Chevron Left
返回到 ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students 的评价和反馈

4.7
923 个评分
280 条评论

课程概述

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

热门审阅

MS

Feb 24, 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

筛选依据:

26 - ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students 的 50 个评论(共 278 个)

创建者 Leonie C

Nov 17, 2017

As a parent to a child with ADHD and working in education this has been a fanatastic course. It has given me resources, strategies and a far better understanding of this disorder than I have previously had. I'm actually excited to implement many strategies in my home.

Thank you.

创建者 Rene B L

Mar 27, 2017

Gosh, I learned a wealth of solid information. Very thought-provoking course but one that eased my anxieties all at that same time. Great experience taking this class. One that undoubtedly enables you as a learner to implement what you've learned in the real world.

创建者 Carol L S

Jul 19, 2017

Was a great intro to the subject of ADHD. Thanks for pointing us in the right direction to a range of practical and informative websites, forms, and (for me the meta-talk) lexical to quickly communicate with other professionals working with these students.

thanks!

创建者 Filipinas I

Mar 03, 2020

This course was very useful and direct to the point..I really appreciate that this course didn't focus on diagnosis but on strategies for helping kids. It gives me options that I can use in school when it comes to dealing with the students.Thank you very much!

创建者 Jorge A M V

Jul 17, 2019

Enfocado en lo que se necesita saber sobre las formas de atender el TDAH, me gusta mucho como esta enfocado en resaltar los aspectos positivos que la niña o el niño puedan tener y el énfasis que hace sobre reforzar las áreas más limitadas en su desarrollo

创建者 Mamtha V S

Jun 21, 2019

This is an excellent course with very good information on ADHD. It covers everything right from what it is, causes, diagnosis, treatment options, et.al. Not to mention that it also has an excellent reading material and resource toolkit. Overall 5 star.

创建者 Amanda A

Apr 20, 2018

The modules are very consistent and organized to contribute with our knowledge. All the sites and extra resources are very useful. It was an amazing course. The teacher taught a lot of important tools and strategies to help kids with ADHD.

创建者 Andrea T S

Jan 24, 2019

This was a simple and effective course. As a classroom teacher it had lots of good reminders of important strategies I should be using more consistently. As well there were a few new tidbits of information. Very useful! Thanks so much!

创建者 Ger K

Jun 08, 2017

I think that this is such a wonderful resource to any parent or teacher who has any questions around ADHD. The course is succinct, easily digestible and something that you can come back to again and again. Well done on this course!

创建者 Ana M F d C

Mar 09, 2020

Excellent course. Succinct, objective, clear presentations, great resources. As a parent of a child with Attention Deficit and a professional who works with children, this course will help me both personally and professionally.

创建者 Ann K

Feb 13, 2018

It's been so interesting to learn this course. Information for me personally is not in such a large number, but necessary. I like the presentation of material in the form of presentation and additional sources of information

创建者 Angélica M D C

Aug 27, 2017

Es un muy buen curso, super fácil de entender, practico, con ejemplo muy claros de las situaciones que se viven a diario en el aula y en casa, te ofrece excelente estrategias para aplicar de inmediato. Super recomendable.

创建者 Cathrine

Sep 18, 2019

Short, well-structured and up to the point course. No unnecessary information. Really helpful additional resources. I'd recommend this course to everyone who work with kids, not only those ones with ADHD. Thank you.

创建者 Meagan H

Mar 25, 2018

A wealth of useful and practical (which is most valuable in my opinion) information on not only helping a child with ADHD succeed, but helping the adults in said child's life understand the nature of ADHD better.

创建者 Jelena M

May 15, 2017

Very organized and very useful course! Good strategies are shown and how to make differences working, living and having a quality time (by quality time I mean how we can organize time) with children with ADHD.

创建者 Cristina B

Oct 07, 2016

Great tips for parents and teachers. Useful tools for classrooms and resources to work in home with a child with ADHD. I strongly recommend this course if you're a teacher or a parent with a child with ADHD.

创建者 Melissa M

Jan 27, 2018

I learnt few strategies to deal with ADHD children, I was given lots of valuable materials and resources to increase my knowledge about the topic and it was short but enjoyable. So I recommend this course.

创建者 Diego B M

Nov 29, 2017

Es una pena para las personas que no se manejen bien con el Inglés porque me ha parecido un curso bastante completo y que aporta muchas estrategias para mejorar a la hora de convivir con personas con tdah.

创建者 Sunaira

Aug 21, 2019

My name is Sunaira. I am 27 years old. It is a great experience to learn ADHD course. Apart from that, it gave me a lot of knowledge through which i was far away.

Thanks for making these courses for us.

创建者 Arathi M

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

创建者 Clara N

Sep 14, 2018

It is a really well structured course, it gives useful information and several strategies to use both at home and at school. Recommended if you are a teacher or a parent with a kid with ADHD.

创建者 Janki R

Sep 21, 2019

The course materials and videos are easy to understand. The behavioral interventions and the strategies are effective to work with children with ADHD especially DRC and its consequences.

创建者 Manikanta K

Mar 23, 2019

Highly recommended for the teachers and parents who are facing issues with Attention Deficiency and Hyperactivity among the children. Learned lot of insights and intervention strategies.

创建者 Eva C M G

Oct 21, 2019

Me gusto mucho todo lo que me aporto este curso, lo recomendaría sin problemas, a pesar de que no soy psicóloga las explicaciones y las clases eran muy claras e interesantes. gracias

创建者 Andy W

Nov 13, 2017

The course is well delivered and concise, has some great resources and references.

I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to learn about ADHD or reinforce prior learning.