Chevron Left
返回到 Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them 的评价和反馈

4.8
527 个评分
63 个审阅

课程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

热门审阅

AA

Feb 28, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS

Aug 23, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.\n\nOne of the best courses I did on Coursera.

筛选依据:

1 - Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them 的 25 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 Yusuke U

Dec 23, 2018

There were countless challenging and stressful moments during this specialization for me because I didn't have any CS knowledge or experience before. But, all in all, it totally worth it, a lot of learning and aha moments involved while torturing myself. I definitely recommend this course to everyone who want to dip their toes into CS world.

创建者 Jakub C

Jul 01, 2018

A very nice introduction to algorithms from a high-level mathematical perspective. This course is great for building intuition about key concepts. Highly recommended. I did the Princeton algorithms course first. Both are great. The first tests one more on the implementation side and requires Java. This course is more focused on theory and a great complement. Too bad there is not a Part 5, 6, ….

创建者 Nelson L W

May 27, 2017

I´ve done all 4 courses on the Algorithms series from Stanford, and I have to say this is a top notch, very high standing course on the subject. Tim Roughgarden is an incredible teacher/instructor, the material is excelent and the assignements are challenging yet very useful and engaging. Funny how this course made me wish going back to college even at my age. Will definetely follow up with similar courses if I can find them in Coursera.

创建者 GongPing

Sep 07, 2017

The lectures gives much more information than previous 3-courses. And I often found I need extra practices (on-line alg interview problems) and reading (CLRS, e.g.) to grasp the course materials. The programming assignments are also more demanding. However, after finishing this course, I believe I have achieved better and deeper understanding of Algorithm design and analysis than I could imaged before taking this final NP course. And I am looking forward to learn more from Professor Tim Roughguarden's 'a second course on Algorithm' on youtube. Thank you very much, professor! Your knowledge and passion is totally incredible! And Thank you very much for fellow students on the discussion forums. It has been a great pleasure to learn with you all :)

创建者 Cindy T

May 31, 2018

This was definitely a challenging yet extremely rewarding experience. The lectures were top notch. In fact I was taking another algorithms course at the time, but I felt it lacked the necessary proofs and in my opinion just jumped to the conclusion. I tried listening to the lectures from this course and immediately switched over. The projects also trained me to use efficient data structures and be aware of memory management. The quizzes also required in depth understanding of the material, while the discussion forums provided lots useful hints in that regard. Overall, it's definitely a good use of time and I'm glad I completed the entire specialization!

创建者 Subodh C

Sep 25, 2017

Need more explanatory answer sets.

创建者 Anton B

Jan 19, 2019

Tim, thank you very much!

创建者 Thao N

Dec 15, 2018

Very challenging, but I learnt a lot from the course.

创建者 bangchuan l

Jan 07, 2019

this course is harder than other 3 courses, but it is very worth to take it.

创建者 Jemaal K

Feb 17, 2019

Tim has done a real fantastic job distilling the conceptual and mathematical proofs of some of the most prolific computational algorithms that drive our technological society today. Even though I'm a seasoned programmer, I am now more comfortable discussing algorithmic analysis and design far beyond what I learned during my undergrad studies.

创建者 Astefanoaie N S

Feb 26, 2019

Nice course, a lot of information in short time. I think is need more time than 4 weeks to finish this course.

创建者 Saurav M

Mar 23, 2019

good course give deep insight of algorithms esp knapsack, nearest neighbor algorithm

创建者 Yinchu D

Mar 30, 2019

Well... I cannot believe I did it!!! Love this course!

创建者 Dilyan M

Feb 06, 2019

Very challenging, but worthwhile.

创建者 Charles H

Feb 19, 2019

The examinations are sometimes very challenging, but at least you learn a lot of things !

Completing this course will definitely make you improve a lot your skills in programming.

创建者 Johnathan F

Jan 14, 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

创建者 Yuxiao W

Mar 04, 2018

unlike previous 3 courses

some of course 4's quiz problems are really difficult and not sure how to approach...

创建者 Luiz C

May 02, 2018

Fantastic course by a fantastic Teacher, Prof. Roughgarden manages to turn the dry subject of Algorithms into a hot sexy one!!

创建者 Pranjal V

Nov 23, 2017

Thank you do much, this has been an amazing journey! Best Algorithms course online 11/10!

创建者 SHUKLA R J

Jul 24, 2017

This is the most challenging course of all the courses in the specialization

创建者 Xiaokang W

Jul 23, 2017

I really love this course. What the professor said was just to the points he wanted to convey and no not-related sentences. He controlled extremely well about to what level of details to unfold. Last but not least, he adds complexity of problems gradually. I saw he taught a follow-up course at Stanford and I can watch the videos on Youtube. If the course were on Coursera, I would take it.

创建者 John W

Nov 19, 2017

It took me a while to get through all four of these courses, but definitely worth the effort! Really stretched my brain, and I feel like I could have gotten even more had I spent more time on the theoretical bits.

创建者 Ankit B

Apr 30, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Problems and assignments are quite challenging but doable

创建者 Steven B

Mar 03, 2017

Very challenging, well presented.

创建者 Richard P

Jan 07, 2018

This has been a tough but very rewarding learning experience, and that includes the entire series of four courses. You learn to really appreciate Tim, who is the instructor, for his passion and care about teaching the material to his students. The homework assignments can be a lot of work, but also can be quite interesting. The discussion forums are very helpful for the assignments. Thanks for the great learning experience and the wonderful effort.