Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithmic Toolbox

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithmic Toolbox 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,710 个评分
2,467 条评论

课程概述

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

热门审阅

BD

Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG

Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

筛选依据:

2401 - Algorithmic Toolbox 的 2422 个评论(共 2,422 个)

创建者 Linh N

Aug 18, 2019

The explanations for examples were hard to understand. Sometimes, there was no clue for your bug to fix and you had to dig up tons of external resources to pass the assignments without any help from mentors, and that made the price of this course ridiculously high.

创建者 Sergey

Nov 25, 2020

Very poor instruction explanation. Very BAD support. Literally, respond to my simple question about Tasks in 2-3 weeks after I create the topic. I did finish this course only because I spend money and dedicate myself to finish it. Will never come back again.

创建者 Aryan R

Aug 20, 2019

I thought this course would be better, since I saw many awesome things in it. But to me, and I've seen for so many other, it gets really tough as the weeks go by. I want to learn, but this simply isn't being helpful to me OR making me learn something.

创建者 Jamie N

Nov 16, 2020

This is really bad, they offer the solution without explaining the problem really. I stopped after the first week because I thought they'd teach you about it, not offer completed solutions where you don't learn anything

创建者 Manasa B

Sep 1, 2019

pseudo codes are only written, not explained. Even the lemmas were quite difficult to understand from the video. Assignments are great, but concepts could not be cleared.

创建者 Spencer W

Aug 14, 2021

Problem statements were not clear. Instruction was not well oriented to problem solving. Not showing the fail cases on programs caused much less efficient learning.

创建者 Amr A F

May 30, 2020

This is the worst course i have ever participated in

when i upload the code you get failed case without knowing the error even though the code works perfectly

创建者 Suryansh J

Dec 7, 2019

The grading method is not user-friendly at all. I spent more time figuring out how to submit my assignment rather than working on my assignment.

Not happy

创建者 BALAJI M

May 2, 2020

Presentation slides are poor. if sometimes presentation are too complex on that time we better to use whiteboard.

创建者 Ankit G

Aug 24, 2020

Too confusing, No Proper Explanation. I didn't no gain anything from this course. Worst course.

创建者 Rob M

Jul 18, 2020

I want to drop this course but I cannot navigate Coursera to do so.

创建者 包清扬

Jun 25, 2021

Not so good

I even don't know the grammar. hard to understand

创建者 Khaled M A

Feb 28, 2020

i learn everything from youtube not from your course !!!!

创建者 Jibendu P

Jul 13, 2021

The process of uploading the solutions is difficult

创建者 Risheedhar V

Jul 18, 2021

not optional programming languages

创建者 Anuj B

Mar 28, 2021

the codes aren't getting submitted

创建者 Shirsho D R

Nov 27, 2021

Very poorly structured

创建者 DELICIA F

Jun 16, 2020

Too boring and lengthy

创建者 Gaurav M

Mar 18, 2021

Too Tough for me

创建者 Batu K Ö

Aug 30, 2020

It was too bad.

创建者 Aditya P

Aug 23, 2020

Abysmal

创建者 Narender K C

May 22, 2020

Boring