Chevron Left
返回到 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

学生对 北方高等商学院 提供的 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
84 个评分
17 条评论

课程概述

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

热门审阅

MM

Dec 03, 2019

The course is excellent, one of the best finance courses on coursera, but you should know in advance that you will not have any help from the staff, at least that was my experience.

KA

Jan 05, 2020

I like the way instructors explained difficult topic and digest it to simple way. The coding side was also impressive. WIth novice background in Python, I would able to understand.

筛选依据:

1 - Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的 18 个评论(共 18 个)

创建者 Serg D

Nov 21, 2019

Another great course from edhec business school on portfolio construction. The reason why i am giving 3 is because forum quality and support is below acceptable. What is the point for Claudia to encourage this conversations? We come here to learn practical skills and sometimes need help and support, which does not exist. Great course otherwise.

创建者 Runar A Ø

Feb 16, 2020

I highly recommend this course. The information and explanation is outstanding, and is something that is really applicable, not just theory. The lab instructor Dr. Vijay Vaidyanathan does a good job of explaining each element, but if he took the time like he did in MOOC 1 it would be perfect. The quiz is great because you have to really understand the theory and code in order to answer them, so you can't just skip through the labs and except to pass.

This and the previous MOOC in the specialization has been two of the best courses I have ever had in terms of practicality and effective teaching.

创建者 Prashant B

Dec 23, 2019

Even though the exercises were not detailed as in MOOC1, this did give more in depth knowledge of python exercises..

Some of the new additions to the ERK Risk Kit functions - explanation of basis of function

list risk_contribution function is given, but the foundation on why /what is missing, how is implemented

创建者 Tim E

Feb 06, 2020

Brilliant course and I would highly recommend to anyone seeking an overview of some reasonably complex aspects of portfolio construction explained in a very intuitive and approachable manner, reiterated through detailed practical examples in the Python lab sessions.

创建者 Mario R M

Dec 03, 2019

The course is excellent, one of the best finance courses on coursera, but you should know in advance that you will not have any help from the staff, at least that was my experience.

创建者 kitiwat a

Jan 05, 2020

I like the way instructors explained difficult topic and digest it to simple way. The coding side was also impressive. WIth novice background in Python, I would able to understand.

创建者 Rehan I

Apr 02, 2020

Another excellent course. One thing I would have liked to have is longer lab session videos like in MOOC 1 to ensure we can re-create the notebooks as we go along.

创建者 Nikolay N

Mar 07, 2020

Very interesting course with a lot practice stuff. A very proficient mentors with strong theoretical background in finance and good Python skills.

创建者 Fabian M H C

Jan 13, 2020

Enjoyed the part on the implementation of the Black-Litterman model and the Risk Parity portfolios. Looking forward to the third course.

创建者 Ruediger K

Mar 14, 2020

Really well done. Of Course, this is a rapidly evolving field and one cannot stop with this Course alone.

创建者 Konstantinos R

Nov 06, 2019

Very demanding, especially the tests. Extremely interesting lectures and to the point.

创建者 Francisco C

Dec 16, 2019

Great course. Really recommended

创建者 Alexei N S

Nov 22, 2019

Really great course!

创建者 Fabien N

Jan 27, 2020

I really enjoy this course. I found it a little less exciting that the previous one, but still the course does a very great job at explaining advanced notions is a simple and structured way. I've got a bit of problems with the simulations of Week 3, but otherwise it was very clear and a great pleasure to go deeper into these notions, as the course helps us to do with nice references.

创建者 Dirk W

Feb 05, 2020

Well-constructed course, right balance between theory and lab sessions. Lab sessions largely detailed, which is really a forte. The 5th star is missing because of a few frustrating problems with the automated interpretation of answers in quizzes and because of the lack of (quick/relevant) responses or answers of the moderators in the forum.

创建者 Tim

Jan 26, 2020

The course is great, the professor will walk you through different asset allocation models and provide the python code of the model. The code part is quite useful, but when it comes to quizzes, the instruction is not that clear and sometimes wrong.

创建者 Tathagat K

Mar 02, 2020

The content is great and the teachers are amazing. I have only one request . The questions and answers in the quiz are incorrect at certain places and have't been corrected. I request that these be corrected. Thanks!

创建者 Minshen C

Dec 07, 2019

lab session is way too fast and the questions didnt get answered in week3 quiz