Chevron Left
返回到 算法,第一部分

学生对 普林斯顿大学 提供的 算法,第一部分 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
5,897 个评分
1,201 条评论

课程概述

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

热门审阅

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

筛选依据:

101 - 算法,第一部分 的 125 个评论(共 1,150 个)

创建者 Harikrishna K

Mar 04, 2017

I really like this course. It is a good recap of algorithms which I learned in my masters. Reasons for going to further approach and examples are given good. I feel if more real time examples are provided it will be good for students to understand where they can apply these algorithms or they can implement their own algorithms.

创建者 Sarah E H M

Oct 25, 2016

Super course! I love all the assignments. and the upload-and-feedback system. The lectures are also very good. I did not use the interview questions.

Getting the course done in time and working full time simultaneously is very hard, though, but I don't really have any programming experience with me, so that might make it harder.

创建者 Arash O

Jan 13, 2017

Probably one of the best courses on this whole website. The prof and accompanying textbook and website are clear and fairly concise. The assignments are challenging but fair and the autograder works really well so you get instant feedback.

Probably the only con is having to setup up Java on your computer which can be a pain,

创建者 Ritesh G

Dec 24, 2017

this is the best course in terms of algorithm and data structure point of view. i am totally satisfy from this course. it makes my thinking more broad and certain so i'm able to coreleate programming world to the real world problems. in my opinion it is best course for a person who possess some knowledge about programming.

创建者 Zhenchao N

Jan 26, 2017

Strongly recommended!

This course clearly introduces the basic algorithms and data structures to the students. The professor not only explains the concept of the algorithms but also shows us the applications of them. The homework of this course is substantial and deep. It is really worthwhile to spend time on the homework.

创建者 Krishnan S

Jan 29, 2019

Very good explanation with programming assignments that are of "appropriate" difficulty - not too difficult but definitely make you think. The instructors and the mentors have done an AWESOME job with the automatic evaluation the submitted code to provide detailed feedback. Loved it and will sign up for Part II now!

创建者 Ben Z

Nov 09, 2017

Rigorous but worth it. Take this course if you want in-depth explanations of many classic fundamental data structures and algorithms. The assignments take many hours a piece and require a sound knowledge of Java, but they will help you understand applications of the fundamental data structures covered in the course.

创建者 Thanapon S

Jul 21, 2019

Great topics covered! They are all clear and straightforward. This course makes topics that have been obscured to me during college wayyy easier to understand. Professor Sedgewick's lectures make topics like Red Black Tree a piece of cake. I highly recommend this course. It is well worth every minute spent.

创建者 Leo S

May 19, 2017

I really enjoyed participating in this course. Assignments may be sometimes tough, sometimes mindbending but they surely doable. Indeed I had a great time writing and debugging these programs.

Big thanks to Bob Sedgewick for great lectures! I think I gonna buy Algorimths book to express my gratitude to authors!

创建者 Arshad

Apr 16, 2017

Best Course that one can take to sharpen his skills. Very thanks to Robert Sedgewick and Kevin Wayne for coming up with this course. Before taking this course I used to think I have reached an end to my goal of learning Computer Science but now I feel the boat I was sailing was taking me in the wrong direction.

创建者 stonezhou

Mar 15, 2017

I like this course, the slide and reference book are excellent, and the program exercise let me use the algorithms to solve the interesting problems, let me understand the algorithms more deeply, let me make more efficient code and take care of my code style and the memory usage. Wow, so wonderful, thank you!

创建者 Felix K

Jul 05, 2019

The exercises are very well prepared and documented. The lectures are also great and prepare the student well for the exercise. I'm sure the book would have helped but I was able to complete all exercises with only the material provided in this course. There are also a lot of practise questions on each topic.

创建者 Egor Z

Jul 07, 2019

Nice course. I believe all software engineers must go through this course. Because it's fundamental knowledge which helps to understand more complex data structure and algorithm. And also it helps not only to use data structures and algorithm effectively and to compose your own data structures and algorithm.

创建者 wang w

Apr 19, 2017

Very good. The TFs are nice too. Nevertheless for a non-CS student like me keeping up with the course is really tough, especially provided that I have never learnt java language before, and that I conducted all debugging without any debugger(I don't know how to use DrJava). In all the course is worth taking.

创建者 Christopher M

Feb 12, 2018

Fantastic course in data structures and algorithms, great introduction for those who haven't taken CS at university. Also leans towards the mathematical side versus pure programming while utilising some good programming exercises, so an interesting course from that angle too. Looking forward to Part II!

创建者 Jacob F

Apr 23, 2017

I started coding with Javascript and Python...and I struggled with this course, having not mastered Java. But the resources were perfect and now I have a large cache of projects and information to draw upon as I progress with Java and more academic/algorithmic problems in my software engineer career.

创建者 Gleb L

May 28, 2018

Great explanation of theoretical part. Challenging and rewarding practical assignments. I wish the quizzes with interview questions would contain the solution or more in-depth explanation of approach to problem solving. Overall - amazing course, going to take some break and enroll the second part.

创建者 Ravi T U

May 21, 2018

The concepts that are covered in this part of the course are very fundamental and cannot afford to be misunderstood by anyone. The professor has taught them in details. Thanks to the professor for the assignments (which are applications of the concepts in the real world). I learnt a lot from them.

创建者 Jesus I C O

Mar 26, 2017

Es un curso muy excelente, actualmente soy ingeniero en informatica y tenia un cierto tiempo que no aplicaba algoritmos con un nivel de importancia tan basica como los que aplique en el curso, muy agradecido con el conocimiento impartido a lo largo de este tiempo y encantado de realizar la parte 2

创建者 Ahmad A

Feb 28, 2018

With the right mindset, this can be one of the best MOOCs available. I didn't start benefitting from the course until I started watching the lectures with a pen and notebook in hand, taking notes, drawing trees, hand writing code and making absolutely sure that I understand every word being said.

创建者 Vicente A A

May 23, 2018

Amazing MOOC. I followed both the video lectures and the book as I went on, and I really feel that my understanding on Algorithms and Data Structures has grown greatly in the past month and a half. The programming assignments are really tough, but very rewarding. I can't wait to begin Part II.

创建者 Mikaelian V

Mar 19, 2019

Outstanding course. Thank you very much. Gives opportunity to optimise current working stuff , very good overview of existing algorithms and data structures and their applications. Also it's very interesting to solve hard tasks and always thinking how do better. I'm going to next course.

创建者 WAN , Y

Jul 03, 2018

This course is great! The lecture slides and the code from the course are well-organized and clean. The auto-grading is powerful because it not only checks the correctness or performance of the code, it also detects the improper coding ways. I've learned a lot of things from the course.

创建者 Stephen H

Feb 05, 2018

Very helpful course. The free auto-grader is a great advantage of this course, which can give you detailed insights on your homework. The professor is excellent, explaining everything clearly. The homework is full of real applications, helping me to better understanding the algorithms.

创建者 Ken S

Feb 28, 2017

Because I don't know Java (yet) and the homework can only be submitted in Java, I audited this course. Time well spent! Even without working the exercises, the lectures were easy to follow and highly interesting. I picked up several things that will likely help me write better code.