Chevron Left
返回到 算法思想(第 1 部分)

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 算法思想(第 1 部分) 的评价和反馈

4.7
299 个评分
61 条评论

课程概述

Experienced Computer Scientists analyze and solve computational problems at a level of abstraction that is beyond that of any particular programming language. This two-part course builds on the principles that you learned in our Principles of Computing course and is designed to train students in the mathematical concepts and process of "Algorithmic Thinking", allowing them to build simpler, more efficient solutions to real-world computational problems. In part 1 of this course, we will study the notion of algorithmic efficiency and consider its application to several problems from graph theory. As the central part of the course, students will implement several important graph algorithms in Python and then use these algorithms to analyze two large real-world data sets. The main focus of these tasks is to understand interaction between the algorithms and the structure of the data sets being analyzed by these algorithms. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing intermediate size (300+ line) programs in Python and have a basic understanding of searching, sorting, and recursion. Students should also have a solid math background that includes algebra, pre-calculus and a familiarity with the math concepts covered in "Principles of Computing"....

热门审阅

OT

Sep 29, 2018

very educational. I've learnt not only about graph theory but also how to use matplotlib and timeit libraries. The assignments were quite challengeable but rewarding.

AP

Sep 21, 2018

Some parts was hard and some not because of my own experience, in general very good course and only hard problems forces us to think.

筛选依据:

26 - 算法思想(第 1 部分) 的 50 个评论(共 60 个)

创建者 Ze C

Feb 27, 2017

Application assignment is a must-do for students taking this course. The second computer network application is very a rewarding one for me to finish with gains on concepts of graph as well as programming stretch with my hands dirty.

创建者 Jayadev

Aug 22, 2018

lectures are a bit on the slow side... not straight to the point and a bit repetative..

bfs we have already done in this spezialization.

but homework/project/applications are excellent!

makes up for the rest!

Thank you!

创建者 Zou S

Oct 16, 2017

Very impressive and interesting. Graph theory is really elegant representation of the computer network.

创建者 Rachel K

Aug 19, 2017

The project-based course structure works really well for the material. This was a great course!

创建者 Y A

Oct 11, 2017

This is Wonderful and simpler explained course that is detailed with 'learner's requirement'.

创建者 Edwin R

Nov 12, 2017

The course content is well structured and the instructors' explanation is clear and concise!

创建者 Gundala S R

Jun 24, 2016

One of the best course offered by coursera, helps you to develop very strong basics if new,.

创建者 TOVAR E P S

Jun 15, 2020

The explanation of the videos is incredible, it helps you improve, your analytical skills

创建者 emmanouil k

Jul 10, 2016

optimization and fragmentation..algos arithmos olokliroma..fractal resilience..

创建者 Jaehwi C

Dec 11, 2017

The best course to study computer science and algorithm for beginner!

创建者 Michael B R

Dec 08, 2017

Another great course in this specialization!

创建者 Albert C G

Dec 02, 2017

Great Class - Truly makes you think

创建者 Isuru

Oct 12, 2016

A course I enjoy very much!

创建者 Jeffrey C

Nov 21, 2019

Very challenging course

创建者 Siwei L

Dec 23, 2017

Very helpful course!!

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 16, 2017

Good for it lovers

创建者 Nathaniel B

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course!

创建者 Arthur-Lance

Aug 15, 2017

thanks a lot

创建者 Martin W

Feb 19, 2017

great course

创建者 Deepthi V J

Oct 06, 2019

good one

创建者 Alexandrov D

Jul 24, 2017

Thanks )

创建者 Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Superb

创建者 DHARANIKOTA J B

May 07, 2020

gud

创建者 Eul S S

Aug 23, 2019

E

创建者 Cameron B

May 03, 2016

I found the material of this course to be very enlightening, it's not too difficult if you have the appropriate background. However, it will take a decent amount of time to fully complete. As part of the specialization, all of the skills I've learned were consolidated and put to an interesting use with this class.