Chevron Left
返回到 ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,456 个评分
452 条评论

课程概述

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

热门审阅

AB
Oct 19, 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS
Feb 23, 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

筛选依据:

1 - ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students 的 25 个评论(共 450 个)

创建者 Izu O

Sep 17, 2017

It wasn't as in-depth as I expected, though it WAS a free course, so I guess I'll take what I can get.

Honestly though, all that was covered in terms of interventions and classroom strategies was the DRC. I expected more.

创建者 Maria S

Feb 24, 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

创建者 Harpreet K

Nov 2, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

创建者 Sumathi C

Apr 22, 2018

A parent with a child who has ADHD will benefit more from the course. As a teacher, I would have liked to know more strategies to effectively deal with children with ADHD in the classroom setting, some tips and videos of how a teacher can handle the class with ADHD children would have been more useful for me. The links and daily report card and behaviour contracts were some useful tools that I learnt in this course.

创建者 Alejandra P

May 21, 2017

Even though this is a short course, it gives you all the fundamental tools to approach a child with ADHD in and out the classroom. I am a teacher and I learned new strategies that will help me to understand and help kids with ADHD inside the classroom. If you are a parent, even if you don't have a child with ADHD, this course can be very useful for you. They give you a lot of web pages with tools that you can use at home. Totally recommend it!

创建者 Ilsbeth K

Dec 19, 2018

This course was quick and to the point. As a parent of a child with inattentive ADHD and a substitute teacher, I am amazed at the differences in learning styles of children. More importantly, how difficult school can be for bright students that struggle with ADHD. I appreciated that this course didn't focus on diagnosis but on strategies for helping these kids. This will help me at work and at home with my child. Thank you.

创建者 Ireri Y A N

May 6, 2020

Getting such a wide range of clear and accurate information after starting with so many doubts it's mesmerizing. Thank you for giving all of us the opportunity to understand what ADHD is and how to coexist with it, but especially to give us the tools to help the children, their parents and teachers to improve their living. Now I feel much more comfortable and confident about what I know and what I can do.

创建者 Jennifer V

Jul 10, 2019

My son was recently diagnosed with moderate-severe ADHD. I have watched him over the last year seem to deteriorate socially, academically and emotionally in school and at home. This course explained things to me and gave me options that I can implement at home to better manage his condition, as well as things I can bring forth to the school to help him be more successful.

创建者 NOREEN M

Sep 3, 2018

Yes I found the course to be excellent very informative It is.imperative for new parents to do .It was so simple to fiollow too I would therefore reccommend it to anyone Many thanks to you all in the Corcera team Well done to you all Im therefore giving.it top marks no 5 .Thank you Noreen Murphy .Im looking forward to recieving my Certificate now .

创建者 Hend A M

Aug 29, 2018

It was a wonderful course in which I learned a lot of information and skills to deal with ADHD

The lecturer's style is simple and easy

It was easy for me to understand his explanation quickly

The presentations he gave in the modules were more than fantastic and helpful

All thanks and appreciation to him...

创建者 Gabriela F V C

Feb 15, 2019

El curso maneja información manejable para todo aquel que esté interesado en aprender mas sobre el TDAH. Es una plataforma completamente en inglés y sería interesante que pudieran proveer los PDF también en español, muchas gracias por la experiencia y estaré a la espera de mi certificado.

创建者 Afzal A S

May 8, 2017

This course is provided with the knowledge which is dire need of the whole society, not only children although their parents are also suffering due to the causes and effect of ADHD on children.

创建者 Andrea W

Mar 15, 2017

This course was really enjoyable and useful. I have put in place a number of techniques and have been able to share with other member of staff many of the strategies recommended in the course.

创建者 audrie P A

Apr 2, 2019

Excellent was what I was needing, thanks to God!

创建者 Javier P

Jul 20, 2019

Hi. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn more about ADHD. I already knew many subjects, this course has been very useful and enriching, with a clear and easy understanding. It has been very comfortable and understandable. Congratulations. I am a ADHD father of a family and with a wife and 2 ADHD children. There are times when family situations are incredible. This course will help us improve our coexistence. I strongly advise both family members and their own ADHD to take this course. It is very advisable. It also provides a great documentation attached if you want to delve much more. Thank you very much and congratulations for this great course.

创建者 Aleksandra K

Sep 26, 2019

The course was quite informative and I feel that I have learned a lot. I also feel that some of the strategies that were suggested for teachers to use in the classroom with ADHD students are the strategies that I have been using, so it really reaffirmed what I had thought about the matter. I like how the course was very practical and more focused on the strategies that will help teachers, parents and children with ADHD, rather than focused on theory and statistics. There is also a nice mix of instructional material - videos, readings, presentations with key highlights, quizzes and reflections.

创建者 Natalia M

Feb 7, 2020

Great course! Truly learned a LOT from it! As a teacher, I work with children with ADHD and need more knowledge to be more productive. I have learned the right strategies to help those children to work effectively in a classroom. I am sure that now I can apply my knowledge and be a better teacher. The instructor explained everything in details, very clear, and with examples. I highly recommend this course, especially if you work with children with ADHD. Thank you!

创建者 Gruzinskaya A

Nov 17, 2019

I simply loved this course. Everything is clearly delivered. Not only were we provided with credible information but also with hands-on materials and links which enable continuous support for parents. Very appreciated and recommended!!! I learnt more in the course than I did throughout the time being a mother of an ADHD child.

创建者 Alejandra F

Aug 13, 2017

I found this course to be very interesting and very helpful for me since I work in education. Mr. Fabiano is a very good professor and his explanations are clear and straight to the point. He attends all doubts directed to him in the forum. The material is very useful as well, and I found it to be very convenient for my class.

创建者 Iona F

May 2, 2017

I have gained a lot from this class especially since i deal with special children the strategies and goes about me has give me a lot to boost my teaching skills. How to understand the child and control them has solved a lot of my queries and thus helped me.

Thanks a lot for this great opportunity to learn more

创建者 Stanley D

Jul 2, 2019

Good course, good length for basic knowledge, and plenty of good resources provided for a more in-depth experience. I suggest that week 4 is most important, as it covers the practical side of handling children with ADHD. The other weeks were more theory based, but still useful.

创建者 Daniela A C L

Apr 25, 2020

It's a basic class and its not worth it to pay 49$ for the certificate. Why is it basic? Well, first you can see that the course takes 4 hours to complete it. Second, the majority of the material you can find on the internet, they give you a link. Third, I had taken another course (which is cheaper) and it had way more material and classes. Fourth, the videos are really shorts and he only teaches you basic stuff. I think that if someone wants to take this course, they should take it for free. However, I really liked the last module (module 4) where you can see some strategies for dealing with an ADHD kid. Last thing I didn't pay. In my opinion, it was too expensive and the content and time were not worth it.

创建者 Rita L

Feb 7, 2020

Not much content, way more more classroom suggestion in the reading material then presented in the videos. Was a bit disappointed.

创建者 Jennifer F

Aug 22, 2017

I didn't think that using bribes was a good system, even if effective. The presenter was wonderful and spoke quickly and clearly.

创建者 Andrea E S

Jun 29, 2016

Very poor in all aspects.