Chevron Left
返回到 Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,394 个评分
150 个审阅

课程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

热门审阅

TG

Dec 01, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.

JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

筛选依据:

1 - Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures 的 25 个评论(共 149 个)

创建者 Krishna K

Jul 01, 2019

I think this is an excellent class. However, I really needed to both watch these AND read Cormen's Algorithms textbook to understand and grasp the concpets (And even answer the quizes). I think the pseudo code could be better guided as it is a struggle to really understand what it is supposed to contain.

I think a nice additional feature that should be added to the class is a solutions explanations for the quizzes and final exams. This should only be unlocked after passing the quiz, but it would be useful as an aid to understanding why the solution is right, rather than just guessing. Some other coursera classes do these, and I think for this class in particular, it would be a big help.

创建者 Ziyan H

Sep 04, 2017

wonderful

创建者 Mario R G

Aug 07, 2019

Magnificent, well structured and explained, with some creative ways to see algorithms.

The only thing I would recommend is to use additional references for the graphs section, CLRS and KT for example helped me a lot.

创建者 Danijel P

Jul 30, 2018

This is an excellent course! It is well explained and I would recommend it to anyone interested in algorithms and data structures covered in this course.

创建者 Anurag G

Jul 17, 2018

Using slides would have been better but anyway great content. Over simplified sometimes though.

创建者 Chris S

Apr 13, 2018

Good course, but instructor does start to move fast and a few walk-throughs in certain spots would be beneficial . However the lack of it makes you do your own research, which is also beneficial.

创建者 SARAGADAM N

Jul 21, 2017

we can't understand the writing. please provide the slides to understand better.

创建者 Divij S

Feb 23, 2018

Similar review as the first course.

1) Assignments 1 and 4 test your ability to write optimized code which can handle large input sets (1 million integers) more than knowledge of the algorithm itself. This would be fine except that there is no support or material for figuring this out. Assignment 1's solution as taught in the course, for the most part, does not work for that input size. It's a week of frustration trying to figure out how to handle that. I STILL don't have a proper solution for that problem.

2) NO support from staff/mentors/students in the forum, especially for those input size problems.

3) Quizzes tend to test maths knowledge not taught in the course too much - this is less the case in this second course than the first one

Probably not going to do the 3rd and 4th courses.

创建者 clayton w

Feb 03, 2019

excellent

创建者 Garrett S

Dec 15, 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

创建者 Genyu Z

Feb 10, 2019

This course is well useful. It helps me understand much I'm curious about. Thanks for teacher. He is quite good and I can't wait to enroll the third course!

创建者 amosnier

Feb 08, 2019

A

s

g

o

o

d

a

s

t

h

e

f

i

r

s

t

o

n

e

!

创建者 Saurav M

Mar 22, 2019

NIce course

创建者 Nicolas T

Mar 28, 2019

Another great, in-depth, course on algorithms. Now that the book is also available it's even better. Please just rework the assignment of week 4, it is unrelated to the week's lecture if you want to complete it in a reasonable time.

创建者 Ning K

Jan 27, 2019

Super super cool explanation of the shortest path, minimum spanning tree, and all other algorithms!

创建者 Keerthana S

Jul 12, 2018

This is an excellent course. Though the assignments are quite challenging, it is rewarding to complete them. Professor Roughgarden's explanations are wonderful.

创建者 Yiming Z

Jul 26, 2018

A Great course! Just feel excited to continue learning!

创建者 Luiz C

Mar 19, 2018

Fantastic course!

创建者 sysucx

Jan 24, 2017

very good course! but I think this specialization focus on mathematical analysis, we need to practice more

创建者 Bogdan K

Jun 29, 2017

Stanford, 5 stars!

创建者 Victor C

May 28, 2017

The course is exceptional, but it could use some touchups. For instance, some of the programming problems are ill-described and you implement what is not "asked" for. Use the forums do get actual detail that should have been included. On the other hand, that's what "real world" problems are like; except they are even worse; even the question is not asked... In that sense it presents a real mystery which requires pre-programming thinking that is in itself a long wrought skill.

创建者 Yisheng Y

Dec 01, 2016

Awesome!

创建者 goldkeytom

Jan 03, 2018

excelent

创建者 Rishabh K

Jan 11, 2018

just awesome!

创建者 Astefanoaie N S

Dec 14, 2016

Nice course and exams problems. I recommend this course if you want to understand the basics of graphs, trees and heaps.