Chevron Left
返回到 Aerospace materials

学生对 国立托木斯克大学(National Research Tomsk State University) 提供的 Aerospace materials 的评价和反馈

4.6
124 个评分
38 条评论

课程概述

The course involves the study of the main types of metallic materials used in the manufacture of aerospace parts, their properties and technological aspects of production. The course examines the dependence of strength and other properties of titanium, aluminum alloys and high-strength steels on their composition, production and machining technologies. The course is aimed at developing competencies required when selecting and using modern aerospace materials, equipment and quality control tools. A number of issues, including the choice of materials for aircraft and spacecraft parts and additive powder-based technologies, will be studied. The course provides: - key information about aerospace materials used in aircraft (classification, properties, etc.) - description of the most common aerospace metallic materials such as aluminum and titanium alloys, high-strength steels and metal powders. The course is intended for students of engineering specialties, for engineers of aviation and mechanical engineering enterprises, and other students wishing to study aerospace materials....

热门审阅

S
Feb 15, 2021

A compact course that helps you to understand the Machine process in Aerospace and also allows students to know the materials which are not easily taught on public platforms

MK
Oct 25, 2021

Being aerospace manufacturing engineer, This course given and refresh our application based knowledge in aerospace manufacturing and process.

筛选依据:

1 - Aerospace materials 的 25 个评论(共 41 个)

创建者 Swarnim A (

Feb 16, 2021

A compact course that helps you to understand the Machine process in Aerospace and also allows students to know the materials which are not easily taught on public platforms

创建者 Davis A

Mar 9, 2021

The course was extremely resourceful and compact. The only drawback in my opinion was the scarcity of visual aids like graphs and pictures. The subtitles were really lacking as there was a great deviation from what was being said. You resort to subtitles to comprehend the accent but the subtitles were of little to no help. I request that it might be rectified for future students. Thanks for all the valuable information.

创建者 Daniel S B

Mar 1, 2021

It has good material and information, but the subtitles need a complete review as many technical words are replaced with others creating non sense sentences.

创建者 Muhammad I

May 20, 2021

it's a good course, however, the slides are not enough, animations would have been better. Also, at some times the words are not understandable and the subtitles are also not helpful. Overall it's a good course, I recommend it.

创建者 Ashok N

Nov 21, 2021

AEROSPACE MATERIALS

Coursera online course on Aerospace Materials made me to gain knowledge on various types of materials used in aerospace industries,its physical properties and chemical compositions, applications, advantages and disadvantages, various treatments to increase their strengths and properties, manufacturing capabilities and effects of its alloying material strengths.

I have undergone following sections under this programme,

1.Machining of materials : It is an overview of machining of various types of materials used in aerospace industry and its machine ability  and manufacturing ability with respect its properties. Advantages of machining processes and its limitations.

2.Allminum Alloys: Acquired sound knowledge on different types of alluminum alloys, properties of alluminum alloys, designation of alluminum alloys, its heat treatment procedures,effects of various alloying elements, advantages and disadvantages of Alluminum alloys.

3.Titanium Alloys: This part of programme gave me in depth knowledge of titanium alloys properties,types of allotropies, phases of titanium alloys, titanium alluminides, shape memory alloys and its various applications.

4.High Strength Steels: This is an interesting section and gave me a broad overview of different grades of steels and its alloys based on chemical composition, phases, function and attributes. Various steels designation like mild steels,medium carbon steels,high strength alloy steels,its properties, various phases of steels and advantages/disadvantages, various types heat treatment processes on different types of steels and its alloys.

5.Powder Metallurgy: This part programme is really induce knowledge on production of powder methods and production of powder products, experimental powder and industrial powder metallurgy methods, advantages and disadvantages of powder metallurgy,amorphous metal alloys, porous and compact powders, SHS - high temperature synthesis method,additive manufacturing processes,classification, requirements of powders powders used in additive manufacturing and special powder alloys.

Ashok Naik

PB NO. 87456-17

Laboratory

Engine Division BC HAL.

创建者 Shashank

Jul 4, 2021

I’m so glad to be a student under your guidance. Thank you for your time and patience and for treating your position as a privilege rather than a job. You’re truly inspiring and I wish to thank you from the bottom of my heart.

创建者 Юрий И

Jan 12, 2021

This course is very educational, learned a lot of information about classic and advanced aviation materials. The tests are quite difficult, sometimes I had to watch the lesson again.

创建者 Cem K

Apr 22, 2021

Every part of the course, gives very useful knowledges. Apply this course if you are really interested in aerospace materials and aerospace engineering as well.

创建者 MRITUNJAY K

Oct 26, 2021

Being aerospace manufacturing engineer, This course given and refresh our application based knowledge in aerospace manufacturing and process.

创建者 Muhammad A H

May 27, 2021

This course was just amazing. Thanks Irkutsk National Research Technical University

Thanks Елена Николаева   Thanks Coursera

创建者 YOGESH S

Sep 21, 2021

It was a nice and informative course. The explanation was in depth with practical approach.

创建者 JOSEPH S

Nov 16, 2021

IT WAS A GOOD COURSE AND COULD ABLE TO LEARN SOME THING MORE THAN A CLASS ROOM

创建者 MD. S R

Oct 13, 2021

Despite the instructors boring gesture, the course materials are helpful.

创建者 Srinivasa R K

Jun 16, 2021

Good course to start with for those interested in Aerospace materials.

创建者 Manuel F G G

Sep 8, 2021

very complete, i enjoyed every single video lecture, recommended 100%

创建者 Milan M

Aug 23, 2021

This course is valuable for aerospace strength and design engineers

创建者 s m

Oct 31, 2021

good material, only pronunciation of English language is a problem

创建者 SEFA Y

Mar 26, 2021

It was amazing, thanks to Coursera financial aid I learned a lot!

创建者 Carl M A

Feb 13, 2021

I'll impart this knowledge I gained to my fellow A/C Mechanics.

创建者 Sunil K

Apr 8, 2021

It was a great course. I learned alot of information

创建者 Abubakar M Y

Mar 27, 2021

Excellent video presentation and explanations

创建者 UPENDRA N

Nov 12, 2021

this course is very informative and useful

创建者 KULANDAISAMI R

Sep 30, 2021

Excellent course and effective methodology

创建者 K M S K

Jul 10, 2021

It is an interesting course. Learnt a lot

创建者 advanced d e & t

Jan 19, 2021

Aerospace digitalization engineering