Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithms on Graphs

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithms on Graphs 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,121 个评分
351 条评论

课程概述

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect a set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this online course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

热门审阅

CS

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 6, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

筛选依据:

76 - Algorithms on Graphs 的 100 个评论(共 341 个)

创建者 Oliver A

May 25, 2018

Excellent course. Like with the other courses in the series the programming assignment are a great help for understanding the material.

创建者 Sahil K

Mar 19, 2021

Amazing Course. If you are beginner and want to learn graphs, then this course is for you. Assignments are very Interesting and good.

创建者 Guo F

Aug 7, 2020

Truly wonderful course. Course material carefully curated and well explained. Assignments are wonderful. Definitely recommend.

创建者 Pawan N

Jun 6, 2020

Amazing Course for anyone regardless of freshmen or senior computer science or even non-cs people, I'd definitely recommend it!

创建者 Onkar S P

Apr 1, 2020

It was really a good experience.

Thank You to all the instructors and people who are directly/indirectly related to this course.

创建者 Boat K

Oct 17, 2016

Great course! it would be better if the course provide more problems that is not directly the implementation of what is taught

创建者 Shahnawaz N A

Mar 28, 2020

This course focussed a lot on the crucial graph algorithms in Computer Science and sets a good base to build up on later.

创建者 Abhinav R

Apr 20, 2022

Excellent course. I like the short, crisp videos. The programming assignments are great and of a good-level as well.

创建者 Connor W

Aug 19, 2017

Anyone who wants to understand a bit more about graphs and the corresponding algorithms should take up this course.

创建者 Shubham P

May 28, 2020

The course was perfect to practice the graph algorithms and assignments were helpful for building the confidence!

创建者 kumar v

Mar 28, 2019

One of the Best course available on coursera . Make me perfect on algorithm and also improve my thinking skills

创建者 Juan D B P

May 27, 2020

Very nice course, and the examples where really awesome, and the last optinal part is really challenging and fun

创建者 sandip c

Jun 8, 2020

its very nice all topic and this subject its very helful for all metrial and videos fro increse my knowlage

创建者 IT012-Bhanushali K N

Apr 4, 2020

A very good course.

and there are many good things you can learn related to graphs.

and I enjoyed this course.

创建者 Abhigyan A

Sep 1, 2019

The videos are very well explained, this is one of the best courses for learning basic algorithms on graphs.

创建者 Joseph G N

Mar 6, 2018

An amazing course, cover all the necessary to understand the basic idea of the graph and some advanced ideas

创建者 shangping g

Jul 7, 2017

the week 4-5 seems not match the difficulty with the first three weeks, less contents and less challenging

创建者 Osvaldo C P

Sep 20, 2016

It helped me to understand graphs from a programming point of view. I got fun when solving the problems.

创建者 David D

May 8, 2017

It was fantastic to see priority queues and disjoint sets from course 2 put to good use in this course.

创建者 Hrithwik S

Apr 3, 2020

Good overall touch in most of the topics , although could have included more and made a bit more brief

创建者 Madan K

Aug 9, 2016

Really Good Course , Problems are of good quality , the content is time saving and easy to understand.

创建者 Nguyen B L

Nov 29, 2020

great course!!! learning the foundation of graph as well as having opportunity to practice algorithm.

创建者 Samuel H

Aug 7, 2016

Very good explanations. The course assignments were well thought-out and were the right difficulty.

创建者 Pradyumn A

Aug 7, 2016

Great Course to understand the graph algorithms and hone the skills to solve the Graph Problems.

创建者 Kazuki Y

Aug 26, 2017

I often had to refer to the data structure course (course 2), which was a good review exercise.