Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithms on Graphs

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithms on Graphs 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,681 个评分
273 条评论

课程概述

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

热门审阅

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

筛选依据:

176 - Algorithms on Graphs 的 200 个评论(共 264 个)

创建者 Richard C

Mar 07, 2020

Great course.

创建者 Ivan G

Jul 21, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Lie C

Jun 29, 2018

good courses

创建者 pengwei

Dec 12, 2016

great course

创建者 Neeraj S A

Oct 02, 2016

Great Course

创建者 Weidong X

Jul 14, 2016

Good course!

创建者 Manish S

Jan 17, 2020

its awesome

创建者 uddeshya p

Sep 02, 2019

its awesome

创建者 Carlos D R S

Jul 23, 2017

Está perro.

创建者 Đặng T S

Dec 12, 2016

nice course

创建者 Om P

Jul 13, 2017

Awesome !!

创建者 Prabhu N S

Jul 14, 2020

excellent

创建者 nguyen7thai

Sep 19, 2016

Very good

创建者 Sai C

Jun 15, 2020

great !!

创建者 Huimeng Z

May 13, 2020

helpful!

创建者 Chen X

Mar 13, 2019

Useful

创建者 Andrea Q

Sep 17, 2017

useful

创建者 Tushar G

Jul 18, 2016

great

创建者 D A

Apr 19, 2020

good

创建者 RICARDO G

May 24, 2017

G

创建者 Anup V

Nov 14, 2016

The course was awesome but the "Algorithms on Graphs" course the month after has some ridiculous extras. Since the course hereafter will have additions related to how Graphs are used in the real world today - I have to give this current course 4 stars. I can't comment on the next course but I think talking about how graphs are used in RL is immeasurable. Good Luck. I do hope you give this course a chance if you're interested in Graphs or looking for a refresher like I was.

创建者 Ayush C

Aug 03, 2020

This course introduced me to graphs, and various algorithms on graphs, which are very useful and interesting. It is a great course to understand various graph algorithms. Although the number of questions in programming assignments in this course were lesser than in previous courses of the specialization. Nonetheless, it completely explains various graph algorithms lucidly and teaches how to apply them with interesting questions in assignments.

创建者 Ritik

Jul 02, 2019

This a great course for revising algorithms on graph. Assignments are also good for understanding problems better. You can do this course in a day or two . It is that much understandable. Also you can do submission on any programming languages from c++, python, java which is rare on any other course on Coursera. But if you want to learn from scratch then please also refer external reference for algorithms.

创建者 Jungho K

Feb 09, 2017

Lectures were very clear and assignments were really helpful for me to understand gist of each algorithms. This course, however, only covers 1. Basic concepts of Graph, 2. Shortest Path, and 3. Minimum Spanning Tree which doesn’t seem to be rich.

With more diverse and interesting problems associated with Graph included, I strongly believe that students will get much from this course.

Thank you

创建者 Willem S

Aug 26, 2016

The course contents and assignments are clear and well-structured. Compared to the algorithms & data structures courses, this one was a lot easier (for me anyway). I would have liked additional content on, for instance, (Markovian) grids/fields, but perhaps this will be covered in the 'advanced algorithms' course.