Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithmic Toolbox

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithmic Toolbox 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,789 个评分
2,491 条评论

课程概述

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

热门审阅

SG

Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

筛选依据:

2226 - Algorithmic Toolbox 的 2250 个评论(共 2,445 个)

创建者 sanaa w

Feb 28, 2016

great!!!

创建者 PERLA M K

Jul 8, 2022

good

创建者 318126512028 K T

Aug 11, 2021

nice

创建者 Rishik P

Feb 28, 2021

good

创建者 SUDARSHAN S Y S

Dec 12, 2020

nice

创建者 DEVIREDDY R S

Nov 24, 2020

Good

创建者 KONJETI S S V

Nov 24, 2020

good

创建者 Dhanraj P

Nov 5, 2020

good

创建者 IMTIYAZ V

Sep 22, 2020

well

创建者 Stud 2

Sep 1, 2020

good

创建者 Sarath C

Jul 24, 2020

good

创建者 Utkarsha

Jul 19, 2020

good

创建者 Nagraj A

Jul 3, 2020

good

创建者 Dhanush R N

Jun 26, 2020

Good

创建者 Bhuvanesh J

Jun 4, 2020

good

创建者 Vishal

Jul 28, 2019

fair

创建者 Lovekesh

Feb 26, 2019

nice

创建者 rahul r

May 16, 2018

good

创建者 Padmakumar N

Aug 5, 2017

Good

创建者 uyen

May 15, 2017

good

创建者 Harshita J

Aug 3, 2016

Nice

创建者 Vanshika K

Oct 31, 2020

NA

创建者 Крупосій В С

May 24, 2022

)

创建者 Mukul B

Sep 29, 2018

.

创建者 Vu B

May 22, 2016

I agree with some of the reviews here. It's fantastic at the beginning of the course. Towards the end, unfortunately the professor's accent is heavy and sometimes difficult to understand. The subtitles don't help either because they were auto-generated. My brain had to take extra cognitive workload to decipher what was actually said before trying to understand the materials on the slides and everything else. I also didn't like the way index 0 and 1 is mixed in different lectures. Why shouldn't we stay consistent in pseudocode using index starting with either 0 or 1? The slides are confusing regarding this matter especially when you translate algorithms into code.

Nonetheless, I liked the assignments overall. The course's instructors included some of very interesting problems and indeed helped understand the lessons better. I also liked the course structure and the carefully prepared slides.