Chevron Left
返回到 ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students 的评价和反馈

4.7
854 个评分
260 个审阅

课程概述

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

热门审阅

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

筛选依据:

101 - ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students 的 125 个评论(共 258 个)

创建者 Angélica M D C

Aug 27, 2017

Es un muy buen curso, super fácil de entender, practico, con ejemplo muy claros de las situaciones que se viven a diario en el aula y en casa, te ofrece excelente estrategias para aplicar de inmediato. Super recomendable.

创建者 Walid H

Feb 14, 2018

very nice fruitful course

创建者 Seema F

Sep 23, 2017

very informative

创建者 Clara N

Sep 14, 2018

It is a really well structured course, it gives useful information and several strategies to use both at home and at school. Recommended if you are a teacher or a parent with a kid with ADHD.

创建者 Hend A M

Aug 29, 2018

It was a wonderful course in which I learned a lot of information and skills to deal with ADHD

The lecturer's style is simple and easy

It was easy for me to understand his explanation quickly

The presentations he gave in the modules were more than fantastic and helpful

All thanks and appreciation to him...

创建者 VALENTINA R

Sep 02, 2018

very interesting and with lots of practical tips

创建者 NOREEN M

Sep 03, 2018

Yes I found the course to be excellent very informative It is.imperative for new parents to do .It was so simple to fiollow too I would therefore reccommend it to anyone Many thanks to you all in the Corcera team Well done to you all Im therefore giving.it top marks no 5 .Thank you Noreen Murphy .Im looking forward to recieving my Certificate now .

创建者 Dr. G K

Oct 19, 2018

Good information, basic language

创建者 Jhoselin D V M

Oct 23, 2018

I love the course thank you!

创建者 Colin M

Oct 28, 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teaching staff have put into this course.

创建者 Naylinn H

Nov 09, 2018

Absolutely worth spending for this course, Thanks for your lectures.

创建者 Matthew H

Oct 01, 2018

The course is very helpful. As an individual with ADHD and having a child with ADHD i recognize the value and truth much of the information that is being taught here.

创建者 BIJI B

Oct 14, 2018

VERY GOOD

创建者 Elka S M L

Feb 06, 2018

Resources provided are great!

创建者 Aikaterini X

Feb 03, 2018

This course provided theoritical approach on ADHD but practical information on how to deal with the disorder in everyday life. I totally recommend it!

创建者 Ger K

Jun 08, 2017

I think that this is such a wonderful resource to any parent or teacher who has any questions around ADHD. The course is succinct, easily digestible and something that you can come back to again and again. Well done on this course!

创建者 Lim K L

May 15, 2017

Easy to understand and the strategies are practical and easy to implement. Course material is sufficient.

创建者 Louise L

May 26, 2016

Dr. Fabiano's expert knowledge delivered in simple easy language makes this course easy for anyone to understand.

创建者 Mar A

Oct 23, 2017

A

l

t

a

m

e

n

t

e

r

e

c

o

m

e

n

d

a

b

l

e

!

创建者 Diego B M

Nov 29, 2017

Es una pena para las personas que no se manejen bien con el Inglés porque me ha parecido un curso bastante completo y que aporta muchas estrategias para mejorar a la hora de convivir con personas con tdah.

创建者 Pham A

Oct 06, 2017

The course is really great. I have achieved more knowledge about ADHD, which will be so helpful for my study on Special Education.

创建者 claudia P R

Dec 03, 2017

Excelente , muy práctico, aporta mucho al profesional, padres y docentes

创建者 Olufunke S

Jun 19, 2017

fantastic and educative

创建者 Michaela D S

Feb 17, 2018

Informative, Fairly quick yet still good information on how to help parents and teachers talk to ADHD kids. Helping them accomplish their goals with less friction.

创建者 Meagan H

Mar 25, 2018

A wealth of useful and practical (which is most valuable in my opinion) information on not only helping a child with ADHD succeed, but helping the adults in said child's life understand the nature of ADHD better.