Chevron Left
返回到 Agile with Atlassian Jira

学生对 Atlassian 提供的 Agile with Atlassian Jira 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
1,070 个评分
302 条评论

课程概述

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students are provided with a free Atlassian Jira Software Cloud account in order to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

热门审阅

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

DW

Nov 16, 2018

Nice course. It\n\nNice course. It is well presented and easy to follow. The videos and labs are at the right level for the audience. Instructor does a nice job of responding to questions timely.

筛选依据:

1 - Agile with Atlassian Jira 的 25 个评论(共 306 个)

创建者 Ryan R

Jun 11, 2019

I feel like this was one part Agile Scrum history/overview and two parts JIRA software walkthrough. I would have liked to see the hands on labs be more interactive instead of just a step by step guide. I also would have preferred the lions share of the content to be focused around a deep-dive on Agile rather than the software-specific material. I've been using JIRA for a few years now, so this was pretty much review for me. I still picked up a few useful tidbits here and there, however. The biggest take-aways for me: Search Keywords (AND, OR, NOT), Advanced Searching Functions (for filters) and the "Asking Why? Five Times" convention to help determine root problems in Agile.

创建者 Pierre B

Nov 05, 2018

Interesting course that feels like a very general tuto to get started with Jira

创建者 Viktor B

Apr 20, 2019

Steve's voice takes some getting used to, because he's just like me, and happens to speak on video with very little intoning. BUT he articulates perfectly, emphasizes terms when needed, reiterates just enough and at the right time to reinforce your learning without being repetitive, and the whole course is very well structured. This is my third online course but this has certainly been the best so far. Well done mate, already enrolled in the Atlassian Git course, mostly because of my experience with this one. Hope to see more of your courses in the future!

创建者 Jose E V

Jul 29, 2019

Great course! the hands on laboratories were very helpful and practical in the understanding on how Jira works and it's use, the explanations of the topics on the videos were very clear and straight forward, thank you Coursera and Atlassian for this amazing course!

创建者 Eric C

Mar 03, 2019

This is a very helpful course about learning how to use Jira and also covers some basics of Agile project management and Scrum in one package. And better yet, the instructor is from Atlassian.

创建者 Aigars B

Apr 16, 2019

One of the best, well organised and convenient coursed that I have participated in! Definitely worth the effort!

创建者 Javier E

Jul 30, 2019

The course was very practical and centered. I got the skills and knoledge that I was expecting to find

创建者 vashim s

Jun 03, 2019

Nice product.

创建者 Eduardo P

May 29, 2019

Good overview of the tool. It goes deep enough to give you a good understanding of the potential of the tool. Presentation slides could be improved.

创建者 Aleksandar Đ

Nov 23, 2018

A little outdated, but a fantastic tool. Methodology is grate. Very satisfied.

创建者 Thanh-Quy N

Jul 24, 2019

The content of the course is a global walkthrough of the huge Jira software, but lacks basics on Agile methodology, and would gain greatly from using software live using instead of just slides.

The course is pretty good nonetheless.

创建者 Sandeep M

Nov 30, 2018

Good quick start course which gives an decent overview of Atlassian Jira

创建者 Takayuki K

Sep 16, 2018

This is useful tutorial and gives us useful information.

创建者 Iryna N

Oct 20, 2018

Great course, thank you! The instructor puts out the material clearly and simply. The tasks and quizzes are very thoughtful and makes you digest the information even better. The course explains how to work with classic agile projects. However, even if you are going to work with next-gen projects only, some parts of the course like agile approach and kanban may be useful for you too.

It would be great to have a course about the best ways to use other Atlassian apps, like Confluence, for example.

创建者 Ji S L

Aug 20, 2019

Excellent course with relevant materials for configuring Jira boards. I find myself referring back to these materials, and the readings are very helpful in making sure that I understand the lectures & can eventually create my own project boards. I particularly enjoyed the lectures on Agile Methods as they provide an excellent overview of various project management techniques with a sufficient amount of repetitive content.

创建者 Meander H

Jun 10, 2019

The course prepared me well for what was asked in the final, and the final covered all the basic usage of Atlassian Jira, including some more advanced functions I might not have ended up using if I hadn't taken the course but which make Jira more useful (such as JQL and filter saving.) I also completed the course feeling empowered to search out further advanced features as needed. A great crash course.

创建者 Tomasz S

Jan 22, 2019

This is a good course for beginners and advanced users of Jira. / To jest naprawdę dobry kurs dla początkujących użytkowników jak i zaawansowanych. Znam z praktyki Scrum'a w oparciu o Jirę. W Kanbanie nie miałem wcześniej okazji pracować. Ten kurs pokazuje na przykładach obydwie metodologie oraz sposoby konfigurowania projektów i innych parametrów. Warto się przeklikać przez ten kurs ;)

创建者 Баранов Г А

Sep 16, 2019

Все понравилось. Из возможных улучшений - хотелось бы более сложных заданий на лабораторных работах + примеров использования из реальных Agile-команд / Everything is fine. A little potential improvement would be to add a bit more diffucult tasks in labs and also give a number of examples from real -life Agile teams. Thanks a lot to the author of this course.

创建者 Andrejs V

Dec 07, 2018

One of the high standard and fatastic courses - recent addition to labs is a great way to learn and improve skills, absolutelly fantastic! The course is designed so smart and exactly how is needed in order to get knowledge and skills. I'd prefer to see a course designed for intermediate and advanced level as well, it will help a lot. Thanks to creators.

创建者 Bhanu S V R

Sep 19, 2019

The course is paced out well, has strong fundamental overview, good amount of hands on labs, and although every single feature is not taught, the course instills a good working knowledge of the solution and piques ones interest to learn more. The instructor was precise and clear. Thank you CourseEra.

创建者 Juan F G R

Mar 27, 2019

Great course given by Steve Byrnes, the course cover the essentials of Agile methods and the administrative aspects of a Jira site. Good explanation method and good labs. to practice the concepts discussed in each section by Steve. I also liked the the course: Version control with Git.

创建者 Felicia G

Mar 16, 2019

This courser is really good, it allows you to practice using the tool, access to JIRA makes the training easier, dynamic, interactive. The tool configuration, the topic about security, the kanban topic, the exercises were so well combined and explained. I totally recommend this course

创建者 Michal B

Mar 02, 2019

I really enjoyed the hands-on assignments of this course. I have immediately took actions in my job role and applied the practical knowledge gained during this course. I can recommend this course to everyone who is using JIRA both professionaly or privately.

Thank you Steve!

创建者 José R D R

Dec 22, 2018

Algunos vídeos no corresponden a la versión que estaba funcionando actualmente en Jira. Supongo que apenas había sido actualizado Jira. Lo que implico investigar para lograr los puntos del laboratorio.

Me gusto mucho el curso, dado que no conocía prácticamente nada de Jira.

创建者 Andrey K

Mar 11, 2019

That is a great course covers Agile methodology, Kanban & Scrum frameworks and more relevant & useful information about working with Jira Software. It helped me to do my work perfectly. I recommend to complete this course who plans to work in an Agile/Scrum team.

Thanks!