Chevron Left
返回到 算法思想(第 1 部分)

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 算法思想(第 1 部分) 的评价和反馈

4.7
251 个评分
48 个审阅

课程概述

Experienced Computer Scientists analyze and solve computational problems at a level of abstraction that is beyond that of any particular programming language. This two-part course builds on the principles that you learned in our Principles of Computing course and is designed to train students in the mathematical concepts and process of "Algorithmic Thinking", allowing them to build simpler, more efficient solutions to real-world computational problems. In part 1 of this course, we will study the notion of algorithmic efficiency and consider its application to several problems from graph theory. As the central part of the course, students will implement several important graph algorithms in Python and then use these algorithms to analyze two large real-world data sets. The main focus of these tasks is to understand interaction between the algorithms and the structure of the data sets being analyzed by these algorithms. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing intermediate size (300+ line) programs in Python and have a basic understanding of searching, sorting, and recursion. Students should also have a solid math background that includes algebra, pre-calculus and a familiarity with the math concepts covered in "Principles of Computing"....

热门审阅

OT

Sep 29, 2018

very educational. I've learnt not only about graph theory but also how to use matplotlib and timeit libraries. The assignments were quite challengeable but rewarding.

MN

Mar 08, 2018

This is where computer science truly starts, without the excessive preliminary math that usually scares most people away. Great course!

筛选依据:

1 - 算法思想(第 1 部分) 的 25 个评论(共 48 个)

创建者 Yair B

Apr 30, 2016

The lectures will not get you near the understanding you'll need to complete the assignments. though the resources will.

The application is great, and hard so you'll actually have to understand the material.

You have been warned, this course is very different to the other courses in the specialization!

创建者 Deepak V

Jun 19, 2019

It was a good learning experience

创建者 Max B

Mar 21, 2019

Oh man, I hade so much fun in this course! The lectures and material is very good, and everything is wrapped up in much fun projects and applications where you will learn a lot. I especially enjoyed the more mathematical approach in AT compared to PoC and IIPP, and also the general class structure! Highly recommended!

创建者 Gerardo G

Mar 09, 2019

Great course, please offer an oline program to obtain an Rice university grade in science computer.

创建者 Rudy H

Mar 06, 2019

Prof. Luay is an excellent instructor, his approach is very well thought of and his explanation on the subject is very constructive and clear which is vital to the understanding of such subject. I am learning a ton and very thankful to all that involved.

创建者 Rita I G

Feb 07, 2019

Good course!!

创建者 Olga T

Sep 29, 2018

very educational. I've learnt not only about graph theory but also how to use matplotlib and timeit libraries. The assignments were quite challengeable but rewarding.

创建者 Artur P

Sep 21, 2018

Some parts was hard and some not because of my own experience, in general very good course and only hard problems forces us to think.

创建者 Jayadev H

Aug 22, 2018

lectures are a bit on the slow side... not straight to the point and a bit repetative..

bfs we have already done in this spezialization.

but homework/project/applications are excellent!

makes up for the rest!

Thank you!

创建者 熊华东

Aug 21, 2018

Very great course.At first i under estimate this course, but through this course i became stuggling in project and assignment. The depth and breadth of the course is wonderful.Maybe sometimes got stucked, but finally always found It's worthwhile spending hours on this course. This course drove me thinking and thinking. It should take some time to review. Sometimes i don't know how i finished

创建者 Vern K

Jul 26, 2018

Course and assignments were very well thought out and informative.

创建者 Tairan Y

May 13, 2018

very thoughtful course!

not easy by any means, but for sure learned a lot from the hard experience.

创建者 Aaron M

Mar 22, 2018

A step up in difficulty from the previous modules in this specialisation.

创建者 Julian O

Mar 21, 2018

Another excellent course in the specialization from Rice. Really interesting algorithms that were fun, and non-trivial, to implement. The plotting and comparison exercises are helpful for gaining insight.

创建者 Márton A N

Mar 08, 2018

This is where computer science truly starts, without the excessive preliminary math that usually scares most people away. Great course!

创建者 Andrew F

Mar 05, 2018

Another fantastic course from the team at Rice - thank you!

创建者 Wynand

Jan 11, 2018

Not quite the same level of energy presents in IIPP and Computing Principles. Also did not like the peer review projects, too messy.

创建者 Siwei L

Dec 23, 2017

Very helpful course!!

创建者 Jaehwi C

Dec 11, 2017

The best course to study computer science and algorithm for beginner!

创建者 Michael B R

Dec 08, 2017

Another great course in this specialization!

创建者 Albert C G

Dec 02, 2017

Great Class - Truly makes you think

创建者 Alvin L

Nov 22, 2017

What the professor explains he explains well, but there is a lot of stuff in the homework assignments that is not explained

创建者 Edwin R

Nov 12, 2017

The course content is well structured and the instructors' explanation is clear and concise!

创建者 Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Superb

创建者 Zou S

Oct 16, 2017

Very impressive and interesting. Graph theory is really elegant representation of the computer network.