Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithmic Toolbox

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithmic Toolbox 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,704 个评分
2,466 条评论

课程概述

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

热门审阅

SG

Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

筛选依据:

326 - Algorithmic Toolbox 的 350 个评论(共 2,419 个)

创建者 Omar M R

Mar 26, 2017

Very good course!! Totally recommended! It takes you from the basics to more advanced topics. They will demonstrate why it's very important know and apply different approaches for algorithmic problems.

创建者 Bhalachandra P

Mar 14, 2021

Excellent Course !! The concepts are explained well and the programming exercise provide good learning. I learnt a lot from the Course. Thanks to the instructors for creating such a nice course !!

创建者 Ivan P

Jan 26, 2021

The course is very good, the assignments are hard, and made me think a lot, which is very good and I like it. I think it will be even more excellent if there are more assignments and/or exercises.

创建者 Ahmed m

Dec 10, 2020

it's great learning experience, the course has rich and diverse content. I have really improved my algorithmic thinking. the assignment was really challenging but I'm glad to be able to solve them

创建者 PRANAV S

Aug 15, 2020

Great Course. This series is great but sometimes you will get frustrated because of the questions as it is not easy, make sure to give those a time. Great satisfaction after solving them though

创建者 Hiroki U

Jul 8, 2020

This course is excellent for learning "Data structures and Algorithms" .

Programming assignments may be difficult, but through implementing programs, you can understand the way algorithms work .

创建者 Prantik M

Jan 22, 2020

The course is very helpful for every student it covers all the algorithms in a discipline order starting with examples followed by algorithm and finally some exercise to test what you learnt !!

创建者 mohnorain@gmail.com

Mar 5, 2017

This is a very useful very rich algorithms course, it is one of the best i have ever attended online, i would really recommend this course to any one who wants a challenging algorithms program.

创建者 Shreshth G

May 19, 2021

After completing the course I can say that I have a clear understanding of all the algorithms that were taught in the course. The assignments were pretty challenging, it was fun to solve them.

创建者 ANAND S Y

Jul 18, 2020

from this course only i started a continuous coding practice as i learned very important things from this course that helps me to solve any algorithmic problem very easily. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Daniel P

Dec 24, 2017

The last topic (dynamic programming) was significantly more challenging than everything else in the course. It was also a topic I have not had previous exposure too -- overall, a great course!

创建者 Fahri C D

Mar 31, 2016

Good coverage of the material, with several videos dedicated to individual topics, accompanied with complementing problem sets which have a decent selection of semi-optional advanced problems.

创建者 Dominykas I

Nov 14, 2020

I really enjoyed my time spent on the course trying to understand how to implement algorithms. Although I didn't do everything 100%, the experience was amazing and I did learn a lot of stuff.

创建者 Patrick G

May 8, 2019

Great course! My only concern was that some of the homeworks seemed to take a little longer than advertised, but I really appreciate getting in-depth practice solving these types of problems.

创建者 Carlo D

Jan 4, 2021

Great course. All the presented algorithms were clearly explained, with step by step examples. Weekly assignment were a variation of presented exampled but still challenging and not trivial.

创建者 Kartikey S

Jun 19, 2020

This is a good course which improved my algorithmic thinking skills and taught me some algorithms which can be used to solve problems. This course enabled me with the tools to solve problems

创建者 Namish A

Jun 12, 2020

I loved this course as it has taught me the basics of every algorithm that needs to be implemented in daily life of a programmer.

I have learned a good amount of techniques from this course.

创建者 Himanshu A

May 27, 2020

Really an Amazing Experience and get to learn so much in short time, Even harder Algorithms are starting to get clicked in my neurons... Thank you Teachs for so much Knowledge and Practice..

创建者 Shabbir K

Apr 12, 2020

A really really good course. All the instructors were great. The course content was perfect, the level of programming assignments is good. Overall a very detailed course. Highly Recommended!

创建者 Souvik G

Mar 31, 2021

This is very nice course taught by professional teachers. This course guides us to learn the basics of the computer algorithms based on the real world projects for the software development.

创建者 Jay C

Jun 12, 2020

It was awesome to be part of this course.I started learning Dynamic Programming for the first time with this course.Thanks to Lecturers and Professors and University for making this Course.

创建者 Sawal M

Apr 18, 2017

Great course! The programming assignments are very helpful in understanding the topics in the course. It would be better if the threshold to pass the assignment is increased to 50% or more.

创建者 Vidhan G

Sep 27, 2020

It was a course worth spending my time for..The assignments were of very good quality and the topics were taught very well , also the teaching staff of this course were very well informed.

创建者 Balaji R R

Jul 3, 2020

This course was really helpful, I have learnt more from this course than I have from my college. The only problem I had was that I found it hard to understand one of the professors accent.

创建者 Priyesh p

Apr 11, 2019

I had a very good experience doing this course. I have refined my algorithmic skills with this course and can apply the concepts really well at competitive programming. Thanks to coursera!