Chevron Left
返回到 Additive Technologies in Metallurgy & Mechanical Engineering

学生对 圣彼得堡国立技术大学 提供的 Additive Technologies in Metallurgy & Mechanical Engineering 的评价和反馈

4.2
98 个评分
29 条评论

课程概述

Every teenager is ready to answer the question - what is 3d printer? But not every experienced engineer can imagine where and how additive technologies can be applied in mechanical engineering and especially in metallurgy. This is the subject of our online course. The use of additive technologies is one of the clearest examples of how new developments and equipment can significantly improve traditional manufacturing. We will consider what additive technologies are for the metallurgical and machine-building industries. For what purposes it is possible to use selective laser fusion, laser cladding and finally detonation spraying. Which of the world's leading steel companies are already interested in these technologies and how additive technologies can change our future. At the end of the course you will be able to: • Additive technologies: what is it? • Applications of additive technologies in mechanical engineering; • Applications of additive technologies in metallurgy; • Prototyping: value and functions; • Application of selective laser fusion in mechanical engineering; • Powder materials for SLM technology; • Gas-thermal spraying of functional coatings; • Detonation spraying application in metallurgy and mechanical engineering; • Microstructure and properties of coatings produced by detonation spraying; • Restoration of parts and accessories with laser cladding; • The areas of application of complex shape products obtained by direct laser; • The areas of application of complex shape products obtained by Direct Metal Deposition; • Microstructure and properties during Direct Metal Deposition...

热门审阅

KV
Feb 8, 2021

Covers the most predominant additive technologies currently in use for both product growth and surface coatings. An interrelated course on topological optimization would be useful.

A
Apr 6, 2021

Everything was explained clearly with the help of examples. The course was quite informative as well. It will definitely help me in future.

筛选依据:

1 - Additive Technologies in Metallurgy & Mechanical Engineering 的 25 个评论(共 30 个)

创建者 Виктор М

Jan 4, 2021

Курс очень полезен для изучения основ аддитивных технологий и может быть применен на производственных участках при ремонте деталей металлургического и машиностроительного оборудования. Но,тем не менее, есть ряд аспектов, которые я предлагаю доработать его авторам:

1. Необходимо сделать субтитры хотя бы на английском языке для лучшего восприятия материала.

2. Представить видео протекания рассмотренных в курсе процессов.

3. Уделить больше внимания 3-d сканирование рассмотрев виды сканеров и программного обеспечения.

4. Тесты (промежуточные) неделя 4-6 не соответствует темам лекций и имеют повторяющиеся вопросы и вопросы из других тем. Сейчас все свалено в кучу.

创建者 Francisco M

Feb 17, 2021

The course was good. Very relevant. Additive Technology will continue to prosper and shape the future of manufacturing. The course provided me with a good background of the said technologies as well as the various materials used and their properties.

创建者 PREM S

Apr 8, 2021

Covers the most predominant additive technologies currently in use for both product growth and surface coatings. An interrelated course on topological optimization would be useful. It also makes us informative in laser systems.

创建者 Kumaraguru V

Feb 9, 2021

Covers the most predominant additive technologies currently in use for both product growth and surface coatings. An interrelated course on topological optimization would be useful.

创建者 Aryan s

Apr 6, 2021

Everything was explained clearly with the help of examples. The course was quite informative as well. It will definitely help me in future.

创建者 Selahattin D C

Feb 6, 2021

I was very effective for my improvement.Also I believe that it was very clear for all that topics.

创建者 Ajay M

Oct 2, 2021

Perfect for beginners in additive technology

创建者 Nandakishor D B

Jul 22, 2021

Excellent Course

创建者 Shubham M

Jul 11, 2021

good experience

创建者 KUMAR R

Sep 24, 2021

NNice

创建者 YASHKUMAR A P

Sep 27, 2021

good

创建者 mikemezaf

Mar 1, 2021

The information provided is very good and up to date. There is much to do in what respects to the self tests, they include questions from later topics, some questions are not very well formulated. The PDF files could have some editing done just for making them more friendly.

创建者 Pruthviraj D

Sep 1, 2021

Very Informative, Well structured content, Easy to understand, Very good lecture notes which can be referred anytime in future.

创建者 Mirza F

Mar 1, 2021

A quick and detailed overview of the current trend in Additive manufacturing Technology.

创建者 Amir B

Mar 26, 2021

The tests at the end of every week had all sorts of problem. in some of them the answers were not in any sort connected to the question, some of them were hard to understand, some of the answers were misleading at best, sometimes the questions were from the later subjects. However, the material provided in this course was very good and very informing.

don't recommend this course at all

创建者 Manikanta G

Jun 12, 2021

This is very much introductory course in AM stream. Further, though course structure is designed well but the content & video lectures need to revamp. The Q&A's are also very vaguely designed.

创建者 Thapelo P

Feb 23, 2021

It has been a great and challenging time learning this course with coursera and recently i

have been able to derive ideas from this course and apply good skills and suggestions at work.

I am looking forward to continuing learning with coursera plus my managers are so pleased

about the decision to enroll for this course with coursera for they know and recognize the skills

that coursera instill in people who are keen about their own progress and growth.

创建者 Paula A M R

Aug 5, 2021

Es un curso que permite entender el contexto de la manufactura aditiva de metal. Como contra está que las evaluaciones no están siempre sincronizadas con el contenido.

创建者 vinay M

Mar 24, 2021

Good experience

创建者 180190119114

Sep 22, 2021

good course

创建者 Sumedh P

Sep 10, 2021

good

创建者 Felix R

Oct 27, 2021

The course presents brief information about the processes. Only few pictures and videos to illustrate the processes. Almost no discussion about mechanical properties, metallographic structure, etc.

创建者 Juan S S M

Oct 28, 2021

El curso presenta excelente información pero las clases son solo alguien leyendo un guion, por lo que le falta mas desarrollo para hacerlo más llamativo.

创建者 Sharif S

Sep 26, 2021

I liked the given information and syllabus, but this course needs major improvements in presentation and evaluation.

创建者 Jean R

Apr 22, 2021

Really interesting course but lots of errors and inconsistencies in the quizzes, though I would still recommend it.