Chevron Left
返回到 AI for Medical Diagnosis

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 AI for Medical Diagnosis 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,256 个评分
278 条评论

课程概述

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. As an AI practitioner, you have the opportunity to join in this transformation of modern medicine. If you're already familiar with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms, and are eager to develop your skills further to tackle challenges in the healthcare industry, then this specialization is for you. No prior medical expertise is required! This program will give you practical experience in applying cutting-edge machine learning techniques to concrete problems in modern medicine: - In Course 1, you will create convolutional neural network image classification and segmentation models to make diagnoses of lung and brain disorders. - In Course 2, you will build risk models and survival estimators for heart disease using statistical methods and a random forest predictor to determine patient prognosis. - In Course 3, you will build a treatment effect predictor, apply model interpretation techniques and use natural language processing to extract information from radiology reports. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to give you insight into the nuances of applying AI to medical use cases. As a learner, you will be set up for success in this program if you are already comfortable with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms. You don't need to be an AI expert, but a working knowledge of deep neural networks, particularly convolutional networks, and proficiency in Python programming at an intermediate level will be essential. If you are relatively new to machine learning or neural networks, we recommend that you first take the Deep Learning Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng. The demand for AI practitioners with the skills and knowledge to tackle the biggest issues in modern medicine is growing exponentially. Join us in this specialization and begin your journey toward building the future of healthcare....

热门审阅

RK
Jul 2, 2020

It was a nice course. Though it covers basics. A follow-up advanced specilization can be made. Overall, it's sufficient for beginner for an engineer trying to learn application of AI for medical field

KH
May 26, 2020

Throughout this course, I was able to understand the different medical and deep learning terminology used. Definitely a good course to understand the basic of image classification and segmentation!

筛选依据:

251 - AI for Medical Diagnosis 的 275 个评论(共 276 个)

创建者 Michel F

Jun 7, 2020

Last assignment was insane.

创建者 Pham N H

Jul 5, 2020

The problem is quite easy

创建者 Mimi C

Apr 25, 2020

The course is too basic.

创建者 Muntaha S

Nov 10, 2020

excellent course

创建者 Abdalkarem I F

Sep 10, 2020

finally

创建者 Jakub V

May 11, 2020

This is interesting topic and I learnt how these things are done in medicine. However, from technical point of view, there are many issues. Bugs, typos, unexplained terms (dear learner, now please calculate background ratio) make this course messy and leaves the taste of "rushed product of corona crisis".

创建者 Volodymyr F

Apr 22, 2020

The course is very shallow. It explains in detail some simple concepts like Sensitivity and Specificity and then immediately touches complex topics like image recognition architectures, without much explanation. The course materials are unclear and the auto-grader is buggy.

创建者 Amina K

May 3, 2020

Instructions in the graded assignment did not have clear instructions. Sometimes, correct implementation was graded 'incorrect' by the grader. Also, videos of the ROC curve was not clear about why it is needed or what does it say about a model.

创建者 Tasneem

Apr 25, 2020

Hi Sir/Madam,

i took this course then realised it is beyond my understanding. I am a grade 12 student . please help me to cancel this ,so, i can take another course which can benefit me.

i will appreciate your help.

thanking you

创建者 Subair A

Jun 5, 2020

Too much task was given but less explanation. It was really hard to complete all the tasks. It would be better if easiest tasks are given or more explanation with huge explanation.

创建者 Harit J

May 18, 2020

Good instructor but concepts were not taught in-depth. The assignments gave only a superficial understanding of the subject and cannot prepare one for working in the industry.

创建者 Nithin

May 8, 2020

The course touches on several aspects of ML for medical. However, the content seems too little and narrow. Only a few cases and architectures are explored.

创建者 Sundeep L

May 1, 2020

Would like it if the projects were more in-depth. We should understand the end-to-end pipeline: from preprocessing to deploying in production

创建者 Thiago M d O

Jul 21, 2020

Content is too shallow, could have gone deeper into some topics.

创建者 mohit r

Jun 21, 2020

The codes should have be explained ...

创建者 Andrey A

Aug 22, 2020

Too general for practical usage

创建者 Hanan S A

Jul 13, 2020

good as an introduction

创建者 Matthias K

May 7, 2020

Fairly shallow.

创建者 Apoorv G

Aug 8, 2020

I first took Deep Learning Specialization by Andrew and then took NLP specialization by Younes Mourri and then this course. One difference I noticed that Andrew explained all the stuff by himself in detailed 8-10 min video and here these in these two coursers, the two instructor explained concept in 1-2 min video and left the remaining concept to learned by ourselves through notebooks. Andrew put much more effort than these two guys.

创建者 Kemal U A

Sep 2, 2020

There is no reply or response to discussion forums from the instructors and assessment of the assignments are always zero so I can not pass to week two even my assignment's outputs are matched with the correct ones .

创建者 Duncan L

Jul 2, 2020

A far too brief overview of AI applications in medical diagnosis - only really covers image analysis and even then is cursory at best. Disappointing as I have found the other deeplearning.ai courses quite helpful.

创建者 K K K S

Jul 6, 2020

Not useful. Probability distributions are not intuitive mostly.

创建者 Sagimbayev Z

Jun 10, 2020

This course relays on "add one line" code too often.

创建者 Aliakbar D

Jul 28, 2020

I have done several of AI courses including the TensorFlow. While the TensorFlow course, gives you a neat and excellent hands on on how to build a network from scratch or implement easily a CNN such as Inception V3, this course make you confused as what sort of aim it follows. Overall confusing and not useful. Though you find some good stuff in the videos but the design and strategy of the course is meaningless.