Chevron Left
返回到 Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers 的评价和反馈

4.8
240 个评分
66 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. Distribution of this course is made possible through a SAMHSA-funded grant initiative, the Expansion of Interprofessional Healthcare Practitioner SUD Education, which provides a foundational level of evidence-based training in preventing and treating substance use disorders. AAAP is working in collaboration with Yale University, the American College of Academic Addiction Medicine (ACAAM), and a coalition of 37 multidisciplinary healthcare learning institutions across the country to train health professionals including medicine, nursing, physician associate, social work, pharmacy and public health. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

热门审阅

B

Apr 27, 2020

This is an excellent course for anyone in the healthcare setting trying to get a general understanding of how to treat, evaluate, and help patients with SUD.

AA

Apr 04, 2020

Thanks for this course, its really helpful for me and i got more knowledge about the treatment of substance use disorder. The lecturers were amazing.

筛选依据:

1 - Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers 的 25 个评论(共 69 个)

创建者 Shelby S

Feb 04, 2020

I thought I knew what substance use disorder looked like. I feel significantly more comfortable providing care to patients with SUD. The course was comprehensive, and I learned a lot about how to communicate with SUD patients, as well as how to select different treatment options. Thank you!

创建者 Kevin

Mar 14, 2020

Definitely a must for modern treatment approaches, education on stigma reduction in healthcare settings, and perspectives of addiction treatment from an interdisciplinary perspective. The course is heavier on the physician perspective, however, as a professional counselor, I found it to be very helpful.

创建者 Matt W

Mar 17, 2020

This was a very beneficial course for my work in the primary care setting. It has given me skills to further evaluate substance use disorder and addiction. I feel I can better serve the patients I see in my community.

创建者 A B R

Feb 03, 2020

Excellent information and course format. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to take it!

创建者 Aaron G

Mar 18, 2020

Program was user friendly, informative, and straight-forward with information.

创建者 Priscilla A

Mar 13, 2020

Excellent course content that is delivered in an interactive format. The material is applicable to the practice of healthcare professionals caring for individuals suffering from substance use disorder and mental health. Furthermore, the course is delivered by an integrated team which is reflective of where care and treatment of SUDs should be.

创建者 Rebecca T

Mar 27, 2020

An abundance of clinically important material presented in a concise and engaging manner.

创建者 Jethro G

Apr 03, 2020

Very thought provoking and insightful

创建者 Codie J V

Mar 16, 2020

Excellent Course, Very comprehensive.

创建者 James S J

Feb 22, 2020

I enjoyed this course and I would advise a lot people to use this course. I wish there was more racial diversity besides that one black woman doctor in the role play.

创建者 Yiyao D

Mar 27, 2020

I would appreciate knowing the correct answers to some questions.

创建者 Michaela S

May 09, 2020

I've got an offer to enroll your course when the quarantine started. I'm really glad that I did because I really liked it. I appreciate your humanist approach and I think a lot of the facts and opinions you have used I will use in the future when talking to people who don't really get why we should people with SUDs.

I also appreciate that I've got an insight to the American realities because it is a bit different here in Europe, I'v got to say that sadly we are kind of behind you in terms of wide range of your programs. However we have more accesible healthcare...:)

创建者 Sandi M

May 22, 2020

This course is great as I bridge my education from RN to NP. It's a holistic picture of the care of a patient with a substance use disorder. I especially enjoyed how there were educational parts and then interactive parts/interviewing and illustrating interactions with patients. This is extremely useful as sometimes the toughest part is approaching the topic with patients.

创建者 Diana C

Mar 29, 2020

I am so grateful with The Yale University and these wonderful professors to share this course through Coursera, because I have received training with the best quality. It has enriched my professional and personal formation with an integral and interdisciplinary perspective

创建者 Brenda V

Apr 27, 2020

This is an excellent course for anyone in the healthcare setting trying to get a general understanding of how to treat, evaluate, and help patients with SUD.

创建者 Aarinola T A

Apr 04, 2020

Thanks for this course, its really helpful for me and i got more knowledge about the treatment of substance use disorder. The lecturers were amazing.

创建者 Elizabeth L

Mar 19, 2020

Engaging, downloadable handouts are extremely helpful, mock scenarios are very realistic and helpful for future handling of real-life situations.

创建者 Brett K

Apr 13, 2020

Very engaging. Obviously a lot of time and thought went into developing this course. Will help me in my future career as a psychiatrist.

创建者 Yesenia Y

May 24, 2020

The course was amazing ! I learn information that other courses do not emphasize on, this course is loaded with valuable information.

创建者 Ashley W

Apr 17, 2020

Provides a lot of clinically relevant information to help screen, diagnose and support the treatment of substance abuse disorders.

创建者 Almeta S

May 14, 2020

This course enhanced previous knowledge and provided new information to my job as a Substance Abuse Counselor. Great course.

创建者 BINDIYA S

Apr 18, 2020

WONDERFUL TRAINERS. EXCELLENT TEACHING METHOD EVEN A LAY MAN CAN UNDERSTAND IT NICELY. THANKS FOR THE COURSE.ITS VERY USEFUL!

创建者 Jonathan B

Apr 30, 2020

Very informative, course, with easy to follow videos and reading throughout, with active forums, and comprehensive exams!

创建者 Leonora T

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course. Full of immediately applicaple information. Will revisit it to glean more from the packed content.

创建者 Mithali J V

May 17, 2020

Detailed explanation. Good examples. The questions in the quiz are application based, thus very helpful.