Chevron Left
返回到 算法,第一部分

学生对 普林斯顿大学 提供的 算法,第一部分 的评价和反馈

4.9
8,780 个评分
1,834 条评论

课程概述

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

热门审阅

RM
May 31, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP
Jun 10, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

筛选依据:

226 - 算法,第一部分 的 250 个评论(共 1,778 个)

创建者 Ceriel M

Apr 29, 2018

Course is well organized, good grading program. Lots of very interesting information. I have learned a lot. I deduct half a star for the forum; it does not really work, although I found 1 very good tip there (so that earns half a star). Thank you for providing this course!

创建者 Guilherme Z

Jun 3, 2017

This is a very nice course that really tested my understanding of the topic. I wish that the quizzes from previous sessions of this course were still alive in this version of the course. Well done, and I hope that anybody interested in learning algorithms take this course.

创建者 Anh V T

Jan 26, 2021

The assignments are very interesting, but a bit hard to understand at first. I think they are similar to real world application. I learnt a few more things beside code performance: code style, memory, check and separate input data before processing etc.. Highly recommend~

创建者 Luxi L

May 18, 2020

Learned condensed and essential materials from this course. I saw some complaints that the exercise grading didn't specify every single detail, I don't think those should define the quality of a course. Thanks for the history, implementation, and interesting assignments!

创建者 Nur C

Jan 8, 2018

Sedgewick does amazing lectures making any subject easy and digestable, every assignment is very well structured an can be done easily with the guidelines suggested and even if you get lost you can always turn to the community wich is very present along the course 10/10.

创建者 Bruce H

Dec 6, 2017

Great course! I've learned so much from this course, not only algorithms(what?), but also proves(why?) and implementations(how to?). Lecture videos are easy to understand, detailed and inspiration. Programming assignments are genius works, challenging and inspiration.

创建者 Evgeny R

Feb 10, 2017

I used this course for recollection of what I learned at the uni long time ago. It helped me to fill the gaps I'd naturally developed since then, as I don't need that low level understanding algorithms in my everyday work. The course definitely serves these purposes.

创建者 Shen Y

May 4, 2019

This course not only enriches my horizon of how we can solve problems, but also helps me in learning programming in Java through the assignments. I really appreciate the opportunity to take this course, and I hope I can also complete the second part of Algorithms.

创建者 Chenyu P

Nov 7, 2017

I have no background in computer science, but just a hobbyist in visual related programming.

This course opened the door to designing more efficient programs, in a very easy to understand way.

Thank you so much Bob and Kevin for putting such a great class on line.

创建者 José Á F G

May 18, 2020

¡Excelente curso! El profesor es muy claro en sus explicaciones y las notas resumen muy bien los contenidos de cada sección. Los cuestionarios y las tareas de programación resultan desafiantes, pero están muy bien diseñadas para reafirmar y aplicar lo aprendido.

创建者 Yuhang L

Aug 22, 2021

Very very impressive course. Before learning this course I was just using my intuitions to code. This course explains every algorithm in full details and provide very systemic approaches to problems. Now I will never have a blank mind when seeing a new problem.

创建者 Krzysztof D

Nov 25, 2017

It is a very good course! In order not to get lost you should know a bit about graph theory. Since I have natural science background I had do part of Algorithms 1 (also from Cousera) course to be able to do homework. C++ related stuff is easy to understand.

创建者 Enrico G

Dec 8, 2016

I had long expected to have some free time to attend this course,and now I finally did it. It's simply great with practical demo and assignments at the end of each week to test the skills acquired.

For sure I am going to attend the second part of the course.

创建者 Maggie L

Aug 10, 2019

This is indeed a great course!!! It is so challenging and sometimes I spend 2-3 days on the homework. But it's all worth the effort. I now know a bunch of algorithms. I will move on to Algorithm part II for sure. Definitely recommend it to every JAVA user.

创建者 Marina

Sep 5, 2020

This is the best course on algorithms and data structures I have ever taken. Many thanks to those who came up with such practical tasks, who provided the opportunity to learn many algorithms that are very useful in the real world. It was very exciting!!!

创建者 Bilal A

May 1, 2020

It was absolutely enourmous fun going through the steps of every week. Projects were really on the point and no doubt brilliant in teaching the necessary details to fully comprehend the subject easily. Actually, I am just gonna go and start Part II. Bye.

创建者 Chris S

Jan 1, 2017

Excellent course, concepts are very well explained, with ample amounts of examples. I also really enjoyed how the professor showed real world examples of how the data structures/algorithms are used, so that we aren't learning all this stuff in a vacuum.

创建者 Ioanna N

Jul 11, 2017

Algorithms, Part I is a very interesting course. Prof. Sedgewick is an excellent teacher and presents the concepts in a very clear manner. The projects are particularly interesting and very challenging. I look forward for the second part of the class.

创建者 Aamulya S

Jun 26, 2018

Great Course! Learned a lot from the videos but the greatest part of the course are the programming assignments. Doing them increases algorithmic knowledge ten-fold. Enjoyed the in-depth mathematical discussions on each and every data structure too.

创建者 Yaniv B

Apr 8, 2018

One of the best coursers I've seen on Coursera, it is clear, not too slow or too fast. the course structure, and the way the subjects are divided across the weeks make a lot of sense. The book and the booksite are great, and complement the course.

创建者 Nate B

Oct 24, 2016

This is an exceptional course - best I have seen, in fact. I'm excited to take Part 2 (and buy the book). Thanks very much to Robert Sedgewick and Kevin Wayne for putting together such an amazing learning resource and making it freely available.

创建者 Denys L

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent course for anyone who is interested in Algorithms(from students to professionals).

Enjoyed a lot both lectures and practical tasks. Quite time consuming but it worth it.

Many thanks and good wishes to creators and authors of this course.

创建者 Xiang L

Feb 20, 2019

A great thanks to Mr. Robert Sedgewick and Mr. Kevin Wayne. A tribute to Stanford University for providing us such a great course totally for free. The impact of this course is long-lasting and maybe throughout my life as a software developer.

创建者 Chao-Ran W

Oct 16, 2017

My very first course in Coursera and hopefully the first among many that I will proceed to learn from. Never thought I could ever have a chance to learn from such a school as Princeton. My gratefulness is beyond word. Just keep going. Cheers!

创建者 EDGAR F

Aug 16, 2017

A whole new world of possibilities is open through algorithms. This course really unveils the importance of algorithms and the magic behind data management like index and query operations, that makes it possible to model real nature phenomena.