Chevron Left
返回到 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

学生对 北方高等商学院 提供的 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
226 个评分
57 条评论

课程概述

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

热门审阅

MM

Apr 14, 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

KA

Jan 05, 2020

I like the way instructors explained difficult topic and digest it to simple way. The coding side was also impressive. WIth novice background in Python, I would able to understand.

筛选依据:

1 - Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的 25 个评论(共 57 个)

创建者 Serg D

Nov 21, 2019

Another great course from edhec business school on portfolio construction. The reason why i am giving 3 is because forum quality and support is below acceptable. What is the point for Claudia to encourage this conversations? We come here to learn practical skills and sometimes need help and support, which does not exist. Great course otherwise.

创建者 Minshen C

Dec 07, 2019

lab session is way too fast and the questions didnt get answered in week3 quiz

创建者 Hong M

May 22, 2020

It is my great honor to attend the high quality course Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python. Thank the instructors for their professional guidance in the class and classmates, TAs for their hospitality in the forum. The course is one of the best Coursera courses I have taken, which not only provides profound finance knowledge, but also guides on fantastic Python Programming which becomes very useful tool in practical market/ investment analysis. Highly Recommend! Best Regards and blessings.

创建者 Vadim T

May 16, 2020

One of the best courses (Specializations) that Coursera has to offer. Really enjoy video lectures and programing labs. My favourite part is that the course is related to the real-world and addresses the questions of the applicability of recent theoretical developments. Learned modern state of the art technologies and enjoyed playing with the numbers. Programming assignments could have been harder but they are fun anyways.

创建者 Mario R M

Dec 03, 2019

The course is excellent, one of the best finance courses on coursera, but you should know in advance that you will not have any help from the staff, at least that was my experience.

创建者 Guglielmo

Apr 24, 2020

This Course is really amazing! I appreciated the way the lab-sessions are explained, since, in contrast to the first course, the instructor briefly explains the code forcing you to play around with. In this way, I really improved a lot my coding skills. Furthermore, I found both interesting and helpful even the theoretical part, with Lionel that walks you through difficult concept in a very effective way giving you a solid understanding of the core concepts related to portfolio Construction and performance improvement. Therefore, I strongly suggest this course to everyone interested in learning some practical coding skills in financial field.

创建者 Runar A Ø

Feb 16, 2020

I highly recommend this course. The information and explanation is outstanding, and is something that is really applicable, not just theory. The lab instructor Dr. Vijay Vaidyanathan does a good job of explaining each element, but if he took the time like he did in MOOC 1 it would be perfect. The quiz is great because you have to really understand the theory and code in order to answer them, so you can't just skip through the labs and except to pass.

This and the previous MOOC in the specialization has been two of the best courses I have ever had in terms of practicality and effective teaching.

创建者 Enrique A V Y

May 17, 2020

Really good one just like the first MOOC, however, the lab sessions are a bit more hands off, which is okay if you payed enough attention on the first course. Otherwise, you might struggle with it. I really wish to thank both VJ and Lionel for the great quality of their teaching, hard to find anything like it even in presencial classes.

创建者 Prashant B

Dec 23, 2019

Even though the exercises were not detailed as in MOOC1, this did give more in depth knowledge of python exercises..

Some of the new additions to the ERK Risk Kit functions - explanation of basis of function

list risk_contribution function is given, but the foundation on why /what is missing, how is implemented

创建者 Tathagat K

May 29, 2020

The content is great and the teachers are amazing. Vijay is an exceptionally good instructor. Please design more courses with him.

I have only one request . The questions and answers in the quiz are incorrect at certain places and have't been corrected. I request that these be corrected.

Thanks!

创建者 Jerry H

May 09, 2020

Absolutely enjoyed the course, learned new concepts and new perspectives on methodologies I already knew and used. Would have like to see them go a bit further into more advanced portfolio construction techniques. One more week building on week 4 would have been great.

创建者 Tim E

Feb 06, 2020

Brilliant course and I would highly recommend to anyone seeking an overview of some reasonably complex aspects of portfolio construction explained in a very intuitive and approachable manner, reiterated through detailed practical examples in the Python lab sessions.

创建者 Anurag J

May 28, 2020

Loved every bit of the course, the use of python greatly enhanced the experience both in learning the concepts with granularity and how to employ the concepts learnt here in real world. One of the best course i have been through. Thank you!

创建者 Kazuto A

Jun 14, 2020

Again, Excellent Course.

Very useful python codes at your disposal.

Quiz are well organized that you cannot just copy and paste the codes you learn, but it will test whether you can apply what you learn to solve the advanced problems.

创建者 Mauricio Q F

Jul 10, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno además de que tiene el nivel justo entre lo complejo que se puede volver el pasar los conceptos a código pero combinado con la explicación entre las sesiones de laboratorio y las clases

创建者 Mike M

Apr 14, 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

创建者 kitiwat a

Jan 05, 2020

I like the way instructors explained difficult topic and digest it to simple way. The coding side was also impressive. WIth novice background in Python, I would able to understand.

创建者 Dwaipayan B

May 05, 2020

This course teaches a great approach to portfolio construction. Crisp course content makes learning even more convenient. My sincere regards to the team behind this noble task,

创建者 Mirkamil G

Apr 12, 2020

Really appreciated from both of the instructors, from thier very high level of theory and practical programming skills. Hoping to use these khowledge in pracsis some days.

创建者 PALLAVIT R

Jun 30, 2020

Fantastic portfolio construction techniques, although black letterman model could have been explained better . Overall great course with real world financial applications

创建者 Rehan I

Apr 02, 2020

Another excellent course. One thing I would have liked to have is longer lab session videos like in MOOC 1 to ensure we can re-create the notebooks as we go along.

创建者 Nikolay N

Mar 07, 2020

Very interesting course with a lot practice stuff. A very proficient mentors with strong theoretical background in finance and good Python skills.

创建者 Rakesh P

Jul 16, 2020

Again, both instructors built on the first course, were crystal clear, and made the course enjoyable to both watch and implement the learnings.

创建者 Fabian M H C

Jan 13, 2020

Enjoyed the part on the implementation of the Black-Litterman model and the Risk Parity portfolios. Looking forward to the third course.

创建者 Molang D

Aug 02, 2020

Excellent course with both theory and practice, the material is pretty much up to date and python lab is awesome.