Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Algae

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Introduction to Algae 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,051 个评分

课程概述

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

热门审阅

AZ

Apr 9, 2019

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

PG

Apr 15, 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

筛选依据:

51 - Introduction to Algae 的 75 个评论(共 307 个)

创建者 Gerardy D R V

Aug 26, 2021

It is an incredible course. They have a great way to explain every topic and I can use all of this information to understand Algae and it really motivates me to continue investigating about it.

创建者 ALEJANDRO C M

May 14, 2020

Aunque soy de habla hispana entendí completamente el curso, tiene muy buenas explicaciones sobre todo el universo de las algas, conocerlas y saber sus aplicaciones; un curso muy recomendado.

创建者 Antonia P

Jul 17, 2021

Absolutely wonderful course. They teach about algae in the most interesting and engaging way possible, I'd love to immediately start working with them on algae research! What a cool field!

创建者 Suzana T d C L

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent Course! Covers many different aspects of algae biology and blue biotech. Very happy to get classes from such amazing Professionals of UCSD and others! Thanks for the opportunity!

创建者 muhammad m a k

Feb 28, 2021

this is cool, i wish could open an edible macroalgae oil extraction factory as my vision is to open a strat-up, thank you coursera and all the instructor for brought the course for free.

创建者 Abel M

Aug 26, 2020

It's a beautifully explained intro to algae course which definitely motivates one to go further and learn more about the vast diversity of algae and the products one can get from them.

创建者 Andrea d J G O

Aug 10, 2020

It was a easy course. It explains very well the basics for algae and microalgae. Congratulations to the people to make this!! This is going to help me a lot on my masters degree :)

创建者 JOHN Q

Feb 16, 2018

Fantastic Course! I was so pleased to participate in a course on Algae and to learn it's reality and potential in our culture and world. Thanks to all who put this course on.

创建者 Rose W

Apr 19, 2020

great course.I would have liked more information about macroalgae but I found the information on microalgae very interesting. I enjoyed all the different presenters. Thank you

创建者 Braxton S

May 4, 2022

Great introductory course. Excellent use of many subject-matter experts to cover broad topics from evolution and ecology, to biochemistry and biomanufacturing challenges.

创建者 Ridho W G

Sep 1, 2021

T​hank you very much for this course. It helps me a lot to prepare myself for my master's study in a course of  Managing Biological Lifecycles – Micro- and Macroalgae.

创建者 vasanth r

Oct 19, 2021

Do you wonder what algae are? Get fascinated by taking this course on algae. A remarkably well-structured course taught by enthusiastic, passionate algae researchers.

创建者 Luke R

Oct 15, 2018

Amazing topic that I am humbled to be able to learn about. I hope I can take the more advanced classes that go further in dept into this fascinating and timely topic.

创建者 Dr M U

Apr 15, 2020

Many of the concepts delivered in the course spreads an in depth knowledge in phycology. All the topics were equally informative without repetition of the concepts.

创建者 Kim R

Dec 15, 2021

I enjoyed learning a small amount of info on algae, you presented a lot, don't know how much I retained. It sounds very environmentally friendly and innovative!

创建者 Bienson C N

Oct 25, 2020

When lecturers discuss, I would be good if they have pointer. Sometime, it is difficult to follow when they discuss something on slides which has many picture.

创建者 Herath M H H D

Jul 5, 2018

This course gives you all the basic understanding of the algae world and opens up your mind to the endless industry and research opportunities that algae hold.

创建者 Hiran A H R

May 14, 2019

This was a very insightfull course that allows me to learn and have a better comprenhension about basic aspects of microalgae biotechnology that I did'nt knew

创建者 Josel C

Oct 2, 2020

An interesting platform to start once journey on both micro- and macroalgae, their evolutionary and life history, uses, farming, and post-harvest processes.

创建者 Raineer B J

Mar 20, 2021

very informative course with amazing topics and lecturers. i learned a lot have come to appreciated the value of algae in our ecosystem and our daily life.

创建者 Meenakshi S

Jul 11, 2020

Algae introduction course id designed perfectly covering all aspects of algae cultivation, harvesting and bio-products. It was a great learning experience.

创建者 Joshua B

Oct 7, 2021

A great introduction to algae and its use in biomanufacture. High-quality, bite-size lessons that are interesting and helpful for aspiring phycologists.

创建者 Venkataraghavan R

Jun 24, 2020

The course is awesome. This course provided various insights and exploration in algal biotechnology. I wish to take more courses in Coursera in future.

创建者 Javiera A

Jul 1, 2019

Excellent course, it helped me to review the knowledge about algae and to learn new things. The teachers are very good! I really recomend this course.

创建者 P G

Jun 23, 2020

Very useful course materials regarding algal growth and harvesting. This course was refreshing and interesting to know about the medieval organisms