Chevron Left
返回到 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,053 个评分
750 条评论

课程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

热门审阅

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

筛选依据:

151 - Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的 175 个评论(共 732 个)

创建者 Subramanian A

Jul 08, 2020

This is a great course from Tim Roughgarden. I was able to learn the key topics of algorithms in 4-5 weeks with the nice theory presented with great lectures !! Thank you !!

创建者 Ciro A M P

Mar 12, 2019

Great course. It was challenging at times, specially the quizzes and some programming tasks. The final exam was not as hard because there was enough practice in the quizzes.

创建者 Rusu E

Feb 27, 2020

I'm very happy to have taken this course!

It gave me an insight into the mechanics behind algorithms such as QuickSort and made me understand how they work under the hood :)

创建者 Bridget L

Jul 23, 2017

The content is absolutely amazing and thought-provoking. Though I am still on the free trial I have to say that from what I have learnt I know the dollars will be worth it.

创建者 Lexie

Sep 16, 2019

The teacher is dedicated to illustrate every part of the algorithm and the analysis of it. I really enjoy it. I think now I have grasp the algorithm more comprehensively.!

创建者 Jephte E

Dec 28, 2019

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

创建者 Tian Q

Jan 06, 2019

Very well explained course content and good quiz and programming assignments. The course focuses on thinking through the algorithm instead of a specific implementation.

创建者 Jakob S

Jan 02, 2019

Great Course, highly recommended. Tim is doing really good explanations of everything, even if this math and programming was a bit much for me i got through the course.

创建者 Nicole

May 03, 2017

Great mental workout. Well-explained, but the coding challenges and bonus questions are challenging enough to allow for a lot of growth even for more advanced students.

创建者 Mohamed A H

Apr 20, 2017

It was an awesome and challenging course.And ,the lecturer Mr.Tim Roughgarden did introduced the gist that I need.So ,of course, I owe him a big thank.Thank you all.

创建者 Muhammad S A

Apr 19, 2018

Great Algorithm analysis overview. Concepts are simply explained. Although If you are absolute beginner I recommend you to read the basics term used in statistics.

创建者 Lin M K

Oct 12, 2017

Probably, the best course to start learning algorithms. It's not too easy, not too difficult. It's just challenging enough for those who want to learn algorithms.

创建者 Yann F

Dec 30, 2019

Very well designed, structured and delivered. I enjoyed the videos and learned a lot from the lectures, quizzes, forum and programming assignments. Great course.

创建者 João R W S

May 26, 2017

Very good. Not an easy course but I think that's the idea haha. Tim is a great teacher and the content is very well organized to be didactic. I've learned a lot!

创建者 Kandarp K V

May 14, 2020

It is really a very good course if you want to gain deep insight about algorithms. Definitely was slightly above my rank but that's how we learn and think more.

创建者 Александр М

Oct 22, 2017

This course can be really useful not only for junior engineers or students but also for middle engineers. It was fun and challenging. Thank you for this course.

创建者 Ashish K

Mar 15, 2018

A very good course for having the notion of algorithms, identify problems which can be solved by divide and conquer approach and analyse their time complexity.

创建者 Yasar A A

Mar 29, 2020

At first, I found difficulty in catching the content..... it would bounce upon my head rather understanding... overall it was worth of hard work. Good Content

创建者 LIU C

Mar 27, 2020

The instructor is simply super cool in teaching. He managed to explain things with all the necessary details in the most concise language. highly recommended.

创建者 Sukhdev S

Jul 31, 2017

The course was intense at times, specially the Randomized Contraction Algorithm. Conceptually, it was fine, but the implementations took some serious effort.

创建者 Rishiganesh V

Nov 29, 2019

It is Really an amazing Course, mind blowing, very informative, It gives me the complete understanding merge sort and quick with best mathematical analysis.

创建者 Matt L

Jul 20, 2018

Well-taught, I love Tim Roughgarden's lecture style. Though he doesn't pull punches when it comes to the math, it's very straightforward and easy to follow.

创建者 John C

Jan 12, 2020

I loved it. It's challenging. Definitely requires some thought outside of what he videos cover for some of the quiz questions, but still totally doable.

创建者 Parshwanath D

Jul 30, 2018

I'm not a Computer Science student and yet I found these lectures easy to follow. The programming exercises were a good mental exercise. Wonderful course!

创建者 Abhishek V

Jan 03, 2017

Very good review of divide and conquer algorithms, however, I only recommend for those who are willing to put in the hard work as I found it challenging.