Chevron Left
返回到 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,549 个评分
639 条评论

课程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

热门审阅

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

筛选依据:

551 - Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的 575 个评论(共 621 个)

创建者 Justin S

Jan 29, 2019

High rank because the instructor really makes the material come alive. Not a 5-star since I wish there was more supporting materials to accompany the course. Thanks!

创建者 Mayank K

Jan 16, 2020

Good if you want to be a researcher or follow your career on algorithms but not so good if you want to learn using ds and algos fast to crack technical interviews.

创建者 Himanshu G

Dec 30, 2017

great course but it would be better if you ask students to submit their code and give limits and various test cases like an actual programming contest.

创建者 aditya s c

Jan 26, 2019

very good teaching of algorithms.however a little help for coding those would be appreciated.(in my case i am dealing with graphs for the first time).

创建者 Sergei I

Mar 24, 2019

Content is great. But handwriting is hard to understand clearly for non-native english speakers. I expected good quality of presentations.

创建者 VIBIN V

Jul 28, 2018

excellent course

slightly fast paced and optional exercises are challenging . one should solve those as well to get in depth practice.

创建者 Saumya S

Apr 02, 2020

Teaching is absolutely perfect. (A grade). But the content in this sub-division of the specialization is very much theoretical.

创建者 Soroush

Feb 19, 2020

Course content is satisfyingly rigorous. However, the lack of community support and interaction heavily affects the experience.

创建者 Mohammed S M A

Sep 17, 2018

Very nice course, but some parts are not clear because the instructor talks really fast and goes over some parts very quickly.

创建者 Edson A S

Jul 01, 2019

Great course.

Tim Roughgarden is an incredible teacher.

You'll learn more using Tim's books on the subject, by the way.

创建者 Taylor N

Jul 12, 2018

Good explanations, but more theoretical and math-intensive than practical. Not the best way to prepare for interviews.

创建者 Ojas

Mar 28, 2020

One of the best courses without a doubt!. Although some topics course require more deep / comprehensive discussion

创建者 Youya W

Sep 05, 2019

The pace was kind of fast for learners with little base, better to have more reading to facilitate understanding.

创建者 Laxmidhar P

Jul 01, 2018

This Course was awesome and it can prove benefit to all the students for designing efficient and fast algorithms.

创建者 Piotr L

Feb 14, 2018

Slightly outdated in terms of slides full of handwriting, but knowledge is laid out perfectly fine. Thanks Tim!

创建者 Pavlo B

Jan 18, 2018

Would be great to have more verbose assignments check results. But still awesome experience and challenge

创建者 Rakibullah S

May 25, 2018

Good but some videos on how the algorithms work and the proofs could have been much easier and clearer

创建者 Haoran Z

Jun 02, 2017

Great algorithm course, definitely helps people who find reading an algorithm book too boring to read.

创建者 S.Avinash

Dec 22, 2017

Please do not teach graphs before teaching data structures it becomes very tough for students.

创建者 LAWRENCE S

Jun 28, 2019

The talking speed of instructor is too fast. Is there a way to slow down via the control?

创建者 Shubham r

Aug 24, 2019

It was a great course and I loved joining this. Clearing my many theoretical concepts.

创建者 Rui Z

Jan 12, 2019

Very good course! Clear explanations and proofs to help you understand the algorithms.

创建者 Priyanshu J

Apr 04, 2020

I would appreciate if implementation of algorithms is also included with this course.

创建者 Nikhil S

Dec 21, 2019

In the very end, it was fun coding the min-cut algorithm and overall I enjoyed this

创建者 Tianyi Z

Jul 16, 2018

Quicksort could be better. The comparison counting is not a good assignment I feel.