Chevron Left
返回到 Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities 的评价和反馈

4.9
186 个评分
41 条评论

课程概述

This course is intended for students looking to create a solid algebraic foundation of fundamental mathematical concepts from which to take more advanced courses that use concepts from precalculus, calculus, probability, and statistics. This course will help solidify your computational methods, review algebraic formulas and properties, and apply these concepts model real world situations. This course is for any student who will use algebraic skills in future mathematics courses. Topics include: the real numbers, equalities, inequalities, polynomials, rational expressions and equations, graphs, relations and functions, radicals and exponents, and quadratic equations....

热门审阅

SH

Dec 2, 2021

The class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

BC

Feb 6, 2022

This course was incredibly taught. I did well at math in high school but I don't think I ever had the level of understanding that I gained from taking this course. Thank you!

筛选依据:

1 - Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities 的 25 个评论(共 46 个)

创建者 Daniel T C

Jul 25, 2021

I rate this course as an excellent introduction to college algebra. I had originally enrolled in the Precalculus sequence and my math skills were too rusty to sustain that effort. This course has helped fill in those gaps in a measured and helpful way. I plan to continue on to the future courses and look forward to doing so. My thanks to Dr. Cutrone and all those involved in this effort.

创建者 Leoš M

Jan 5, 2022

What an excellent course! The lector explained everything clearly and simply, taught us how to think about different problems in real life and how to describe and solve them by linear equalities and inequalities. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Patricia F

Nov 23, 2021

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

创建者 Nachiket D

Mar 18, 2022

P​rofessor Cutrone is fantastic! His explanations are extremely clear and his methodology is easy to remember and apply (he uses a good amount of humor and memory devices/triggers to help students in this regard). I am an experienced engineer preparing for graduate school in physics, and I was interested in exploring the roots of mathematics in depth as preparation for the GRE and grad school in general. I have thoroughly enjoyed this process so far, and I look forward to many more courses with Professor Cutrone! On to the next one!

创建者 Mohamed H

Mar 31, 2022

Great content that is both concise and adequate. The instructor is engaging and explains all the key aspects of each topic he discusses in a great manner. Finally, I loved a lot the quizzes and all of the curated questions to firm the newly gained knowledge. I'm Looking forward to taking all of the remaining courses in this specialization!

创建者 Jansenio A

Jun 7, 2022

This is an excellent refresher course. Dr Joseph Cutrone's teaching style is outstanding. At some point it resembles one-to-ne tutoring, but at your own pace. Needless to say, you have to apply yourself. I would highly recommend.

创建者 Steven H

Dec 3, 2021

T​he class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

创建者 Brandon C

Feb 7, 2022

This course was incredibly taught. I did well at math in high school but I don't think I ever had the level of understanding that I gained from taking this course. Thank you!

创建者 Aniket

Apr 27, 2022

One of the best math course i've taken so far. Explanations are simple and easy to comprehend, there are ample questions given to practice as well.

创建者 Panatchai B

Sep 7, 2021

Highly recomand this course to everyone who wants to learn or re-learn Algebra. Very good and concise brush-up tool for my old brain.

创建者 Joel D H

Sep 1, 2021

Excellent explanations with challenging sample problems. Well worth the time invested! Thank you.

创建者 Kevin C

Dec 30, 2021

I really enjoyed the course. The instructor was very personable and lectures were easy to follow.

创建者 SHELLEY S

Mar 3, 2022

T​he instructor is fantastic, presenting the information clearly and at a very good pace for me.

创建者 Russell L M

Aug 20, 2021

T​his professor explains the material very well. I look forward to taking his other courses.

创建者 Rusty R

Jul 14, 2021

The quizzes and final exam were well done. They really cemented the learning objectives.

创建者 Henri M

Jan 7, 2022

The lecturer gave very clear explanations, this made it easy to follow the material.

创建者 Robert W

Sep 5, 2021

Excellent course. Instructor provided a very through review with clear examples.

创建者 Johannes K

Dec 14, 2021

Excellent course, well explained and just the right amount of challenge!

创建者 Brandon L

Jul 7, 2021

Awesome explanations. This will help me definitely in the long run

创建者 Matt B

Feb 25, 2022

It's fast but a great refresher and the Instructor is excellent.

创建者 Lolita G R

Dec 10, 2021

Great way to refresh myself from all the topics. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Vikramaditya G

Mar 24, 2022

G​reat Course! If you want to take it, go do it. RIGHT NOW!!!

创建者 Pradip B

Jan 26, 2022

Awesome course. A ton of information with relatable examples.

创建者 Kelly G

Feb 18, 2022

Great instructor. A pleasure to listen to him speak.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 29, 2022

Awesome ! Course I really enjoyed this Course.