Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Algae

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Introduction to Algae 的评价和反馈

4.7
267 个评分
83 条评论

课程概述

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

热门审阅

AZ

Apr 10, 2019

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

TR

Sep 05, 2019

An excellent detail introduction covering the details of algae\n\nevolution, algae bio- chemistries & structures, algae cultivation, harvesting, producer methods, products and applications.

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to Algae 的 50 个评论(共 85 个)

创建者 Francisco G

Jul 10, 2018

Excelente curso. Muy útil la información. Aunque si fuera posible me gustaría hubieran hablado un poco mas del manejo de las microalgas.

创建者 samuel

Aug 05, 2019

Coursera provides quality education by courses like these thanks to professor and courser and all who worked in these course

创建者 Mansoreh G

Jan 05, 2020

dear sir or madam

thank you so much

I was very happy in this course

please put more course about aquaculture and phycology

创建者 Diana A H S

May 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I hope there is a follow-up course for learning more about microalgae and photobioreactors.

创建者 ALI N A A

Oct 05, 2018

it's a very useful course for those who search or interested to know more about algae such as environmental engineers

创建者 Angelo P M

Mar 17, 2018

Excellent lectures with renowned algae professionals. I sincerely recommend this course. Ângelo Matos from Brazil.

创建者 Irene R R

Dec 08, 2019

Very interesting and gives a good base for those wanting to learn about algae an their different possible uses!

创建者 Laura B

Mar 24, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. My son works in the algae industry so it helped me understand what he is doing.

创建者 CARLOS A R R

Oct 28, 2018

Excelente curso para conocer el panorama actual del cultivo de algas, retos, requerimientos y aplicaciones

创建者 Louise B

Sep 16, 2019

Wonderful introduction to algae – interesting and well presented. I wish there was a follow-on course!

创建者 Joana F d S A

Dec 25, 2019

I've some previous experience in the microalgae field and I considered this course really useful.

创建者 Jeremiah J

Feb 13, 2020

Very interesting and informative. I want to learn more about algae and the biofuel industry.

创建者 Christina P

Apr 22, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course and learned all this new information. Definitely recommend. :)

创建者 Gratia D F S

Jul 30, 2018

could you open a second course of it with more about photosynthesis and other techniques

创建者 Steven B

Apr 17, 2018

An excellent introductory course providing very useful theory and practical information.

创建者 NARESH K

Jul 14, 2019

This course was really helpful for me I need to take advance courses in algae research.

创建者 Claudio N

Dec 30, 2019

Very interesting! I am very happy such a course was offered, I have learned very much.

创建者 Dean P

Aug 28, 2018

Great introductory course for everyone out there who has an interest in algae biology!

创建者 Frederick B

May 14, 2019

Perfect balance of detail without being overwhelming. A great introduction!

创建者 Dennis I

Aug 16, 2018

Great Course! Very basic but if you find it interesting its a great primer!

创建者 Ekta M

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent course, an overview of algae and its commercial utilization

创建者 Soumaya B

Nov 10, 2019

This is a great course to introduce Algal biology and biotechnology.

创建者 Fabio R M

Dec 21, 2018

Very good course, i have learnt more of algae and how to use them.

创建者 Arman P

Apr 05, 2020

Thank you very much. It is very informative and straightforward.

创建者 MOHAMMED N A A

Dec 01, 2018

IS A wonderful and useful course specially for environment engs