Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithmic Toolbox

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithmic Toolbox 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,799 个评分

课程概述

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

热门审阅

SG

Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

筛选依据:

2301 - Algorithmic Toolbox 的 2325 个评论(共 2,448 个)

创建者 SAHIL S

Jul 15, 2020

could not find out whats wrong with programming assignments. Atleast we should be able to see what test case we are failing. Assignments managed poorly.

创建者 Nidhi G

May 13, 2020

It could have been better with some programming examples. It became very difficult to grasp the algorithm especially in the dynamic programming section

创建者 Rafael D d D

Apr 26, 2020

I find difficult to do the programming assigments without lots of extra reading and lectures from other sources. More explanation and examples needed

创建者 Mick S

Jan 20, 2018

While it is possible to muddle through this course and retain some of it, understanding some higher math and Big O notation is pretty essential.

创建者 MD. R H

Jul 29, 2020

Dynamic programming sections should be more decorated and contained more lectures to improve gradually and create control over this topic...

创建者 Ashish D

Jan 16, 2020

The pseudo-code is not that good to understand quickly. Please can you code in one language say C++? It will be easy to understand that way.

创建者 Masudul H Q

Jul 8, 2017

Some of the lectures are poorly explained, you'll need to review those 2-3 times to understand. Other than that, good course for beginners.

创建者 Han, D

Jan 6, 2020

it would be better to change the way to submit assignment. its hard to coding in local and upload file every time to check my code.

创建者 Calvin T

Sep 22, 2020

The accent is sometimes difficult to understand. The course structure and syllabus are good but the assignments are very unclear.

创建者 Ghumdan A

Aug 30, 2019

This course is very useful and widens one's brain. However, I always felt there was something missing in the explanation

创建者 Ali A

Jun 26, 2017

The best thing about this course is the assignments but the course material needs to be discussed in a better way

创建者 Raghav K

Jun 2, 2020

The person who teaches ...His accent is quite different and difficult to understand ..rest the course was good

创建者 Maksat H

Jan 7, 2017

Lectures are very confusing. Instructors should use white boarding to explain codes. Difficult to follow them.

创建者 Muskan J

Jul 5, 2020

This course is great in providing lectures but programming assignments are so long it will take so much time

创建者 Kumar N

Oct 29, 2019

Instructor was good but was not able to make us understand the concept easily..Need to be more ellaborative!

创建者 Swapnil N

May 9, 2018

Content/ vedios are not so great as I thought of, Problems are challenging, you will learn a lot from them

创建者 Mostafa M

Mar 28, 2020

Sometime explanation wasn't clear for me and I had to repeat the same video more than once to understand.

创建者 Mayank K

Jul 6, 2018

Pretty challenging and makes you think out of the box! More resources for reading materials can be added.

创建者 Ketan S

May 16, 2020

To be honest it was a okay course!

After week 4 it became very difficult to understand the problems....

创建者 Vaishnav D

Sep 12, 2021

The course was well structured but the teachers could have done a better job explaining the concepts.

创建者 Chibuokem J

Jul 25, 2020

Great course content, but the delivery of lectures was really average and difficult to follow through

创建者 G S R

Jun 17, 2020

try to present more problems especially for dynamic programming and comes with a better explanation

创建者 Jyotirmoyee R

Nov 21, 2021

good teaching but found difficulty while doing assignments , so need help to do some assignments.

创建者 Mohand G F

Aug 4, 2019

Explanation needs lots of Improvement. The problems are very hard comparing to the explanation

创建者 KOUSHIK H S

Jun 19, 2020

The course lecture videos could have been more detailed and should cover all the algorithms