Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithmic Toolbox

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithmic Toolbox 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,659 个评分
2,454 条评论

课程概述

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

热门审阅

BD

Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG

Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

筛选依据:

2351 - Algorithmic Toolbox 的 2375 个评论(共 2,406 个)

创建者 Fabio B

Aug 16, 2021

Course material is good, but assistance is zero.

If I am paying for a course, I expect some assistance in order to succeed.

I am talking about feedback about my questions, or the grading system showing test case data in case your code fails.

Because that's what happened to me and because there's no test data, I don't know why my code fails, therefore I am stuck and no learning can happen. For a paid learning this is unacceptable.

创建者 Emilio B

Jan 25, 2017

The videos and explanations are very poor. Most of the time the instructors are reading off a script, and everything feels fake. By reading off a script they are forced to "hand-wave" and do not explain concepts covered completely.

The only thing I liked about this course were the problem sets, which were interesting to do. Will not buy rest of specialization, feels like this is just a cash cow for UCSD.

创建者 Richard Z

May 4, 2019

I would say that the lecture part of this course is quite poor. The professor presents abstract concepts and pseudo-code without giving an example. It takes me a long time to figure out what the professor wants to say. He should've given out the example before explaining the concepts. The contents though is decent, and I learn a lot in his course.

创建者 PRATIK A

Jun 4, 2017

Course content was good. Explanation of various problems, solutions and algorithms could be made easier to understand by providing more (intuitive) examples. Overall, the course is good at gaining broad understanding of the different paradigms of algorithms.

创建者 Hussein F

Oct 18, 2021

T​he course is Highly dependable on math concepts and some of the examples are pure math,which means if some doesn't have a solid math foundation,it will be difficult for him to get the full concepts clearly , also the assisments is not effecient.

创建者 Morgan S

Dec 5, 2020

The lectures are well done; however, the course should be deprecated. There are no active mentors and the directions and exercises do not reconcile. Lastly, the PyCharm package is prone to bugs.

创建者 Piyush J

Dec 20, 2019

I Didn't find it useful for learning as a beginner in algorithms and data structures. The level of the assignments was way too high than the content covered in the lectures and study material.

创建者 Alexander T

Jun 5, 2017

The time claimed as required for this course is wildly off.. It takes at least 3 times more than 4 hours, allotted for the weekly assignments. In a way, this makes this course very expensive.

创建者 Stavros M

Jan 8, 2021

Some instructors are unqualified to be instructors. They may be good as scientists but not for instructors. That may be sounds harsh but it is the truth. I would not reccommend it.

创建者 Sammya M

Jun 3, 2020

Explanations are unnecessarily confusing and of very poor quality especially from week 5. One already has to be an expert in algorithms before taking this course.

创建者 KISHOR

Dec 14, 2020

This courser does not give a good explanation of the topics specified in the course syllabus.

Without good resources it is very difficult to solve the problems .

创建者 Sulthan k

Apr 25, 2020

The language of the lecturer is soo noisy and can't understand the words.

After Listening to the first lecture itself I'm unenrolling from the course.

创建者 Die J

May 4, 2016

Feedback in assignment is not good enough.

For example, for the points and segment, there are no correct answer in output as a reference.

创建者 saksham

Dec 30, 2020

Teachers and faculties are not very good at explanation. Moreover all of them had boring faces like they are not interested to teach us.

创建者 Amit B

Sep 19, 2020

The content should be more beginner friendly. It quickly transitions pace to intermediate level. I found week 3 to 5 very difficult.

创建者 kamal

Nov 16, 2017

The programming technique - like DP, Greedy could have been better. I had to go to other website to better understand the concepts.

创建者 Alberto N

Jul 8, 2021

Poorly explanied in half of the course like Dynamic Programming, and all Pavel parts exluding the Change Problem

创建者 José L S

Dec 16, 2021

Course was not clearly explained. I had difficulty following along with the course materials.

创建者 Jian W

Aug 20, 2019

Some Algorithm are not clear, and the homework submission system is not friendly at all!

创建者 Bhushan

May 14, 2021

Things are just too complicated. Course could have easily been made easy to understand.

创建者 Sonia R

Jul 15, 2017

Teaching technique can be better and more interesting. Not so suitable for beginners.

创建者 Ahmed M

Jun 6, 2020

Was useful to week 4

after that the explanation of the algorithms became very poor

创建者 Sakib A K

Aug 21, 2020

Need To improve more about clearing the topics and also the assignment.

创建者 SHREYASH

Jul 11, 2021

Videos are not sufficient to clear all the assignment problems.

创建者 Salman R k

Apr 11, 2020

The course is not very specific for my subjects .