Chevron Left
返回到 Age of Cathedrals

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Age of Cathedrals 的评价和反馈

4.7
424 个评分

课程概述

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

热门审阅

CL

Jan 7, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

JK

Apr 13, 2021

Really enjoyed it. The information and way it was presented was very interesting. I would even do it again as it had a lot of information in it...cant wait to visit the cathedrals we studied about.

筛选依据:

151 - Age of Cathedrals 的 162 个评论(共 162 个)

创建者 Olofin J P

Jun 29, 2020

LECTURER WAS PHENOMANAL

VIDEO PRESENTATION WAS EXITING

创建者 Joanna S

Jun 28, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was so interesting.

创建者 George P

May 2, 2020

Very interesting course and I love the teacher

创建者 Jéssica M

Dec 14, 2020

Very good!

创建者 Ygor K B

Jun 6, 2019

Very good.

创建者 Fatosin J F

Jul 8, 2020

Good

创建者 Merete M

Dec 19, 2017

I have participated in another course at Yale, and there were not the many faults as in this course (wrong answers in quizzes). I find that questions in the essays were very different from the titles, and I find the questions in the four essays were very alike. I would have liked to write about "Biblia Pauperum"! Too many videos were more guide material than university level. Anyway it was interesting and I will look at the cathedrals in another way. Thank you.

创建者 Susan A

Jan 28, 2018

Mostly interesting overview of the building and architecture of a few of the great cathedrals, with a lot of sidebars about the lives of the kings and saints.

创建者 Nathalie S F

Jun 17, 2021

i​nteresting class, but not very varied, and a bit too long ...

创建者 Francisco H

Jul 1, 2020

las entregas de texto no se conducen con los videos

创建者 Linda W

Jun 3, 2019

I started out optimistically, but in the end I was disappointed by this course:

No list for further reading

No interesting discussions on the forums

Very long texts to read that did not really contribute to my understanding of the course

No active mentoring

Many frustrated people because there were not enough essays to review

创建者 Anne S

Jul 14, 2021

So far, the lectures are monotonous and mostly consist of the reading aloud of quotes, making them pretty hard to get through. Might depend on which angle you're interested in, but for those interested in art history, this course lacks high-quality visuals and interpretation and focuses on contextual details that don't always seem relevant or engaging. You're better off reading a good textbook.