Chevron Left
返回到 Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them 的评价和反馈

4.8
729 个评分
101 条评论

课程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

热门审阅

AA
Feb 27, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS
Aug 22, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.\n\nOne of the best courses I did on Coursera.

筛选依据:

26 - Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them 的 50 个评论(共 99 个)

创建者 Richard H

Aug 13, 2017

Very challenging, but it just shows that you should never give up and keep believing in yourself! Thanks Prof. Tim for this excellent course. I do feel smarter than when I started, and had fun too (most of the time)!

创建者 John W

Nov 19, 2017

It took me a while to get through all four of these courses, but definitely worth the effort! Really stretched my brain, and I feel like I could have gotten even more had I spent more time on the theoretical bits.

创建者 Ravishankar J

Aug 14, 2017

A great course with great assignments. Assignments really test your implementation skills as well as research skills. One should really use forums to ask doubts and give answers to solve these assignments.

创建者 Abhit

Feb 28, 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

创建者 Charles H

Feb 19, 2019

The examinations are sometimes very challenging, but at least you learn a lot of things !

Completing this course will definitely make you improve a lot your skills in programming.

创建者 Ashish D S

Aug 23, 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.

One of the best courses I did on Coursera.

创建者 Dustin Z

Feb 16, 2021

Really great and challenging course. Gives a strong foundation in np-complete problems and the approximate methods for making progress on these challenging problems.

创建者 tao L

Mar 5, 2018

Thanks a lot. It is time consuming, need a lot of thinking and practising to finish the homework. And it is worth taking. After this, we can go deep into cs.

创建者 Kaan A

Dec 14, 2019

Great course, great explanation from instructor. I loved how Tim Roughgarden explains algorithms. Course Load was just right for me. Great experience!

创建者 Johnathan F

Jan 14, 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

创建者 Himanshu P

May 6, 2020

learn a lot about algorithmic complexity class and lot's of such a beautiful algorithm. Thank you sir for sharing your knowledge with us.

创建者 Steven W

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course! The lectures provide clear and rigorous explanations, and the coding exercises are appropriately challenging.

创建者 Jonathan M

May 26, 2020

Challenging, but does a great job of presenting some important concepts at a high-level and showing where to continue learning.

创建者 Luiz C

May 2, 2018

Fantastic course by a fantastic Teacher, Prof. Roughgarden manages to turn the dry subject of Algorithms into a hot sexy one!!

创建者 Yosef W

Feb 26, 2021

Wonderful lectures and programming exercises. Professor Roughgarden explains difficult concepts in the simplest way possible.

创建者 Shubham A

Mar 16, 2020

A really well-crafted specialization. Has something for everyone from a beginner to an advanced Computer Science student.

创建者 Nicolae S A

Feb 25, 2019

Nice course, a lot of information in short time. I think is need more time than 4 weeks to finish this course.

创建者 Yuxiao W

Mar 4, 2018

unlike previous 3 courses

some of course 4's quiz problems are really difficult and not sure how to approach...

创建者 Masashi K

Nov 2, 2020

Thanks very much for providing this excellent course! It was tough to complete but worth challenging.

创建者 Michael j

Nov 30, 2019

Great course in general, got the chance to dive a little deeper into the world of computer science.

创建者 Brande G

Jul 7, 2018

Excellent course! Bravo to the teacher for the commitment provided in this course. Kind regards.

创建者 Yiming Z

Aug 13, 2018

Really happy to finish this specialization and I will still study algorithms in the future.

创建者 Ankit B

Apr 29, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Problems and assignments are quite challenging but doable

创建者 Saurav M

Mar 23, 2019

good course give deep insight of algorithms esp knapsack, nearest neighbor algorithm

创建者 shivaranjani g

Jun 18, 2021

Learn lot of things from this course. Good example, quiz, programming assignment.