Chevron Left
返回到 算法思想(第 2 部分)

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 算法思想(第 2 部分) 的评价和反馈

4.8
154 个评分
27 个审阅

课程概述

Experienced Computer Scientists analyze and solve computational problems at a level of abstraction that is beyond that of any particular programming language. This two-part class is designed to train students in the mathematical concepts and process of "Algorithmic Thinking", allowing them to build simpler, more efficient solutions to computational problems. In part 2 of this course, we will study advanced algorithmic techniques such as divide-and-conquer and dynamic programming. As the central part of the course, students will implement several algorithms in Python that incorporate these techniques and then use these algorithms to analyze two large real-world data sets. The main focus of these tasks is to understand interaction between the algorithms and the structure of the data sets being analyzed by these algorithms. Once students have completed this class, they will have both the mathematical and programming skills to analyze, design, and program solutions to a wide range of computational problems. While this class will use Python as its vehicle of choice to practice Algorithmic Thinking, the concepts that you will learn in this class transcend any particular programming language....

热门审阅

RL

Mar 25, 2018

Great class...Luay's lectures and problem sets were a great continuation to what Joe and Scott started. I suppose I will get started on Course 7 shortly.

JO

Apr 29, 2018

Excellent class in the series. Even if computational biology is not your thing, the assignments are really interesting, fun and informative.

筛选依据:

1 - 算法思想(第 2 部分) 的 25 个评论(共 28 个)

创建者 Pini

Aug 12, 2016

I took all 5 previous courses in this series and they were all great.

But suddenly Coursera has changed its policy, and one can not take courses for free anymore.

If you just want to learn and gain knowledge without chasing the certificate, than the course is useless, because you can't receive feedback for your work.

创建者 Roberto M P F M

Jun 10, 2019

The content is great, but it is taking ages for me to have my last assignment reviewed

创建者 Max B

Mar 21, 2019

Oh man, I hade so much fun in this course! The lectures and material are very good, and everything is wrapped up in much fun projects and applications where you will learn a lot. I especially enjoyed the more mathematical approach in AT compared to PoC and IIPP, and also the general class structure! Highly recommended!

创建者 Rudy H

Mar 15, 2019

Great course, needs a lot more computational brain power than any of the courses in the specialization. Very little to no spoon feeding, but the forum and class notes have adequate info. It is very beneficial to have this kind of experience of a close to a real life situation in a course. No company as i know will pay anyone to be spoon fed. Thank you very much to Prof. Luay and all others that are involved.

创建者 Vern K

Jul 26, 2018

Course and assignments were very well thought out and informative.

创建者 Andrew F

May 28, 2018

Another fantastic course from the team at Rice - thanks guys!

创建者 Tairan Y

May 13, 2018

Great course!

Definitely learned a lot from the process of doing projects

创建者 Julian O

Apr 29, 2018

Excellent class in the series. Even if computational biology is not your thing, the assignments are really interesting, fun and informative.

创建者 Rohan G L

Mar 25, 2018

Great class...Luay's lectures and problem sets were a great continuation to what Joe and Scott started. I suppose I will get started on Course 7 shortly.

创建者 Jaehwi C

Jan 11, 2018

Great course to learning computer science!

创建者 Siwei L

Dec 25, 2017

Great course!!!

创建者 Michael B R

Dec 16, 2017

Yet another great course in this specialization

创建者 Alvin L

Nov 22, 2017

What the professor explains he explains well, but there is a lot of stuff in the homework assignments that is not explained

创建者 Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Fantastic course

创建者 Zou S

Oct 16, 2017

Very impressive and full of challenge. Really learn a lot . Data clustering and sequence alignment are very practical and interesting problems, divided and conquer and dynamic programming skills are very impressive and powerful. I really enjoy myself in this course. And I've got a feeling like that all things are connected to each other, math , programming and real life. Thank you so much for Luay!

创建者 Rachel K

Aug 19, 2017

Challenging and enjoyable!

创建者 Tae J Y

Aug 18, 2017

Good!

创建者 Alexandrov D

Jul 24, 2017

Thanks )

创建者 Martin W

Feb 03, 2017

Really like the mix of theory and practical application

创建者 Kasey C

Dec 17, 2016

This class gets very math and theory heavy, so I would not recommend it for those looking for programming practice with the algorithms/programming approaches presented in this class. If you want thorough theoretical background information, this class would be a better fit.

The use of RNA secondary structure alignment as an example of dynamic programming implementation is overkill. There are much simpler ways to introduce dynamic programming.

创建者 Kenneth L

Nov 17, 2016

This is a challenging course that teaches an invaluable problem solving approach, applicable in many domains.

创建者 Tianyi Z

Oct 27, 2016

Great course, problem solving oriented

创建者 Yvan S

Oct 19, 2016

The last awesome course on computing science.

创建者 Jiaxing B

Sep 23, 2016

You cannot get easy answers for homework and it pushes you to think hard.

创建者 Todd R

Sep 04, 2016

.