Chevron Left
返回到 算法,第一部分

学生对 普林斯顿大学 提供的 算法,第一部分 的评价和反馈

4.9
8,877 个评分
1,851 条评论

课程概述

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

热门审阅

RM
May 31, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP
Jun 10, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

筛选依据:

276 - 算法,第一部分 的 300 个评论(共 1,796 个)

创建者 Eugene B

Mar 31, 2020

The useful and a loyal course (thx for moving deadlines feature). I think that I obtained knowledge about most of the standard algorithms. And as a plus, you obtain a good mind map for searching solutions for complex tasks.

创建者 Ti J B

Nov 6, 2018

Absolutely loved it. Robert has a great delivery, the curriculum was well thought out.

In college, my professor based his Data Structure and Algorithm course off Prof Sedgewick's own course, hence the slides feels familiar.

创建者 Kononenko A

Jun 19, 2021

Awesome course. The only thing I didn't like.... I couldn't setup the testing locally, so I had to submit my solutions to see where they pass or not, and the time taking for the submission to be checked can be quite long.

创建者 Ning D

Nov 23, 2020

Strongly recommendation!

Great demonstration helping to understand algorithms.

Programming assignments are very helpful to put knowledge into practice. In FAQs and instructions you can find all information needed for PAs.

创建者 Jakub P

May 23, 2020

This course really had me think a lot in depth about designing algorithms and most importantly understand how they work. Professor Sedgewick and Wayne did a really great job, even though this was not suited for beginners.

创建者 Yuzhou L

Oct 5, 2016

This course is simply fantastic. The instructor's code is most elegant code I have ever seen and it was very illuminating to see how these fundamental algorithms are being implemented in such an elegant and efficient way.

创建者 Danut P

Sep 6, 2016

I'm taking this for the second time to strengthen my knowledge. The course is one of the best I've taking online in the past few years. This is one of the courses I would pay money for because it is very valuable to me.

创建者 Gregor S

Jan 30, 2021

Great course! Although the video lectures are quite old (and therefore the video and audio quality) the content was superb. Really nice and insightful exercises, leaving a feeling of accomplishment when finishing them.

创建者 sky S

Jun 17, 2020

The only one Algorithms you should take if you never learn CS before. The tasks are hard, however, as a beginner, you can still learn how the greatest computer scientists think when they code. This sense helps a lot.

创建者 Andi S R

Aug 22, 2019

What I like the most about this course is that it not only pays attention to the algorithm efficiency but also to the best coding practices in the industry. I highly recommend it even for professionals with experience.

创建者 Denys O

Feb 6, 2017

This is perfect course. I highly recommend it to everyone who wants to get basic experience in data structures and algorithms. Thanks to professors Robert Sedgewick, professor Kevin Wayne and all who made it available.

创建者 Ying C

May 20, 2020

This coure is amazing! Although the assignments are challenging, they are quite related to real-life problems. And there are Discussion Forums that everyone can post questions and answers which is quite useful for me!

创建者 Prashant S

Mar 4, 2019

Loved this course I'd make the test cases available to the students, but other than that, no other improvements. I'd heartily recommend it to anyone interested in CS fundamentals or for folks that want a refresher.

创建者 Bharath K B K

Mar 30, 2020

Professors Wayne and Sedgewick have prepared a wonderfull course. Though it was difficult to keep up with the pace, I am glad i did.

Many many thanks for this opportunity to learn these important concepts and usage.

创建者 Rama N

Jan 25, 2018

Excellent course to understand the basics of Algorithms and data structures. The instructors have put a lot of effort into the contents and the assignments of this course. Thank you so much for the amazing lectures!

创建者 Todd S

Oct 20, 2016

Great lectures, great programming assignments and grading, overall I really enjoyed this course. I tried to get through it 2 other times and finally had the time & patience to do it and I'm so glad I did. Thank you!

创建者 Nguyen D L

Feb 4, 2021

The programming exercises were excellent practices for the theory from the lectures. Thank you so much Professor Sedgewick and Professor Wayne.

This course will be a great way to inspire my son on his CS education.

创建者 Edward J

Aug 17, 2021

Great course for beginners looking to gain a fundamental understanding of some of the most powerful data structures and algorithms in computer science. This is a tough course but the work you put in will pay off.

创建者 Norbert K

Oct 16, 2021

Excellent!!!

Only one thing (improvement) comes to my mind. Please add verification/tests to interview questions. They are quite hard and unit tests would we very helpful. After that this course would be PERFECT!

创建者 Vikram B

Mar 30, 2021

Excellent course. Assignments are really tough and good learning experience. I thought I can code in Java until I saw the autograder output. Recommended for anyone who is serious about their programming skills.

创建者 Новоселов И Е

May 27, 2018

Aside from a properly given material this course has a very thorough automated unit-testing tool when submitting your homework. I personally consider this as a huge advantage over the peer-review based courses.

创建者 Tsimur A

Mar 11, 2021

Very detailed and easy to grasp explanations. Balanced in terms of difficulty practical tasks - not that hard to implement and at the same time showing you interesting applications of algorithms just learned.

创建者 Peter D

Jun 13, 2017

Phenomenal Course. I've learned so much about algorithms in the course; no doubt about it.

The assignments are really engaging and have real world applications. They have made be a better overall programmer.

创建者 Tomasz G

Oct 29, 2017

Excellent course - especially the problem sets! I wish, however, there was an option for obtaining a certificate. Some people might not take this class due to this very issue and I think it would be a shame.

创建者 Michael G

Aug 16, 2017

Very good course especially if you already know a bit of Java. I had enough programming experience to complete the course but it was rough the first couple of weeks having to teach myself Java along with it.