Chevron Left
返回到 字符串算法

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 字符串算法 的评价和反馈

4.5
653 个评分
120 个审阅

课程概述

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

CS

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

NR

Oct 19, 2019

Very well put together course. Challenging but understandable. I highly recommend you stick out. If you get stuck check the forums there's lots of helpful things there. Time well spent!

筛选依据:

1 - 字符串算法 的 25 个评论(共 116 个)

创建者 Kishor K P

Jun 24, 2018

Learned a lot in the class. It was really excellent. But many a times we need to hear twice to understand some of the concepts clearly.

创建者 sudheer n D

Sep 15, 2019

Complexity of this course is a little high compared to other courses of this specialization if you look at the course content, but you won't feel like so when you are doing the course because of the magic of Michael Levin and Pavel Pezner. They have made it very easy to understand the basics of each and every algorithm presented through this course.

创建者 Adel F

Aug 20, 2019

Takes your understanding of string algorithms to the next level and gives you new ideas of handling large amount of memory intensive tasks.

创建者 To P H

Sep 27, 2018

some long and complex episode needs more specific examples to help learner visualise

创建者 Ali M

Jul 07, 2017

The instruction was poor, specially those by Michael Levin. I had to turn to other resources to understand the material.

The assignments have a few very easy questions and 1 or 2 rather challenging ones. It is enough to do the easy ones to pass and you can do them by simply implementing the pseudo-codes on the slides without a through understanding of the material.

I took all the other courses in this specialization (up to this one). I gave them 5, 4, and 3 stars. Overall, the lectures by Alexander S. Kulikov and Daniel M Kane are great. Unfortunately, they were absent from this course.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 22, 2016

It's better to watch the Youtube videos to understand the concepts.

创建者 Andrey K

Dec 02, 2018

There are some too hard algorithms to implement, but it worth it. It allows to develop patience, mental skills and self-education. I highly recommend this course, some algorithms described here are crucial for computer science and must have to know.

创建者 Priyansh B

Dec 21, 2018

I still can't believe that there can be so many algorithms on string pattern matching. Lots of interview questions are based on string algorithms and the I believe that the skills I got from this course is definitely going to help to crack interviews in the future.Moreover, I can implement an efficient search engine efficiently.

创建者 Jonathan O

Dec 11, 2018

This course was not my favorite in the Specialization -- the content just wasn't as interesting, making some of the more demanding problems pretty difficult, but nothing was too difficult, given the excellent preparation delivered via the lectures. Everything you need to know for a problem was given right before!

Still, amazing course.

创建者 Eduardo M P

Feb 02, 2019

I would be interesting update Algorihm on Strings to construction of suffix arrays in linear time.

创建者 Antonio

Feb 24, 2019

It was awesome. I was very surprised and mesmerized while understanding how the great scientists solved these challenging problems!

创建者 Vlad_N

Jul 29, 2018

Awesome explanations and challenging problems like in all previous courses! Thank you!

创建者 Sarath C

Oct 23, 2018

good course

创建者 Tamilarasu S

Mar 17, 2018

Good course that teaches Burrows wheeler transform, KMP algorithm. The assignments are also very good.

创建者 Мирошниченко Н

Mar 25, 2018

Good choice for learning algoritms on strings

创建者 Lin M K

Dec 31, 2017

Very Challenging! Assignments are great to learn the algorithms deeply.

创建者 g

Sep 01, 2016

Great Course, assignment a little bit harder than previous courses in the specialization

创建者 Ash

May 09, 2017

Great algorithms learnt in this process

创建者 Arjun M

May 29, 2017

Great content! It gets a little complicated as there are too many notations to keep track of. Probably best to read and re-read a lot several times. Teaching is also very good. Looking forward to the next course.

创建者 Oliver A

Jun 07, 2018

The course content was a bit disconnected this time with some missing parts in between. Maybe it would been better to start with simple string matching and basic data structures and only then progress to the genom processing part.

Fortunately the programming assignment cleared a great deal of the confusion. Never the less a very good course!

创建者 Pablo E M M

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course. It 'is very challenge

创建者 William v

Dec 18, 2016

I really enjoyed this course

创建者 Thassilo H

Jul 26, 2016

This class makes string algorithms a very interesting and enjoyable topic, and if you are interested in improving your algorithmic knowledge, I would highly suggest taking this course.

The first algorithms you will learn are motivated by problems from Bioinformatics (genome sequencing), and new interesting problems arise and get solved on the way.

All the material is very well explained so you can really understand why it works and not only how (there are even some very enjoyable proofs here)! The programming assignments (there are a lot of them) give you a hands-on experience implementing the different algorithms. This greatly improves the understanding and is therefore a crucial aspect of this class.

创建者 Addis R S

Aug 11, 2016

this course is awesome!

创建者 Kevin K

Sep 13, 2016

This is an interesting and useful but a bit difficult course.