Chevron Left
返回到 高级化学

学生对 肯塔基大学 提供的 高级化学 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,095 个评分
338 条评论

课程概述

A chemistry course to cover selected topics covered in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. Prerequisites: Students should have a background in basic chemistry including nomenclature, reactions, stoichiometry, molarity and thermochemistry....

热门审阅

DC
Aug 6, 2015

Excellent lecture videos with practice problems that are very helpful in recalling the chemical concepts. Really wish this course could offer at least an SOA so learners can be more motivated.

JP
May 25, 2020

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

筛选依据:

76 - 高级化学 的 100 个评论(共 332 个)

创建者 Kushal b

Apr 30, 2020

Good

创建者 Morena S

Nov 1, 2020

I finished this course but i not have a certificate?

创建者 krupal u

May 7, 2020

Give my certificate as soon as possible

创建者 kondapaka s

May 19, 2020

no certificate

创建者 EGIVIREDDI M

Nov 7, 2020

I completed this course but i didn't get any certificate

创建者 Ryan O

Nov 6, 2016

A lot of calculation errors and incorrect answers

创建者 Thushitha S

Jul 2, 2020

I have just finished the course and would like to get the certicate. I really disappointed.i couldn't get my certificate yet.

创建者 narendran k

Jun 26, 2020

Not providing the certificate for this course, it would be better if you provide a certificate

创建者 Ms. N k B

Jun 9, 2020

i have completed this course but i didn't get my certificate for this course

创建者 Bayo-Banjoko O O

Jun 29, 2020

i have yet to receive certificate please what seems to be the problem

创建者 Yogesh K T

Jul 6, 2020

Didn't receive certificate

创建者 Edward T

Dec 4, 2015

bad

创建者 Mariana S

Dec 4, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, however I do think that it was a bit of a "TMI" for me. I have just done my GCSEs this May - June and I feel like I jumped into this course without carefully assessing the difficulty of it. The hardest part for me was to remember what happened in previous units, but I did not, in fact, have any trouble with comprehending the theory itself. I think this is an excellent course, but I would not recommend it to someone who has just finished their GCSEs and hasn't done any A-level work yet, as it does have a lot of information specifically on the A-level topics.

创建者 M.R.T.

Jan 10, 2021

Amazing course. Full of exercises, videos, explanations, visual reactions taking place, lot's of enthusiasm. Perfect course. It covered a huge area of Chemistry. I highly recommend this course. For me it was was a refreshment since it has been 17 years since I received my diploma of Chemical Engineering. I fell refreshed...Thank you both lecturers: Allison Soult and Kim Woodrum.

创建者 Brahmana M J S R

Jul 18, 2020

This Course will do not give certificates. So sad about it. But anyway excellent lecturers and they teaches very well. It is very easy to learn fast with practice problems. Also practical videos are very helpful to remember the facts. I recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn Advanced Chemistry.

创建者 Nikita E

Aug 28, 2021

O​verall, that's a great course. The last chapter on thermodynamics was somewhat unclear to me though, and it has videos arranged in the wrong order.

If you work through this course you could find helpul the "Chemistry" book by Robinson, Mcmurry, Fay, for additional explanations and problems.

创建者 Richard A B D

May 31, 2020

I love it, i would like a part 2 or another course for reactions, mechanism, organic and inorganic chemistry, maybe catalisis... For this course i wish there was a forum or any way to discuss, the 5 week is a bit disorder. But in general a great course. Thank you!

创建者 kiran a

Dec 7, 2020

I found this course very rich in its content, covering some of the important topics of general chemistry. After completing this course I finally understand so many concepts which had always been difficult for me. Thank you so much, educators and Coursera.

创建者 Muhib S

Jul 26, 2021

I liked this course very much very good.

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

创建者 dr.rama c b

Jun 14, 2020

It Is very Helpful for me;I have not received the certificate for this course.

I am new to teaching AP Chem and this class was a great refresher for me....I suggested that my students enroll. Please send the Certificate

创建者 Shoba J

Aug 2, 2020

EXCELLENT PRACTICE.COVERS ALL AREAS OF ADVANCED CHEMISTRY.THE COURSE IS EXCELLENT.MORE PRECISE THINKING WERE MADE POSSIBLE AFTER WORKING THERMODYNAMICA PROBLEMS IN PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY .EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

创建者 Paul I

Jun 30, 2021

Taking this course has afforded me very clear and intuitive understanding of Equilibra, kinetics and Thermodynamics. I can confidently analyse and solve calculations involving these aspects of chemistry.

创建者 Jess M d O

Jun 13, 2021

It was a very nice experience at the University of Kentucky on line. I am so happy for this achievment. thank you to both of my two teachers guides. It will be this course so useful to me.

创建者 Roseli d R P d A

Sep 17, 2020

Excelente curso. Sou brasileira e meu inglês é básico, mas a linguagem das exatas e naturais é universal e isso facilitou muito o entendimento do curso. Obrigada pelo excelente aprendizado.

创建者 Peddi R S R

May 26, 2020

Excellent Course. I sincerely suggest to introduce free courses like these in Computational Chemistry and Analytical Chemistry too that are highly useful to Graduate Chemistry Students