Chevron Left
返回到 算法,第一部分

学生对 普林斯顿大学 提供的 算法,第一部分 的评价和反馈

4.9
8,297 个评分
1,709 条评论

课程概述

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

热门审阅

RM
May 31, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
Jun 2, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

筛选依据:

376 - 算法,第一部分 的 400 个评论(共 1,647 个)

创建者 Jonas T

May 18, 2020

Great class, good content and well explained. A lot of knowledge about basic algorithms and data structures that every software engineer must know.

创建者 Tasswin M

Apr 19, 2020

Very good to get hands on experience in data structures and algorithms. The assignments are very challenging. The concepts are explained very well.

创建者 Ramakrishnan S

Jun 9, 2018

Wonderful course.. The structure of the course material as well as assignments thoroughly test the conceptual understanding gained from the course.

创建者 Nguyen T T

Jan 10, 2018

Both the lectures and assignments are enlightening. The ungraded interview questions help consolidating the knowledge acquired in every module too.

创建者 Margaret P

May 19, 2017

The videos are excellent, and the assignments are sufficiently challenging without being overwhelming. I'm only in Week 2, but am loving it so far.

创建者 Ting H S

Jun 16, 2017

Explain algorithm behavior in a impressive way. Strongly recommend to users like me that could not understand how the 2-3 tree or red-black works.

创建者 Ádám C

Jan 27, 2017

Very detailed and good explanations. Priceless when the teacher can explain why red-black trees are called red-black, because they invented it. :)

创建者 Christian M

May 28, 2020

A great course. Mandatory for anyone in the computer science field (devs). Very well explained and the final assignments are challenging and fun.

创建者 Sonja M

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent lectures and supporting material, challenging programming assignments, great autograder feedback on your code. This is the one to take.

创建者 Tim K

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent, authoritative course by a seasoned teacher and true expert in the field. Many thanks, it was a privilege learning from Dr. Sedgewick.

创建者 G S

Apr 16, 2020

This was really an awesome session .I really enhanced my knowledge.All the topics were upto grade

really it was wonderful and knowledgeable data

创建者 Andrew G

Jul 3, 2017

Thank you thank you and thank you.

This course contains wonderfull visualization of algorithms.

I enjoyed and I'm waiting part 2.

Thank you guys!!!

创建者 徐喆

Nov 6, 2016

Brilliant course, hope that some materials such as some smart design (back flush in lesson 1,etc.) could be documented. Thank you dear professor

创建者 Vijay N

Oct 19, 2020

One of the best courses, I have ever done in my life. Has helped me tremendously. Now I have the confidence to understand and write algorithms.

创建者 Luis Z

Aug 10, 2020

This is a great refresher of CS data structures and algorithms. Assignments are well thought out and engaging. Sedgewick is a great instructor.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 7, 2020

excellent course with clear well-organized structure. Worth studying and reviewing when you need knowledge about data structure and algorithms.

创建者 Rıdvan S

May 7, 2020

Being a student of Sedgewick is wonderful. Learning Red-Black Trees from one the its creators is unbelievable. Lectures great, homeworks best.

创建者 Luis G

Aug 10, 2019

Almost finished with the course. Taking it has been both a challenging and a rewarding experience. Hands down one of the best MOOCs out there.

创建者 Michael C

Sep 30, 2018

Great course format with clean slides, concise explanations, valuable exercises. Strong adherence to "simpler is better," loved it. Thank you!

创建者 Anatoly M

Jun 23, 2017

Requires a lot of work, but worth it. Watch out for small bugs - one Java-specific error had me 4% from finishing the course for 15 hours! :D

创建者 Hrishabh G

Jul 4, 2019

Superb course!

I am a non-computer science graduate and this course has landed me the job offers from delhivery, myntra and microsoft india.

创建者 George W

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course - would be even better if Coursera ported the exercises to the new platform so 3 stars for Coursera but 5 for the course!

创建者 Chaoyi H

Jan 1, 2018

Excellent course! Amazing assignments!

This is the first time I really understand union-find, priority-queue, red-black-tree. very useful!

创建者 Wudao L

Jul 7, 2017

great course with clear elaboration, demo and autograder. but I have to say the assignment is more java-oriented than algorithm-oriented.

创建者 Amila S

Jun 22, 2020

I am new to algorithms. This lecture series had teaches me algorithms in a way that I can understand easily & improved thinking pattern.