Chevron Left
返回到 高级竞争策略

学生对 路德维希马克西米利安慕尼黑大学 提供的 高级竞争策略 的评价和反馈

4.7
649 个评分
137 条评论

课程概述

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

热门审阅

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

筛选依据:

101 - 高级竞争策略 的 125 个评论(共 136 个)

创建者 Mohamed M

Jan 08, 2016

content was not as interesting as in the first course, but still good overall. Questions were also less analytical challenging as the first course. But I still enjoyed the course as the professor was explaining the subject clearly and the videos were compact and enjoyable.

创建者 Mohamed R A I

May 25, 2020

For me, I like the content and the presenter way of illustration. However, i found quizzes and final exam are medium high level of difficulty with a lot of multiple choices. I had this challenge and determination to solve every piece and pass it,.... Cheers Up

创建者 Schuppisser P

Jun 12, 2020

A very good course and thanks the Videos a good understanding about the topics.

I would like id there is as well some extra papers to read about the topic to get a deeper understanding for some of the topics

创建者 Dmytro T

May 10, 2016

nice one to get into the strategy of any kind of the competions

you could pass it even if you didn't go through the Part1

anyhow it will be more then useful to understand the basis

创建者 Ossama Z

Mar 15, 2017

I like Prof. Tobias Kretschmer way to communicate the course and explain the contents in practical and well organized way. The course is very useful for my work.

创建者 Patrick B

Feb 13, 2017

Course and examples are generally good. In rare instances the quiz has answers it labells 'correct' which I think could be debated.

创建者 Matthew M

Nov 10, 2015

One suggestion would be lest multiple option answers, but the course was challenging enough to learn valuable information.

创建者 Jerome M R

Nov 25, 2019

Very much informative and an interesting program. I would recommend that the Video clips needs to improve its quality.

创建者 Dimple

Sep 14, 2015

Material was tough, some of the questions weren't easy to understand / process. But overall a great class.

创建者 Kayode D

Sep 17, 2015

It was a great course, however some of the quiz answers are debatable

创建者 venky S

Nov 07, 2015

Very useful course and extremely well presented. Would recommend it.

创建者 santosh s

Feb 07, 2017

Interesting course. Valuable insights into network effects.

创建者 Padhye R S

Jul 02, 2020

Great course for having information over market strategy

创建者 Jorge O

Jun 04, 2017

Nice second part, less practical but still interesting.

创建者 Cyprian S

Oct 27, 2015

Very good course, but it is not "advanced strategy".

创建者 Lionel S

Nov 06, 2016

Very interesting and full of real case study.

创建者 武利鑫

Dec 04, 2015

德国老师比较严谨,比起美国老师缺少幽默。课程还是非常精彩,内容很丰富,值得去认真学习

创建者 Danilo N G

May 29, 2017

Well done. Clear and exceptionally teach!

创建者 Gautam A

Oct 14, 2015

Very informative and I learned a lot

创建者 Peter H

May 20, 2019

A great brush-up on competitiveness

创建者 Alex S

Dec 21, 2015

Fascinating material. Thanks again!

创建者 Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

Jul 09, 2020

Course is very useful us

创建者 Sotimehin S

Aug 14, 2015

very Insightful

创建者 Alexander T

May 14, 2019

-

创建者 Lesly J C B

Dec 05, 2016

The course was really great! The teacher explained excellent and the topics were very appropiate. However, when i finished the course i couldn't see the certificate of accomplishment at least; it never showed up :( And now when i click on the option "Buy the course" the page redirects me to an address which doesn't exist.

Despite of this, I enjoyed this course a lot, as the first one! Thanks a lot!