Chevron Left
返回到 算法,第一部分

学生对 普林斯顿大学 提供的 算法,第一部分 的评价和反馈

4.9
8,389 个评分
1,732 条评论

课程概述

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

热门审阅

RM
May 31, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
Jun 2, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

筛选依据:

226 - 算法,第一部分 的 250 个评论(共 1,670 个)

创建者 Aamulya S

Jun 26, 2018

Great Course! Learned a lot from the videos but the greatest part of the course are the programming assignments. Doing them increases algorithmic knowledge ten-fold. Enjoyed the in-depth mathematical discussions on each and every data structure too.

创建者 Yaniv B

Apr 8, 2018

One of the best coursers I've seen on Coursera, it is clear, not too slow or too fast. the course structure, and the way the subjects are divided across the weeks make a lot of sense. The book and the booksite are great, and complement the course.

创建者 Nate B

Oct 24, 2016

This is an exceptional course - best I have seen, in fact. I'm excited to take Part 2 (and buy the book). Thanks very much to Robert Sedgewick and Kevin Wayne for putting together such an amazing learning resource and making it freely available.

创建者 Denys L

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent course for anyone who is interested in Algorithms(from students to professionals).

Enjoyed a lot both lectures and practical tasks. Quite time consuming but it worth it.

Many thanks and good wishes to creators and authors of this course.

创建者 Xiang L

Feb 20, 2019

A great thanks to Mr. Robert Sedgewick and Mr. Kevin Wayne. A tribute to Stanford University for providing us such a great course totally for free. The impact of this course is long-lasting and maybe throughout my life as a software developer.

创建者 Chao-Ran W

Oct 16, 2017

My very first course in Coursera and hopefully the first among many that I will proceed to learn from. Never thought I could ever have a chance to learn from such a school as Princeton. My gratefulness is beyond word. Just keep going. Cheers!

创建者 EDGAR F

Aug 16, 2017

A whole new world of possibilities is open through algorithms. This course really unveils the importance of algorithms and the magic behind data management like index and query operations, that makes it possible to model real nature phenomena.

创建者 Piotr P

Dec 7, 2020

Excellent source of information about algorithms. A lot of work is required to finish it but it is worth.

And this topic requires a lot of work in the future in order to do research on topics mentioned in this course but it is worth to do so.

创建者 Thomas P

Oct 7, 2018

Excellent course. The lectures are always well-motivated, and well-structured. The assignments are challenging enough, and properly reinforce the material from the lecture. They also force the student to properly work out any and all details.

创建者 Roya

May 21, 2019

It is one of the best course I have ever passed. It helped me to see the programming problems from a wider view. I really suggest it to anyone who is eager to be a better programmer and to have more profound knowledge about computer science.

创建者 Rahul A N

Apr 9, 2017

The best course I have taken so far for introducing algorithms. I must say the exercises and programming interview questions made the course more interesting and thoroughly tested my understanding. Cheers to the instructors and the team !!!

创建者 Abhijeet S

Jun 29, 2020

Course was good amount of challenge. Although some of the instructions were not very clear, I felts they meant to incite curiosity in the student. So that sometimes made me nervous or frustrated but kept busy.

Discussions were very helpful

创建者 AOI

May 10, 2020

I would like to thank Professor Sedgewick and Mr. Wayne for a well-structured course and excellent assignments. The result of the training will be a clear understanding of the types of algorithms, data structures and their applications.

创建者 Gorbach D V

Oct 11, 2019

Everything was amazing. There is only one thing that upsets me a little. I had a lot of problems sending my homework. When I tried to download my zip archive, nothing happened. Sometimes it took more than 20 attempts to present the result.

创建者 Ashwin R

Aug 25, 2019

Gave more than what was expected. Learned about many important algorithms and data structures in CS, and more importantly, kindled interest in earning about algorithms and encouraged thinking of and improving efficiency of code we write.

创建者 Venkatachalapathi V

Feb 19, 2017

Absolutely wonderful course! Especially the lectures given by Robert! Thanks a lot to Robert, Kevin, and Coursera and all the staff! For this! This is my first Online course ever! And my experience was great all together! Thanks a lot. :D

创建者 Nikhil C B

Jun 28, 2020

The course had a very clear cut explanation of the data structures, where they are used, what are their advantages and disadvantages, the algorithms that are used on the data structure, etc. Overall, the course was worth giving time for.

创建者 Dong C

Jan 24, 2018

The course is for someone who really looks for challenge, the assignment is difficult but amazing, if you really trying hard to do it, even it is not 100/100, you can definitely learn much more than you can think of, highly recommended!

创建者 Radovan S

Jul 20, 2017

I would like to thank all the people involved in preparing this course. Thanks to your effort, you created a great piece of study materials, which helped me to refresh some of my skills that are fading with every year since my studies.

创建者 Tran N M T

May 17, 2020

Excellent Data Structure and Algorithms course! The explanation is very detailed, and the exercises are hard enough to get familiar with the DS and Algo. One minor part is that the exercise specification can be clearer at some points.

创建者 Aria B

May 26, 2019

This was a really interesting course. Not too difficult to discourage one from learning, and not too easy that you can passively just listen to lectures and pass. The length of the material was appropriate too. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Minh H

Aug 11, 2019

Course was fairly demanding and I learned a lot. The assignments are challenging, but some of the frustrations had nothing to do with the mastery of the material. Nonetheless, still a good exercise overall to go through the course.

创建者 Maksym B

Oct 2, 2016

It was an amazing experience. Many thanks for such a good theoretical information and challenging practice. Every single time I had one question - can I do better. Knowledge obtained from this course is outstanding. Thank you again

创建者 Cherubim

Apr 14, 2020

Brilliant course. Enrolling in this course was the best thing I have done as an undergrad. The teaching is brilliant, assignments were really well put together and overall a really fun, challenging and enlightening experience!

创建者 Uzma R

Jun 4, 2018

The lectures and problem sets are well explained and well documented. The auto-grading is great and gives very good feedback in debugging one's assignment. The problem sets are challenging, and it feels great to complete them.