Chevron Left
返回到 字符串算法

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 字符串算法 的评价和反馈

4.5
stars
672 个评分
120 条评论

课程概述

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

CS

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

NR

Oct 19, 2019

Very well put together course. Challenging but understandable. I highly recommend you stick out. If you get stuck check the forums there's lots of helpful things there. Time well spent!

筛选依据:

1 - 字符串算法 的 25 个评论(共 116 个)

创建者 sudheer n D

Sep 15, 2019

Complexity of this course is a little high compared to other courses of this specialization if you look at the course content, but you won't feel like so when you are doing the course because of the magic of Michael Levin and Pavel Pezner. They have made it very easy to understand the basics of each and every algorithm presented through this course.

创建者 Adel F

Aug 20, 2019

Takes your understanding of string algorithms to the next level and gives you new ideas of handling large amount of memory intensive tasks.

创建者 Kishor K P

Jun 24, 2018

Learned a lot in the class. It was really excellent. But many a times we need to hear twice to understand some of the concepts clearly.

创建者 To P H

Sep 27, 2018

some long and complex episode needs more specific examples to help learner visualise

创建者 Ali M

Jul 07, 2017

The instruction was poor, specially those by Michael Levin. I had to turn to other resources to understand the material.

The assignments have a few very easy questions and 1 or 2 rather challenging ones. It is enough to do the easy ones to pass and you can do them by simply implementing the pseudo-codes on the slides without a through understanding of the material.

I took all the other courses in this specialization (up to this one). I gave them 5, 4, and 3 stars. Overall, the lectures by Alexander S. Kulikov and Daniel M Kane are great. Unfortunately, they were absent from this course.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 22, 2016

It's better to watch the Youtube videos to understand the concepts.

创建者 Thassilo H

Jul 26, 2016

This class makes string algorithms a very interesting and enjoyable topic, and if you are interested in improving your algorithmic knowledge, I would highly suggest taking this course.

The first algorithms you will learn are motivated by problems from Bioinformatics (genome sequencing), and new interesting problems arise and get solved on the way.

All the material is very well explained so you can really understand why it works and not only how (there are even some very enjoyable proofs here)! The programming assignments (there are a lot of them) give you a hands-on experience implementing the different algorithms. This greatly improves the understanding and is therefore a crucial aspect of this class.

创建者 Christopher B

Mar 17, 2017

Another great course! I am a little sad since it was only 4 weeks long when the rest were about 5 weeks each. I feel like there may have been another topic (regular expressions?) that could have been covered but these are still great and now I see how we can do string matching in things like text editors and do them in O(n) time. Wonderful series, I've certainly grown a lot in just these past 4 online courses, keep up the great work! My advice to people taking these courses, be prepared to put time and really think about what you're doing. Try applying the things here to things you see in real life and you'll find they have much more relevance. Cheers and good luck!

创建者 Joshua M

Aug 26, 2017

Fantastic course. I love that this series is really challenging for me. The content covers a lot of ground, and the problems are difficult and make you really understand how to implement the concepts. This course in particular has made me very interested in pattern matching algorithms. I can't quite keep up with the pace, but that's okay because I'm not in a hurry and I can just switch sessions to go at my own speed. I've been recommending Coursera courses to people I know or meet for sometime now. It's my favorite resource for intensive undergraduate and graduate level material on the internet. Good job!

创建者 mbishibishi e

Sep 22, 2019

I like the way this course walks through pattern matching step by step. One way of effectively taking the courses in this specialization is to solve a fraction of the assignments in each week, then move on and do the same for the a few following weeks, then after you've reached to a few weeks ahead, return to solve the rest you haven't solved. This way, you will be able to revise what you learned in the past weeks and revisiting them will reinforce the material in your brain. The instructors did a great job preparing real programming challenges!

创建者 Oliver A

Jun 07, 2018

The course content was a bit disconnected this time with some missing parts in between. Maybe it would been better to start with simple string matching and basic data structures and only then progress to the genom processing part.

Fortunately the programming assignment cleared a great deal of the confusion. Never the less a very good course!

创建者 Jonathan O

Dec 11, 2018

This course was not my favorite in the Specialization -- the content just wasn't as interesting, making some of the more demanding problems pretty difficult, but nothing was too difficult, given the excellent preparation delivered via the lectures. Everything you need to know for a problem was given right before!

Still, amazing course.

创建者 THARANGINI

Aug 25, 2017

Truly one of the best coding experience I have ever had. The lectures were greatly informative and important in terms of content . The assignments(including the optional questions) were made to test the capability of thorough understanding of the topics . My greatest gratitude to the lecturers who taught the course. Great Experience!!

创建者 Priyansh B

Dec 21, 2018

I still can't believe that there can be so many algorithms on string pattern matching. Lots of interview questions are based on string algorithms and the I believe that the skills I got from this course is definitely going to help to crack interviews in the future.Moreover, I can implement an efficient search engine efficiently.

创建者 Wong L L

Sep 03, 2017

In my opinion this is not the best course in this specialization as some of the contents seem to be absent and students were referred to their other book/course on Bioinformatics. The course does however introduce most of the important algorithms in strings, coupled with good programming exercises.

创建者 Andrey K

Dec 02, 2018

There are some too hard algorithms to implement, but it worth it. It allows to develop patience, mental skills and self-education. I highly recommend this course, some algorithms described here are crucial for computer science and must have to know.

创建者 Shouman D

Oct 02, 2016

Very good course. I learned a lot. The most important part is the assignment. I have not watched all the videos, but checked it only when I am stuck at the programming assignment and the slides are not enough to understand.

创建者 Arjun M

May 29, 2017

Great content! It gets a little complicated as there are too many notations to keep track of. Probably best to read and re-read a lot several times. Teaching is also very good. Looking forward to the next course.

创建者 Chitrang S

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

创建者 Nate R

Oct 19, 2019

Very well put together course. Challenging but understandable. I highly recommend you stick out. If you get stuck check the forums there's lots of helpful things there. Time well spent!

创建者 Héctor C

May 07, 2018

Excelentes algoritmos, nunca había pensado lo complicado que era hacer pattern matching eficientemente en términos de tiempo de procesamiento y memoria.

创建者 philip g

Nov 19, 2017

great course, interesting concepts and very well delivered content from lecture videos. challenging and rewarding programming assignments.

创建者 Antonio

Feb 24, 2019

It was awesome. I was very surprised and mesmerized while understanding how the great scientists solved these challenging problems!

创建者 Tuan N

Oct 05, 2019

The professor explained clearly as usual. The first 3 weeks is not too hard but final week took me really long time to understand.

创建者 Yaniv B Z

Jul 23, 2019

Great course, and part of a great specialization. Lesson are well constructed, and the assignments reflect the lectures very well.