Chevron Left
返回到 ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students 的评价和反馈

4.7
854 个评分
260 个审阅

课程概述

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

热门审阅

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

筛选依据:

76 - ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students 的 100 个评论(共 258 个)

创建者 Lisa W

Apr 08, 2018

Great articles and good ideas to share with parents.

创建者 Paul I O V

Jun 20, 2018

the information we review was very useful and they show you how can you put it in practice. easy to understand and replicate.

创建者 Ireri Y A N

Jul 07, 2018

Getting such a wide range of clear and accurate information after starting with so many doubts it's mesmerizing. Thank you for giving all of us the opportunity to understand what ADHD is and how to coexist with it, but especially to give us the tools to help the children, their parents and teachers to improve their living. Now I feel much more comfortable and confident about what I know and what I can do.

创建者 Nadia L

Aug 14, 2017

tiene buenas fuentes bibliográficas que apoyan el quehacer docente, gracias, mas cursos como estos

创建者 Daniela G M

Jan 29, 2018

Excelente curso para terapeutas, docentes y padres de familia.

创建者 Richard B

Aug 23, 2017

informative, practical, powerpoint very helpful.

创建者 Ellen I E

Nov 24, 2016

I have certainly learned more about myself....

创建者 Phyllis C

Mar 29, 2017

Very informative especially with tips on how to implement things in the house with children.

创建者 Salocha K

Oct 30, 2017

This is my first time studying at coursera. I really enjoyed it. I love this class very much. It's very nice and useful for my career.

创建者 mthayel b

Jan 22, 2018

helpful course for any teacher

创建者 Ger K

Jun 08, 2017

I think that this is such a wonderful resource to any parent or teacher who has any questions around ADHD. The course is succinct, easily digestible and something that you can come back to again and again. Well done on this course!

创建者 Lim K L

May 15, 2017

Easy to understand and the strategies are practical and easy to implement. Course material is sufficient.

创建者 Diego B M

Nov 29, 2017

Es una pena para las personas que no se manejen bien con el Inglés porque me ha parecido un curso bastante completo y que aporta muchas estrategias para mejorar a la hora de convivir con personas con tdah.

创建者 Pham A

Oct 06, 2017

The course is really great. I have achieved more knowledge about ADHD, which will be so helpful for my study on Special Education.

创建者 Sharon L

Aug 17, 2016

Very informative course.

创建者 ece ö

Jan 06, 2017

It was very beneficial, thanks for the opportunity.

创建者 Ketki K

Jul 20, 2017

great information and exercises

创建者 Dalia I M

Jul 29, 2017

very very effective helpful handy content in a very considerable way it would help you a lot if you are studying social work or psychology

创建者 Alejandra F

Aug 13, 2017

I found this course to be very interesting and very helpful for me since I work in education. Mr. Fabiano is a very good professor and his explanations are clear and straight to the point. He attends all doubts directed to him in the forum. The material is very useful as well, and I found it to be very convenient for my class.

创建者 Serra B

Sep 16, 2017

It was very helpful, definitely recommend it!

创建者 María Y P M

Jan 27, 2018

Excelente curso y de fácil comprensión. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

创建者 Olufunke S

Jun 19, 2017

fantastic and educative

创建者 Amparo R S

Aug 10, 2017

Muy completo. Buena guia para educadores y padres de familia.

创建者 Amna F

Mar 08, 2017

Amazing course!

创建者 Alejandro S T

Jul 26, 2017

Muy interesante y entrega estrategias claras sobre el TDAH