. His method teaching, & presentation is excellent! The interview of Sir Leo Lee helped to know about the current change of accounting profession. Thanks.

创建者 Sheetal A

Oct 27, 2020

It's indeed a very good platform that considers the applicability of the subject. Introduces many more avenues of learning within the subject and the presentation skills are truly wonderful. Happy to have attended the same....will inculcate the same in my teaching...

创建者 SALAM M A

Aug 18, 2020

It is incredibly versatile for like myself as it provides excellent prospects of furthering my career. The lecturers are incredibly dedicated to achieve good grades. I have enjoyed every movement

Excellent, are very good quality.

创建者 Prasanth. E

Jun 29, 2020

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business

Thanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

创建者 ABIR G

Jun 16, 2020

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

创建者 Yovana p c

Oct 21, 2021

​Este curso es informativo y fácil de entender.Es muy util sobre todo para los contadores.Muy recomendado.Fue una gran experiencia.

创建者 Aamad U Z

Oct 13, 2021

The course provides a well disciplined and helpful way of learning the relationship between accounting, business and society.

创建者 Aysha R

Jun 13, 2020

A good course , giving the necessary Information regarding the relation of accounting and business for beginners

创建者 Helen

Sep 2, 2021

Very easy to understand and added more knowledge that I did not know before taking this course

创建者 Wai C R Y

Jul 2, 2021

Simple but well structured. A good beginner course on the overview of Accounting in practice.

创建者 Lady A B

Oct 15, 2020

This course was so nice and easy to understand . I've learned a lot . thank you

创建者 Ryan A F

May 16, 2021

no peer assignment available for review most of the time

创建者 Vanessa S

Sep 8, 2021

It's very educational in the business field

创建者 Myeen u A

Apr 20, 2020

This is absolutely helpful for ours

创建者 Gayathri .

May 31, 2020

VERY NICE COURSE. VERY HELPFUL

创建者 RITHEESH V V

Jul 2, 2020

Excellent & Looking Forward

创建者 Tharun R

Aug 25, 2020

VERY HELPFUL FOR BEGINNERS

创建者 Pooja K

Mar 27, 2019

this course is interesting

创建者 Zandro A

Mar 15, 2020

Very informative WEL

创建者 Dasari S

May 24, 2020

Learned more skills

创建者 HEYRAMB T

Oct 16, 2019

very informative

创建者 Evangeline J

Aug 9, 2020

good readings

创建者 Abhishek P

Mar 30, 2019

Good course.