Chevron Left
返回到 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

学生对 北方高等商学院 提供的 Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的评价和反馈

4.8
437 个评分

课程概述

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

热门审阅

MM

Apr 13, 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

LT

Feb 17, 2021

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

筛选依据:

76 - Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python 的 100 个评论(共 118 个)

创建者 Yu W S

Oct 11, 2021

Love the lab sessions and could do more with it!

创建者 Abusufyan I M

May 1, 2020

Super Awesome!!!!!!! Thanks EDHEC and Coursera.

创建者 Marco K

Jun 6, 2020

A good combination of theory and practice

创建者 Georges A

Feb 15, 2021

High quality course, very well done!!!

创建者 Iúri H F

Jul 20, 2021

Excellent course. Highly recommended

创建者 Parthasarathy S

Jul 27, 2020

Best possible instructors ever !!!!!

创建者 Edward S

Jun 5, 2020

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot

创建者 Francisco C

Dec 16, 2019

Great course. Really recommended

创建者 Hilmi E

Jan 17, 2021

Very good..I learned a lot ..

创建者 Lydienne K

Aug 11, 2020

Excellent !

Thank you

创建者 Alexei S

Nov 22, 2019

Really great course!

创建者 Min L

Jun 28, 2020

the course is great

创建者 Hernan S L

Apr 8, 2020

Excellent Course

创建者 MABOUDOU A R F

May 21, 2020

i appreciate it

创建者 Thomas B

Jan 26, 2021

Very good MOOC

创建者 Nikolay A

Apr 18, 2020

Very good!!!

创建者 Camilo R R

Nov 8, 2020

Its amazing

创建者 Jan P

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent!

创建者 Vladimir

May 16, 2020

Amazing!

创建者 nikita g

Aug 8, 2021

nice

创建者 Fabien N

Jan 27, 2020

I really enjoy this course. I found it a little less exciting that the previous one, but still the course does a very great job at explaining advanced notions is a simple and structured way. I've got a bit of problems with the simulations of Week 3, but otherwise it was very clear and a great pleasure to go deeper into these notions, as the course helps us to do with nice references.

创建者 Dirk W

Feb 5, 2020

Well-constructed course, right balance between theory and lab sessions. Lab sessions largely detailed, which is really a forte. The 5th star is missing because of a few frustrating problems with the automated interpretation of answers in quizzes and because of the lack of (quick/relevant) responses or answers of the moderators in the forum.

创建者 Edwin D R D

May 31, 2020

Very good course like the first one, but It has some problems in the week 3 and the student questions have not been answered yet, even so it is a great course, it will help all investment proffessionals. Additionally, I think the method used in the labs in the first MOOC was better, I prefer write the code while the proffessor explains it.

创建者 Xi C

Apr 15, 2020

The lecture content of this course is great, which covers lots of intuitions. However, the quiz is a little disappointing. Some of the answers are wrong. In order to pass the quiz, people need to search in the forum and find ways to calculate "the numbers" (that are essentially wrong, but produce expected "answers").

创建者 Carlos A G H

Aug 9, 2020

It is a very good course. However, the errors in week 2 and 3, and the new methodology for lab sessions, are not that good. I really enjoyed having a lab session per topic and Dr. Vaidyanathan live-writing the code in front of us while explaining. Thanks for all the knowledge. You're doing a great job.