Chevron Left
返回到 外国人眼中的美国

学生对 莱斯大学 提供的 外国人眼中的美国 的评价和反馈

4.7
343 个评分

课程概述

The United States has always been a source of fascination — both attraction and repulsion — for the people of France, Mexico, China, and African countries such as Nigeria, Ghana, and Sudan. "America Through Foreign Eyes" is a rich, interdisciplinary, international course that features Rice University faculty from a variety of disciplines and area studies. Focused on perceptions of America abroad, the course is a cross between World Cultures and American Studies. The course features five core modules, each covering the perceptions and interactions of particular regions with America, Americans and Americanization....

热门审阅

SD

Dec 28, 2020

Excellent course! I learned so much about the history and culture of the countries covered in the class. It was a unique and interesting perspective on these countries, as well as my country, the U.S.

BE

Feb 14, 2017

A revealing look on how the rest of the world views the USA. Perhaps this should be offered to high school students, somt hey can better understand how other nationalities react to "Americans"

筛选依据:

51 - 外国人眼中的美国 的 75 个评论(共 86 个)

创建者 steve r

Jun 14, 2020

I loved the concept of this course when I read the course description and it did not disappoint. Lot's of new viewpoints for me which were presented very well. A great learning experience. The reason I did not give 5 stars was I thought the Mexico module was not up to the standards of the other modules. The French module and the 2020 French update were exceptional.

创建者 Heyang W

Feb 12, 2017

Helpful on a knowing america through other country's eye. However, I think the course would be more interesting if if could include more discussion about how all those country and US view each other now instead of focusing much of its content on history.

创建者 Donna B

Jul 4, 2018

This class was very enjoyable. It made me as an American stop and take a more comprehensive look at how other countries and people look at as and individuals and as a whole.

创建者 Joy S

Feb 19, 2017

seemed kind of dumb at first but got better

创建者 Asma R

Oct 9, 2019

Great course. Highly recommended!

创建者 Mariox48

Jul 4, 2020

Very interesting Course

创建者 D V

Jun 11, 2020

Good

创建者 SAIRAM

Jun 25, 2020

I CAN'T TO ABLE TO RECEIVE MY CERTIFICATE . EVEN AFTER COMPLETING THE COURSE.

创建者 Tyler S

Nov 29, 2020

I'd been talking to a former student about how America must look to other countries (given the state of the nation), and was thrilled to find this course a few months later. Engaging, well-organized, and my notebook is filled with post-its of "further readings" to spend more time with. I enjoyed the first one or two discussion prompts, but after a while, I realized I was the only one really participating, which became a running joke between my sister and I. But the professors were great (especially for France and Mexico) and info was well detailed. Closed captions need editing.

创建者 Meheroze A H

Nov 12, 2020

The course "American Through foreign Eyes" really opens my eyes with plenty of historical Events, Occurrences, Tensions & Happiness- Relations from distinct view points of several countries from opposite ideologies about the USA & its Culture,Society & Governments as well......i simply want to Thank Rice University USA & all my course Teachers from Dr. Anne Chao, Dr. Julie Fette , Dr. Jeffrey Fleisher Dr. Moramay López-Alonso & Dr. Lida Oukaderova and finally COURSERA….

Architect Meheroze Al Hassan, Dhaka, Bangladesh

创建者 Rob T

Aug 16, 2021

Excellent perspective finder, especially for U.S. residents. Helpful information to become a better, more informed global citizen and culture connoisseur. A valuable eye-opener that expanded my understanding.

创建者 Susan D

Dec 29, 2020

Excellent course! I learned so much about the history and culture of the countries covered in the class. It was a unique and interesting perspective on these countries, as well as my country, the U.S.

创建者 Kam L

Oct 27, 2020

It represented other world views of how America is seen with professors who present the material in an interesting, clear, and concise manner.

创建者 Cheng Z

Apr 10, 2022

Excellent scripts from all professors that have lectured in this course and excellent additional reading materials.

创建者 Janis L

Feb 9, 2022

E​xcellent format and well executed. The addition of the 2020 updates to reflect more current events was crucial.

创建者 Deborah A D

Sep 18, 2020

Very thought-provoking and engaging, especially now, as America approaches its 2020 presidential election.

创建者 Rosemarie t L

Jun 10, 2021

Excellent, I learned so much. It would be great to add additional countries. Thank you!

创建者 Poliane m a

Sep 19, 2020

Alta abrangência e riqueza de uma visão sobre o assunto abordado.

创建者 Kathy C

Apr 3, 2021

Very interesting, hope they will add more countries soon!

创建者 Doug C

Mar 5, 2022

excellent teachers and engaging conversations

创建者 Büşra N Y

Nov 9, 2020

I learned a lot of things related to the US.

创建者 Wilco V

Nov 8, 2020

Very interesting and very much up to date.

创建者 Pradyut S

Sep 27, 2020

The course is engaging and interesting.

创建者 FRANK A

Aug 11, 2020

a very interesting course

创建者 marcus

Mar 5, 2021

Exceptional perspective