Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithms on Graphs

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithms on Graphs 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,124 个评分
351 条评论

课程概述

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect a set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this online course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

热门审阅

CS

Jun 30, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 6, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

筛选依据:

276 - Algorithms on Graphs 的 300 个评论(共 341 个)

创建者 Zac H

Jan 5, 2017

Very interesting and well presented course. I particularly wanted to learn more on graphs and this helped me get not only a basic but a more advanced understanding.

创建者 Vladislav L

Mar 14, 2018

Perfect as previous courses of the specialization. Just basic graph algorithms were given. I'm inclined to believe, it was introduction to algorithms on graphs.

创建者 Aakarsh N

Feb 27, 2017

Fairly good course. I wish the edge cases for some of the programming assignments had some more discussions. Needed some sifting through the forums while stuck.

创建者 MAYANK K

Aug 1, 2020

Covers almost all topics, clear all concepts with good explanation and examples. Instructors are fluent and engaging, while assignments are also good.

创建者 ARYAN A

Jun 2, 2020

It was good for basic graph algorithms but advanced data structures and its use was missing such as segment trees! It can be included in it.

创建者 DEVANSH R

May 1, 2020

the course theory was good but for precise pseudo code should have been provided, i had little difficulty writing those pseudo code in C++.

创建者 Koushick V

Aug 10, 2020

The content was really good, although a bit too vague. It takes some patience and practice to thoroughly understand all of the concepts.

创建者 Amr E

Jul 26, 2020

Amazing material and assignments

the only disadvantage of it that the section of the shortest path is not perfect (not in assignments)

创建者 Mahmoud S

May 28, 2019

this course provides the simplist way to explain algorithms, but more exercises may be helpful to improve understanding of topics.

创建者 Vladislav K

Oct 24, 2020

That's a very helpful and nicely designed course. Would like to get more implementation details and a bit more programming tasks.

创建者 SHALOM T A

Jul 13, 2020

Quite a tough course but they must provide a little bit more support for students who are unable to solve assignment problems.

创建者 Nikhil P

May 30, 2020

Good course but assignments are pretty straight forward and lectures are nor clear enough.Highly suggested for basic learning.

创建者 Ayush S

Jul 21, 2017

I never a reply when i ask a question on the discussion forum, kindly improve this, otherwise the course was great.

创建者 Arunabh G

Aug 10, 2016

This course is easier than the previous three, but will help in gaining basic to intermediate knowledge on graphs.

创建者 Dmytro K

Dec 2, 2018

Rather easy course. But week^(which is optional) is not that easy at all, covering more interesting algorithms.

创建者 Khoa T D

Apr 19, 2020

Great course for graph algorithms. However I feel like some of the algorithms were not fully clear explained.

创建者 PLN R

Aug 8, 2019

Great course for learning or revisiting the concepts of algorithms on graphs. Definitely recommend it.

创建者 BUDIDETI D

Nov 15, 2020

The is gives good knowledge from basics to advanced .I have my whole semster syllabus in these course

创建者 Tushar J

Jan 23, 2020

Week 5 Instructor's accent is quite difficult to get, otherwise overall course is good.

It's worth!!!

创建者 malhar

Nov 12, 2016

Good course , nice assignments , a little bit more of explanation might be helpful for beginners

创建者 Sai M M

Oct 5, 2020

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE LEARING OFFILINE AND THANK YOU GIVING ME THIS OPPERTUNITY

创建者 Sourabh A

Jul 2, 2018

Very well taught. I would like to recommend to every new comer to do at least once.

创建者 PANKAJ V

Jun 26, 2019

The explanation of lecturer is not good as expected. Overall it is good.

创建者 Mohamed S

Nov 27, 2020

Highly organized and very informative, especially for beginner level.

创建者 Chaithanya D

Jun 22, 2020

Bellman Ford algorithm could have been explained little more